Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back
Duane Hill
Duane Hill at Martin Chevrolet
Refer Me

Duane Hill

Service Manager

Martin Chevrolet

5220 Northwest Hwy
Crystal Lake, IL 60014

Contact Me
4.9
32 Reviews

I've been working with General Motors as of August of 1979. Began my Career in the Janitorial and Prep side of the business at a Buick Dealership in Barrington, Illinois. I've worked my way up through the Body Shop, Quick Lube, Technician Apprenticeship, Parts Counter, Service Writer and then into Management of the Parts & Service Departments. Enjoying much success in all aspects of Dealership life. Even selling vehicles on days we had Special Events. In retrospect I've come to love what I do and the daily interactions with our Guests. Martin Chevrolet is a Dealership that has become my most prize position. We at Martin are a family, our every thought while providing "World Class Service" for our Guests is of compassion and that of solidarity for that purpose completely satisfying our them in every area of our Dealership.

Dealership Experience

8 yrs, 7 mos

Industry Experience

41 yrs, 2 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Fix Operations Management

Law Enforcement

4.9

32 Reviews

Write a Review

32 Reviews of Duane Hill

September 20, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I’ve always been happy with the service I’ve received..."

- donwood Verified Customer

I’ve always been happy with the service I’ve received here. They have always been knowledgeable, quick, and get my cars fixed correctly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 24, 2021

Martin Chevrolet responded

Don, We're glad everything was completed quickly and to your satisfaction! Thank you so much for your feedback! We hope you have a great day! - Martin Chevrolet

September 14, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Took care of a small blemish on the roof rack. Paint was..."

- weeldavid927 Verified Customer

Took care of a small blemish on the roof rack. Paint was chipping and it had never been used. Owner called in his touch up guy and had it fixed, no charge for our continued patronage to being customers at Martin. We have bought 3 cars from this dealer and they continue to be fantastic.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 14, 2021

Martin Chevrolet responded

David, Sorry that you ran into a snag with your new roof rack but thank you for giving us the opportunity to "continue to be fantastic!" We hope everything goes smoothly with your new ride from here on out, but just incase it doesn't, we are always here to help! - Martin Chevrolet

September 14, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The service guys are great, some services are way to..."

- Tom Verified Customer

The service guys are great, some services are way to high, some are good prices.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 14, 2021

Martin Chevrolet responded

Tom, It's our commitment to ensure quality customer care as well as friendly and professional service to our guests. Please come see us for any future needs and keep in mind, we are happy to accept competitor coupons if you find a service cheaper somewhere else! - Martin Chevrolet

June 17, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Sales and Service Team! Wonderful experiences over..."

- danhoeft1985

Great Sales and Service Team! Wonderful experiences over multiple purchases! Real people that listen to your needs! Can't say enough good about this establishment!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 01, 2021

Martin Chevrolet responded

Dan, We can't say enough good things about you either! We really appreciate the review and the repeat business. Its great to be "your car guys!" Thanks again and drive safe! - Martin Chevrolet

February 01, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Joel is a very knowledgeable sales person, but better..."

- Lee Powers

Joel is a very knowledgeable sales person, but better than that he is a family man and is a good friend and will treat you with respect and care. The staff at Martin Chevrolet is very friendly and is always willing to help. This is the best dealership in the Northwest suburbs!!! You need to go here first and forget the other dealers, trust me you will be happy and will save a lot of time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 04, 2021

Martin Chevrolet responded

Lee, We would like to thank you for your recommendations and this fantastic review. Our team of professionals is dedicated to providing you and everyone else who visits Martin Chevrolet with only the best there is to offer. It’s so lovely to hear that Joel helped to make your experience such a positive one. Enjoy your new Chevrolet! - Martin Chevrolet

January 29, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Dealership is friendly and helpful when leasing a car...."

- Marejg

Dealership is friendly and helpful when leasing a car. Ryan was great. He is friendly, personable and conscientious about his job. Steve Miehle is also very friendly and helpful

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 02, 2021

Martin Chevrolet responded

Congratulations on your new Chevrolet! We welcome you to the family. We strive for customer experiences like this, and could not be more pleased. Thanks again and enjoy your new vehicle! - Martin Chevrolet

September 02, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Duane is outstanding. First met him at Marquardt in..."

- Ruby's mom.

Duane is outstanding. First met him at Marquardt in Barrington. Was so happy when we again met at Martin . Cannot say enough about him. He runs a great department.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 22, 2020

Martin Chevrolet responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments and feelings about Duane. He is a valuable team member that goes above and beyond to meet our client’s needs, and we are so pleased that was your experience. We look forward to seeing you again next time! - Martin Chevrolet

May 28, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I bought a used truck from Joel. The two maintenance..."

- Jsvanduzer

I bought a used truck from Joel. The two maintenance concerns I had about the mileage were addressed before even seeing the truck. The truck is certified pre-owned and came with additional warranty beyond factory offering. Also, Martin provided free lifetime oil changes and car washes. Absolutely everything was addressed professionally.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joel Storm

Jun 08, 2020

Martin Chevrolet responded

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with Martin Chevrolet and Joel Storm. Our goal is 100% customer satisfaction and it sounds like we achieved that goal with you. We want every experience to be five stars! Thanks again and enjoy that new GM-Certified Truck! - Martin Chevrolet

April 28, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Purchased our second vehicle from Martin Chevrolet..."

- Pat

Purchased our second vehicle from Martin Chevrolet yesterday. Both times have been a great experience. Easy to work with and zero pressure. Also service department is excellent

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Lakhani, James Dunn, Carlos Galvez

Apr 30, 2020

Martin Chevrolet responded

Thank for the review! We are happy to hear that you got exactly what you wanted out of your second car-buying experience with us at Martin Chevrolet. We wish you safe travels in and look forward to seeing you again soon! - Martin Chevrolet

February 27, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We purchased a Chevrolet TRAX , after being a one other..."

- hollandsglory

We purchased a Chevrolet TRAX , after being a one other make of car owner, all because of the amazing service by Mr.Mouton. His understanding of our requirements at our age, made us downsize a car, based of the actual use of an automobile. He is one of the most honest and diligent individuals we ever met on our search for a car. By using his knowledge and understanding we realize what MARTIN CHEVROLET stands for.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 28, 2020

Martin Chevrolet responded

Thank you so much for your thoughtful review! We appreciate your time and the extra effort it takes to provide your feedback. We feel strongly that it’s important for our customers to hear firsthand from other customers about their positive experience. We are striving to ensure that everyone who visits us will recommend us to their friends and family and we’re happy to hear that you agree! On behalf of your friends here at Martin Chevrolet, enjoy that TRAX! - Martin Chevrolet

1
...
1 - 10 of 32 results

Dealership Inventory (63 Vehicles)

used 2019 Chevrolet Cruze car, priced at $17,888
2019 Chevrolet Cruze
used
Black exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
used 2018 Chevrolet Equinox car, priced at $25,999
2018 Chevrolet Equinox
used
Summit White exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
used 2018 GMC Sierra 1500 car, priced at $45,135
2018 GMC Sierra 1500
used
Onyx Black exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
used 2018 Jeep Grand Cherokee car, priced at $33,555
2018 Jeep Grand Cherokee
used
Diamond Black exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
used 2018 GMC Sierra 1500 car, priced at $34,638
2018 GMC Sierra 1500
used
Summit White exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
used 2019 GMC Terrain car, priced at $28,991
2019 GMC Terrain
used
Summit White exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive