Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back
Dan Hoyland
Dan Hoyland at Martin Chevrolet
Refer Me

Dan Hoyland

Vice President

Martin Chevrolet

5220 Northwest Hwy
Crystal Lake, IL 60014

Contact Me
5.0
69 Reviews
5.0

69 Reviews

Write a Review

69 Reviews of Dan Hoyland

September 14, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Most friendly auto relationship I have ever had. From..."

- berlyyellowspark

Most friendly auto relationship I have ever had. From Dan, to salesmen, front desk, service desk. Always feels like a family that cares about me!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 16, 2021

Martin Chevrolet responded

Thank you so much for your wonderful review about your experience with us here at Martin Chevrolet. We aim to give everyone an experience that they would recommend to their family and friends and we are thrilled to hear that you would! Thanks again for the positive feedback and recommendations and take care! - Martin Chevrolet

Sep 14, 2021

berlyyellowspark responded

You WILL get a fair deal at Martin Chevy. They will treat you like family. They care. They are VERY nice people who will take the time to listen to their customer. I highly recommend them to anyone who appreciates "good people skills and conversation". They are REAL and it shows.

September 14, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My family and I have purchased quite a few vehicles from..."

- P.BEGRIN Verified Customer

My family and I have purchased quite a few vehicles from Martin. We have always experienced gracious people, with the goal to help you settle into a new auto. The service dept have been so helpful too.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Matt Hoyland , Anne internet. 5*

Sep 15, 2021

Martin Chevrolet responded

We are happy to hear that you got exactly what you wanted out of your car-buying experience with us at Martin Chevrolet. We appreciate you sharing your experience and are pleased that you came back when it was time for another vehicle! We wish you safe travels in your new Chevrolet and look forward to seeing you again soon! - Martin Chevrolet

September 14, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Took care of a small blemish on the roof rack. Paint was..."

- weeldavid927 Verified Customer

Took care of a small blemish on the roof rack. Paint was chipping and it had never been used. Owner called in his touch up guy and had it fixed, no charge for our continued patronage to being customers at Martin. We have bought 3 cars from this dealer and they continue to be fantastic.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 14, 2021

Martin Chevrolet responded

David, Sorry that you ran into a snag with your new roof rack but thank you for giving us the opportunity to "continue to be fantastic!" We hope everything goes smoothly with your new ride from here on out, but just incase it doesn't, we are always here to help! - Martin Chevrolet

September 14, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great customer service got in and out super easy and..."

- SMCGUE22 Verified Customer

Great customer service got in and out super easy and quick super friendly they had everything ready for me when I went into buy my car

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: James Dunn, Matt Hoyland

Sep 14, 2021

Martin Chevrolet responded

We want all our clients to have a comfortable and stress-free experience with us! Thank you again for choosing Martin Chevrolet and we hope you stop by to see us again soon! - Martin Chevrolet

August 14, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"What an amazing experience at Martin Chevy. Joey is an..."

- s zimmerman

What an amazing experience at Martin Chevy. Joey is an outstanding professional that really cares that you enjoy your experience buying a car. He knows so much about all the vehicles Chevy sells. No pressure, he helped us through our decision over a week and no pressure to purchase the first day we came in. The owner, Dan, greeted us as well and you can tell first hand that he values that you choose his dealership to visit. The place is so clean and employees respectful and professional. No bell ringing there after sale. Thank you so much. We love our new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joey Stob, David Savodge

Aug 19, 2021

Martin Chevrolet responded

Congrats on your new vehicle! We strive for customer experiences like this, and could not be more pleased. We truly appreciate your business and hope to work with you for years to come. I will make sure that Joey and Dan know how pleased you are with their service. Thanks again! - Martin Chevrolet

June 17, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Sales and Service Team! Wonderful experiences over..."

- danhoeft1985

Great Sales and Service Team! Wonderful experiences over multiple purchases! Real people that listen to your needs! Can't say enough good about this establishment!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 01, 2021

Martin Chevrolet responded

Dan, We can't say enough good things about you either! We really appreciate the review and the repeat business. Its great to be "your car guys!" Thanks again and drive safe! - Martin Chevrolet

February 01, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Joel is a very knowledgeable sales person, but better..."

- Lee Powers

Joel is a very knowledgeable sales person, but better than that he is a family man and is a good friend and will treat you with respect and care. The staff at Martin Chevrolet is very friendly and is always willing to help. This is the best dealership in the Northwest suburbs!!! You need to go here first and forget the other dealers, trust me you will be happy and will save a lot of time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 04, 2021

Martin Chevrolet responded

Lee, We would like to thank you for your recommendations and this fantastic review. Our team of professionals is dedicated to providing you and everyone else who visits Martin Chevrolet with only the best there is to offer. It’s so lovely to hear that Joel helped to make your experience such a positive one. Enjoy your new Chevrolet! - Martin Chevrolet

November 23, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The experience was great. Matt and everyone we worked..."

- Cstar11

The experience was great. Matt and everyone we worked with were very helpful and kind. They made this process as quick and easy as possible.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: James Dunn, Matt Hoyland

Nov 24, 2020

Martin Chevrolet responded

It’s great to hear that your visit with us earned a 5-star rating! We couldn’t ask for nicer feedback and thank you for taking the time to share it! Enjoy your new vehicle! - Martin Chevrolet

October 29, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I think most people dread the car buying process. It can..."

- kjcotte

I think most people dread the car buying process. It can be tense and sometimes even feel downright sleazy. This is not the case at Martin Chevrolet. This is my second experience there. Both times I have worked with Mike and Dan. Both experiences were quite pleasant and I felt I was treated with respect, fairness and honesty.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 17, 2020

Martin Chevrolet responded

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience. It is wonderful to hear that Mike and Dan were able to provide you with the excellent experience we strive to provide all our customers. We look forward to working with you again in the future. - Martin Chevrolet

October 19, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Even the thought of buying a car gives me a panic attack...."

- Joshua Wager

Even the thought of buying a car gives me a panic attack. That being said, Martin Chevy not only made this whole process absolutely wonderful, we still feel wonderful three days later. That is a sign that you were treated well, honestly, and educated on all possible options for our family. Christian, and his boss, Dan Hoyland, were an absolute joy to work with. We are part of the Martin Chevy Family for life!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Miehle, Christian Evans , James Dunn

Oct 29, 2020

Martin Chevrolet responded

Joshua, On behalf of the Martin Chevrolet team, Welcome to the Family! We're glad to hear you found our staff was so knowledgeable and helpful and we hope that we can offer you a stress-free and honest place to service your new Chevrolet as well. Thanks so much for the positive review and stay safe! - Martin Chevrolet

1
...
1 - 10 of 69 results

Dealership Inventory (60 Vehicles)

used 2019 Chevrolet Cruze car, priced at $17,888
2019 Chevrolet Cruze
used
Black exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
used 2018 Chevrolet Equinox car, priced at $25,999
2018 Chevrolet Equinox
used
Summit White exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
used 2018 GMC Sierra 1500 car, priced at $34,638
2018 GMC Sierra 1500
used
Summit White exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
used 2018 Jeep Grand Cherokee car, priced at $33,555
2018 Jeep Grand Cherokee
used
Diamond Black exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
used 2018 GMC Sierra 1500 car, priced at $45,135
2018 GMC Sierra 1500
used
Onyx Black exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
used 2019 GMC Terrain car, priced at $28,991
2019 GMC Terrain
used
Summit White exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive