Search
Back
Start your review of Danny Park.
Danny Park
Danny Park, Sales, Rallye Acura
5.0

Danny Park

Sales

Rallye Acura

1750 Northern Blvd
Roslyn, NY 11576

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

11 yrs, 10 mos

Industry Experience

16 yrs, 3 mos

Specialties & Trainings

sales

Call
Email

189 Reviews of Danny Park

March 19, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Just the best Acura dealer in the tri-state area."

- LOVE105 Verified Customer

After shopping around Long Island and Westchester I found Rallye in Roslyn to have the best staff around. I've been to the all and they are the best.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 20, 2019

Rallye Acura responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us! We are so happy to know that you found Rallye to be your best choice while searching for the right dealership. If you have any questions, comments, or concerns, please feel free to reach out. We look forward to seeing you in the future! Jay Rosenthal General Manager  E: jrosenthal@rallye.com, P: 516-629-7603

March 18, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience "

- Sanchez647

I was looking to lease a Acura TLX and one of my close friends referred me to Danny, so I contact him. He responded to my text with a phone call immediately. The level of professionalism and honesty Danny showed me was priceless. There was no back and forth. Thank you Danny for not only providing me with excellent service but making sure my family was comfortable during the entire process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 18, 2019

Rallye Acura responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. It is a pleasure to hear that Danny was of great assistance throughout the entire process of leasing your TLX. If you have any questions, comments, or concerns, please feel free to reach out. We look forward to seeing you in the future! Jay Rosenthal General Manager  E: jrosenthal@rallye.com, P: 516-629-7603

March 14, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"The customer service was outstanding!"

- BM5178

I recently priced out an MDX Aspec package with Danny Park. Unfortunately, I wasn't able to purchase at the time. Danny was kind of enough to return my deposit. A week later, I went back and Danny honored the price for my trade and for the car. I am impressed by his professionalism and honesty. He is well polished and made the transaction as smooth as possible. Devin B from parts is another great resource. He's also honest and will go out of his way to explain what you need and don't need. I will definitely recommend Danny and Rallye Acura!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 14, 2019

Rallye Acura responded

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. It is a pleasure to hear that our team was of great assistance throughout the entire transaction. If you have any questions, please feel free to reach out. We look forward to seeing you in the future! Jay Rosenthal General Manager  E: jrosenthal@rallye.com, P: 516-629-7603

March 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"This place is the best"

- Jimmy1941.

I have bought and lease all my cars at this location for the past 10 years. I met Danny Park for the first time and it was the best experience ever. He had me laughing the entire time. It felt like I bought an acura in 20 minutes. It was the most seamless process ever. My dream team

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 12, 2019

Rallye Acura responded

Jimmy, thank you for taking the time to share this thoughtful review. It is a pleasure to know that you've been coming to our dealership for the past 10 years and that Danny made this experience the best one yet. We hope you're enjoying your ride! If you have any questions, comments, or concerns, please feel free to reach out. We look forward to seeing you in the future! Jay Rosenthal General Manager  E: jrosenthal@rallye.com, P: 516-629-7603

March 08, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Danny is simple great!!"

- Victor A

I saw the review on your website about Danny from Rallye Acura. I was looking for 2019 RDX so I contact him. He returned the call immediately and the rest is history. He is a truly sincere Manager who will keep to his words. No gimmicks, no back and forth. I went to his dealership, took a test drive.I like the RDX and Danny, I am not sure which one comes first but I end up purchasing the vehicle. He assist me getting into paperwork and organised his guys so that I can pick up the car as scheduled. I will recommend Danny for his dedication and trustworthiness. We need sincere people like Danny in this field. Thank you Danny !!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 11, 2019

Rallye Acura responded

Thank you for sharing your review and recommendation with us! It is a pleasure to know that Danny went above and beyond to provide you with such excellent assistance. We hope that you are enjoying your Acura RDX!

