Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Dan Cohen.
Dan Cohen
Dan Cohen, Sales Manager, Liberty Subaru
4.9

Dan Cohen

Sales Manager

Liberty Subaru

55 Kinderkamack Rd
Emerson, NJ 07630

Contact Me

I have been at this dealership for 33 years and have loved every minute of it. I love the product and I love our customer base. Our customers are not only customers but they are like family to me as well. Our entire staff has one purpose and that is to take care of every single customer from start to finish and that is why we have been so successful year after year.

Dealership Experience

33 yrs

Industry Experience

33 yrs

Call
Email

252 Reviews of Dan Cohen

July 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Happy I went to Liberty Subaru "

- LovemySubaru

A friend recommended I go to Liberty Subaru and I’m glad I did. Got a great deal on my car .Christopher Armentano was great explaining all the details of the car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Christopher Armentano

July 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Liberty Subaru is For You"

- Lgaldo

To the management team, great job with your sales staff. My wife and I felt like the only consumer at the dealership while shopping and negotiating our deal. Dan Cohen, Sales Manager/Director and Alex our salesman were both stand up guys. Not strangers to the dealership since our son purchased a vehicle and so has his girlfriends family (3 cars). I could see why Liberty Subaru is rated very high and Top Dealer status. Keep up the good fight for the consumers. A good business strategy makes good business sense. Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Alex Welch, Rob Bontemps

June 28, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Just The Best !!!"

- JVP

Liberty Subaru is the best car dealership in Bergen County. Sales, Service,and Management blend together to offer a caring and professional spot to do business the first day , and for the life of your car. I rated all of the above employees I interacted with as excellent. I have purchased 2 cars, my brother has purchased 2 cars, and his mother in law also purchased a car. We have them all serviced @ Liberty to boot. My go to guy has been, and always will be Dan Meola (sales manager). Everyone who works there is pleasant and helpful / enough said why go anywhere else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 17, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Repeated satisfied customer"

- Outback

This is our fourth Subaru Outback purchased from Liberty Subaru. Excellent product and superior customer service. Great experience each time! Dan is helpful and friendly as usual. Christopher is very thorough in explaining the new car features to us. Dave makes the transaction so simple and painless.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Christopher Armentano , Finance - Dave Finkel

Jun 20, 2019

Liberty Subaru responded

Hello, it always makes us happy to hear that we have a repeat customer! Thanks so much for choosing Liberty Subaru and leaving us this great review! We look forward to helping you out with your 5th Subaru! Safe Travels!

June 13, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Experience"

- pdommenge

Compared to other dealerships I have dealt with Liberty Subaru went above and beyond expectations. Their genuity and kindness should be well noted. I never once felt pressured. They were very reasonable and made my experience easy and painless. I would highly recommend this dealership along with Ed Vogel, and Chris Armentano as sales personnel. The manager Dan Cohen was also a pleasure to work with. I traveled over 30 minutes to use this dealership and I'm happy I did.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ed Vogel, Christopher Armentano

Jun 18, 2019

Liberty Subaru responded

Hi,thanks for your great review, and for giving our dealership such a high star rating! We strive for a high level of customer satisfaction in all aspects of our dealership. Thanks for making the trip to Liberty Subaru and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Safe Travels!

June 07, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Terrific Car Buying Experience"

- haworth mom

My dad was a mechanic and always took car of purchasing and servicing our cars. When he passed away, I was at a loss for where and how to shop for myself. The guys at Liberty Subaru have provided excellent service, no pressure sales tactics, transparency and reliability. We have purchased and services our cars here for the past few years. I can't recommend them highly enough!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 12, 2019

Liberty Subaru responded

Hello, thank you so much for taking the time to leave us with such an awesome review! We are a family here at Liberty Subaru and we look to make our customers feel like that also! We look forward to a continued relationship with you! Have a great day and thanks again!

June 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Alex Welch/Tom Portee/Tom Quinn are the best!!!"

- Paul Gaglio

I have been a Liberty Subaru customer since 2001, and there is no question that the reason my family has bought or leased 11 Subarus is due to the incredibly positive experience we have had at Liberty: 1) no hard sell, all of the employees go out of their way to make leasing/buying a simple process, both Alex and Tom have always been extremely knowledgeable about whatever car they sold 2) Dan Cohen: very fair and honest, not trying to make a huge profit at your expense 3) fair evaluation of trade in; they were never more than a few hundred dollars off Kelly Blue book 4) easy financing, the process was painless There are a lot of Subaru dealerships in driving distance to me, I would never go anywhere else, working on my families 12th subaru!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Alex Welch, Tom Quinn

Jun 12, 2019

Liberty Subaru responded

Hello Paul, It puts a smile on my face to read a review like this! Thank you so much for being such a loyal customer of Liberty Subaru! We look forward to a continued relationship with you and your family. Thanks for taking the time to leave us such a wonderful review. We will see you around soon for your 12th Subaru!

June 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience"

- newsubarufan9

First time car buyers and the team at Liberty Subaru were a huge help outfitting us with the perfect ride. My fiancée's family has been buying cars from them for years and I would definitely recommend the dealership to anyone else in the area. Our salesman, John Clarke, was particularly helpful but the entire team was personable, knowledgeable, and professional. Dan Cohen and Jeff Miletta were also a huge help! There was no pressure to buy, but the team, the car, and the brand spoke for itself, and once we decided to purchase, Rob and Tom on the finance team made it any easy process. Overall, it was a wonderful experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 12, 2019

Liberty Subaru responded

Hello, we are so grateful to hear as a first timer you enjoyed your experience! We look to provide 100% satisfaction at Liberty Subaru and we are glad we could do that for you. Thanks again for taking the time to leave us such a wonderful review and we look forward to seeing you around again soon!

June 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Pleasant experience"

- Kathy10

From the moment you walk in the door you feel welcome. Never a push or pressure to purchase a car. Very professional and knowledgeable. Would highly recommend them

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rob Bontemps, John Clarke

Jun 12, 2019

Liberty Subaru responded

Hi Kathy, Thanks for recommending us and leaving us with a high star rating!

May 31, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The Ultimate Professionals"

- MicheleKKane

Efficient and courteous while still making the customer feel right at home describes my experience at Liberty Subaru. From my first contact with John Clarke I was impressed with his easy yet informative sales style and I knew immediately I was in the right place. Most importantly I love love love my new Crosstrek!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rob Bontemps, John Clarke

Jun 12, 2019

Liberty Subaru responded

Hi Michele, we are happy to hear that you are enjoying your new Crosstrek! Thank you! We take our reviews seriously and are delighted to hear about your visit. We appreciate your feedback!

1
...
1 - 10 of 252 results

Dealership Inventory (223 Vehicles)

2019 Subaru Ascent

$41,343

2019 Subaru Ascent

$44,293

2019 Subaru Ascent

$41,497

2019 Subaru Ascent

$47,196

2019 Subaru Crosstrek Hybrid

$31,332

2019 Subaru Crosstrek Hybrid

$31,332

2019 Subaru Crosstrek Hybrid

$38,884

2019 Subaru Forester

$26,773