Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of John Clarke.
John Clarke
John Clarke, Sales Consultant, Liberty Subaru
5.0

John Clarke

Sales Consultant

Liberty Subaru

55 Kinderkamack Rd
Emerson, NJ 07630

Contact Me

Hi, My name is John Clarke (aka) Subaru Man. I am a part time super hero. If something unfortunate should happen to your vehicle then you can call me and I will sell or lease you a new or certified pre-owned Subaru. Your car trouble will become a distant memory. When I am not working as a superhero, I am usually home enjoying life with my wife, two daughters (who all drive Subarus) and three dogs. We are UCONN Women's Basketball fans and read dystopian literature. I am always at your service! - Subaru Man

Call
Email

233 Reviews of John Clarke

July 13, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This is the place to buy a Subaru, new or used"

- SubaruFanSince88

As retirees, we have bought a great many cars from a great many dealers over the years. This was our second purchase from Liberty, and this dealership is the best. Out salesman, John Clarke, was friendly, helpful, and has found us the right cars at the right prices, one new and one used. All of our experiences at Liberty, involving both sales and service processes, were extremely positive. You even get an actual friendly human on the phone when you call. The other customers that we have met while there are always equally pleased with their experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 12, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Smooth experience leasing of new car at Liberty"

- Trish M

My husband and I have leased a new 2019 Crosstrek with John Clarke. John was very knowledgeable, polite, and thorough. He took the time to explain many features and made the "new car pick-up" meeting pleasant and smooth.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 06, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Perfect service"

- Ricky

From the beginning through the final settlement, everything has been so smoothly and perfectly done. I cannot imagine any better service than this. I’m very much satisfied.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 09, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best Price and Service"

- London94

We purchased our second Subaru here because they made it so easy and had the best price. Dan and John were super great to work with and made it a painless experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dan Lidestri sold us the car and John delivered and explained the car in detail

Jun 13, 2019

Liberty Subaru responded

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We hope you have a great day!

June 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience"

- newsubarufan9

First time car buyers and the team at Liberty Subaru were a huge help outfitting us with the perfect ride. My fiancée's family has been buying cars from them for years and I would definitely recommend the dealership to anyone else in the area. Our salesman, John Clarke, was particularly helpful but the entire team was personable, knowledgeable, and professional. Dan Cohen and Jeff Miletta were also a huge help! There was no pressure to buy, but the team, the car, and the brand spoke for itself, and once we decided to purchase, Rob and Tom on the finance team made it any easy process. Overall, it was a wonderful experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 12, 2019

Liberty Subaru responded

Hello, we are so grateful to hear as a first timer you enjoyed your experience! We look to provide 100% satisfaction at Liberty Subaru and we are glad we could do that for you. Thanks again for taking the time to leave us such a wonderful review and we look forward to seeing you around again soon!

June 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Pleasant experience"

- Kathy10

From the moment you walk in the door you feel welcome. Never a push or pressure to purchase a car. Very professional and knowledgeable. Would highly recommend them

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dan Cohen, Rob Bontemps

Jun 12, 2019

Liberty Subaru responded

Hi Kathy, Thanks for recommending us and leaving us with a high star rating!

June 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Like dealing with family"

- Meredith

Very friendly and welcoming. They don't make you feel like a number. Extremely knowledgeable. Thorough explanations of the options on the car. John came in on his day off to complete our purchase. It was raining that day and he pulled it into the garage so we could inspect it in dry conditions.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dave Finkel

Jun 12, 2019

Liberty Subaru responded

Hello Meredith, one of the main things we strive to do is treat our customers like family rather than just a number...and we are happy to hear you felt this way! Thanks for choosing Liberty Subaru! Thank you so much again for your feedback! We hope you have a great day!

May 31, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The Ultimate Professionals"

- MicheleKKane

Efficient and courteous while still making the customer feel right at home describes my experience at Liberty Subaru. From my first contact with John Clarke I was impressed with his easy yet informative sales style and I knew immediately I was in the right place. Most importantly I love love love my new Crosstrek!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dan Cohen, Rob Bontemps

Jun 12, 2019

Liberty Subaru responded

Hi Michele, we are happy to hear that you are enjoying your new Crosstrek! Thank you! We take our reviews seriously and are delighted to hear about your visit. We appreciate your feedback!

May 22, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent Customer Focused Dealership"

- WPC

This was my second buying experience at Liberty Subaru. John Clarke was the representative for both sales. He is a sincere, thoughtful and knowledgeable person. No pressure, very easy to work with and no annoying followup calls/emails. The combination of John Clarke and the Subaru brand make the dealership and unbeatable combination! I used the Service Department in the past and it was a pleasant experience. Quality service and competitive pricing. I thought I would need a wheel alignment but their testing showed that I did not. How many other auto service centers would have sold me one anyway? Not Liberty. They have earned my trust. You cannot go wrong by consulting with John Clarke and buying your Subaru from Liberty.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rob Bontemps

May 23, 2019

Liberty Subaru responded

Hello, thanks for taking the time to leave us such a wonderful review! It is reviews like this that keep our staff here at Liberty Subaru motivated. We are happy to hear our service center and sales staff were able to leave you with such a positive experience! Thanks for stopping by and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Have a great day!

May 16, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

" Dan Chen and John Clerk / my review"

- 1234

Dan Cohen is a great Manager and has taken care very well. I had previously dealing with him for two Foresters, I bought at Liberty Subaru with him and had a great experience. John Clerk is a good and very nice knowledgeable sales person. He explained the vehicle operation very well and spent lot of time at the time of delivery of 2019 Forester. Very helpful saleman.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dan Cohen

May 21, 2019

Liberty Subaru responded

Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave us with this review. We are happy to hear our staff at Liberty Subaru was able to leave you with such a positive experience. We hope you are enjoying your 2019 Forester! Take care!

1
...
1 - 10 of 233 results

Dealership Inventory (300 Vehicles)

2019 Subaru Ascent

$41,343

2019 Subaru Ascent

$44,293

2019 Subaru Ascent

$41,497

2019 Subaru Ascent

$47,196

2019 Subaru Crosstrek Hybrid

$31,332

2019 Subaru Crosstrek Hybrid

$31,332

2019 Subaru Crosstrek Hybrid

$38,884

2019 Subaru Forester

$25,530