March 08, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Danny Park hit a homerun!"

- BM5178

I was looking to get out of my '17 MDX tech lease and into a '19 MDX ASPEC. Danny was professional and worked hard to get the numbers right. Unfortunately, I had to pass on the deal for personal reasons but I will definitely go an see Danny at the end of the year when my lease is up. Danny will go the extra mile and I wanted to make sure he gets the accolades he deserves.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 08, 2019

Rallye Acura responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your five-star review with us! It is a pleasure to know that Danny provided you with such excellent assistance. We look forward to seeing you then!

March 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Buying a Certified Pre-Owned"

- cvalbrun Verified Customer

I enjoyed coming to Acura because of the great services. The employees always make me feel like family. This time, Danny went beyond expectations to help me with my current situation. He took the time to listen to me, to explain my options to me, and in two days I was able to get my car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 05, 2019

Rallye Acura responded

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are so happy to know that Danny went beyond your expectations during your visit and was of great assistance. If you have any questions, please feel free to reach out. We look forward to seeing you in the future! Jay Rosenthal General Manager  E: jrosenthal@rallye.com, P: 516-629-7603

March 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience,"

- Mariajack

My husband and I had a great experience at Ralle Acura. It was our first time at the dealership and Danny made us feel like family. He was friendly, efficient, knowledgeable, and very easy to work with. It was our first time leasing a car. He answered all of our questions and made our experience so easy. Thank you so much Danny!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 04, 2019

Rallye Acura responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We're so happy to hear that you and your husband had such a great experience while working with our team and leasing your first vehicle! We hope you're enjoying your vehicle! If you have any questions, please feel free to reach out. We look forward to seeing you in the future! Jay Rosenthal General Manager  E: jrosenthal@rallye.com, P: 516-629-7603

February 27, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Relieved the stress associated with buying a new car!"

- J.O.

Danny is the man!!!. From the beginning he treated me as if I was family or a long lost friend, even though it was my first time at the dealership. I was very indecisive about what vehicle I wanted, but Danny was extremely patient and knowledgeable. He even informed me that the 2019 mdx, was actually cheaper than the 2019 rdx I was interested in. Ultimately he put together an amazing deal for me to get the 2019 rdx a-spec, and I couldn't be more satisfied with the vehicle, price, or overall experience. 5 star salesperson and 5 star dealership. If your in the market for an acura, or even just curious, I highly recommend rallye acura!.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 28, 2019

Rallye Acura responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to share this generous review. We're so happy to hear that your experience with Danny was such a pleasant, enjoyable time. It is great to know that he was able to bring you great assistance while making an amazing deal. We hope you're enjoying your 2019 RDX A-Spec! If you have any questions, please feel free to reach out. We look forward to seeing you in the future! Jay Rosenthal General Manager  E: jrosenthal@rallye.com, P: 516-629-7603

February 27, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience!"

- Frangelo1129

Danny was such a pleasure to work with. He treated us like family and I would highly recommend him to anyone. He made us feel very comfortable and gave us so many options. He followed up with us, personally delivered our vehicle and showed up how to use everything in our new Acura MDX! Thank you Danny!! See you in the future :-)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 27, 2019

Rallye Acura responded

Thank you for taking the time to share this thoughtful review. We are so happy to hear that your experience with Danny went so well and that he treated you like family! We hope you're enjoying your new Acura MDX! if you have any questions, please feel free to reach out. We look forward to seeing you in the future! Jay Rosenthal General Manager  E: jrosenthal@rallye.com, P: 516-629-7603

1
...
1 - 10 of 189 results

Dealership Inventory (601 Vehicles)

2017 Acura TLX

$43,650

2019 Acura TLX

$43,795

2019 Acura RDX

$48,395

2019 Acura MDX

$55,795

2019 Acura MDX

$56,195

2019 Acura RDX

$46,895

2019 Acura RDX

$46,895

2019 Acura RDX

$46,895