Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Reuben Krause.
Reuben Krause
Reuben Krause at Sam Pack's Five Star Ford Carrollton
Refer Me
4.7

Reuben Krause

Sales Manager

Sam Pack's Five Star Ford Carrollton

1635 S Interstate 35E
Carrollton, TX 75006

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

7 yrs, 11 mos

Industry Experience

7 yrs, 11 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Master Certified

Employee Video

105 Reviews of Reuben Krause

March 18, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Bought a 2020 Ford Expedition SUV online with..."

- solomon

Bought a 2020 Ford Expedition SUV online with advertisement of 16 miles. Documents signed for vehicle purchase, vehicle delivered, large amount of cashier check paid as a downpayment. Before the vehicle was brought over, i was assured by Alejandro R and his manager that the car is clean and it's on the way. When the vehicle delivered, signed new documents with odometer on contract saying 16 miles. Gave cashier check to Alejandro R and he left. I got in the vehicle to take it for a spin and noticed that it had over 3000 miles and that the car wasn't wiped or vacuumed, some scratches. There was no disclosure about actual odometer before the vehicle was purchase and or after. I contacted the dealership and they acted like it was no big deal and no apology issued. I told them that the contract signed had 16 miles but the actual odometer reading was over 3000 miles so they wanted me to sign a new contract like NOW and pressured to send over additional documents. Upon talking to legal counselor, the contract becomes null and void since the document was altered to show a vehicle with 16 miles and odometer disclosure wasn't presented. Told Alejandro that i'm returning the vehicle and he said that he would pick it up in the morning and i requested a cashiers check at pick up. He said that management needs to inspect the vehicle before i refund can be issued. I said well how come they didn't inspect it before it left their parking lot for customer? No reply and was told to bring the vehicle back ad they would issue me a cashiers check, came over, Reuben said we started the process but leave the car here and come back another time. I said no because i was told the i would get it when i bring the vehicle. Reuben with a smirk on his face says, we started a process but you'll eventually get the a refund and i said then you'll need to add $80 to my refund to cover my fee for cashiers check and for coming here twice. Reuben said i'm not covering anything and i don't care what you said or request. Communication is awful and to this day, i haven't received an acknowledge or an apology from no one because they want to protect themselves from acknowledging any wrong doing. I don't know who runs the show falsifying odometer reading on contract is a felony and after 3rd day of back and forth e-mails, text, calling, haven't received a cashier check and the car hasn't been pick up. Today, i was sent a carfax report but i replied back by saying it doesn't change the fact you doctored odometer reading and pressured me to signing a new contract and refusing to refund the money. Alejandro R offered for me to keep the car but to send additional info and sign a new contract with correct milage. I said, i will only keep the car if the new contract price is $2000 less for milage compensation. If i was the Director i would want to know what is actually going on at my dealership and resolve problems ASAP!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Mar 24, 2021

solomon responded

Thank you for responding and I returned the vehicle due to the reasons stated above. I would have kept the vehicle if things were address with priority and outmost care by this dealership. I spent a lot of time dealing with this and to resolve my troubles with this, i would like to get rubber floor mats for the expedition at your cost. I told Reuben that $180 would cover my cashier check fee, tolls, for trouble and time.

Mar 22, 2021

Sam Pack's Five Star Ford Carrollton responded

Hello Solomon, You are a valued customer and I would like to help resolve the issues described in your comments. Customer satisfaction is definitely a priority and I am sorry for any misrepresentation and the poor communication. Please reach me at treyrussell@spford.com or call 972-242-6415. I will do all that I can to turn your buying experience around. Sincerely, Trey Russell, General Manager

August 09, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

" New lease car"

- Connie

David Baldovin was great to work with and he took the time to review all the features on my SUV. He made sure I was linked to Ford Pass. His Manager Reuben made sure I was satisfied as this is my first SUV, Ford Escape. They found the color and the light colored leather interior I was wanting. I highly recommend!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 10, 2020

Sam Pack's Five Star Ford Carrollton responded

Congratulations on the purchase of your new Escape, Connie. David, Reuben, and I want to make owning your Ford the best experience. Please stay in contact with us at 972-242-6415. We are always happy to review the features or care of your SUV. Thank you, Trey Russell, General Manager

July 31, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great buying experience"

- cd4reel

I contacted Jerry Reynolds Car Pro for a VIP Pass. Almost Immediately the phone rang and it was Ruben Krause Sales Mgr. We discussed what I wanted and my budget. He had Jared Wingard contact me for information on my trade ins. After sending in pictures and descriptions Ruben Krause called me with an offer. Which was under my budget. We drove to the dealership (3 hours away) And finalized the deal exactly as discussed. We left with as 2020 Red F250 King Ranch. Very Pleased with our treatment and the time we spent getting it done; Very professional.. We are now waiting on a bed cover that is back ordered. Not 5 star's fault. Thanks Carl & Janene Freel

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 01, 2020

Sam Pack's Five Star Ford Carrollton responded

Thank you, Mr. and Mrs. Freel, for recognizing our sales staff! We value your feedback and business at Five Star Ford Carrollton and we look forward to helping with future vehicle needs. Please stay in touch at 972-242-6415 when we can help you enjoy your 2020 F-250 King Ranch! Best Regards, Trey Russell, General Manager

May 26, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I CAN’T BELIEVE....IT HAPPENED AGAIN!!I bought a 2018..."

- Larry H

I CAN’T BELIEVE....IT HAPPENED AGAIN!! I bought a 2018 Platinum Black Expedition almost 2 years ago and not only had a GREAT EXPERIENCE buying, I’ve been bringing my Expedition for service and working Oscar Oscar Jaramillo and he’s great!! Always makes me feel like I’m the only customer he has s as nd always shoots me straight! I live in McKinney and pass 4 dealerships on my way to Carrollton! Well, I couldn’t pass up the opportunity of the zero percent financing and the other incentives and I knew exactly what vehicle I wanted since my ‘18 Expedition made me like Fords over my past Suburbans and Toyota Sequoia, I went right back to the best Ford dealer in DFW and talked to Reuben Krause who hooked me up with David Baldovin! Once again, I had an amazing experience and couldn’t be happier! When you have a great and unusual experience, you can start thinking that maybe that would never happen again! Found out it must happen all the time because I’m two for two at Sam Pack Ford in Carrollton!! They’ve made me a customer for life!! Oh and I got a white 2020 King Ranch Expedition and already am enjoying this edition!! Trey Russell the GM even came down and welcomed us back! For the record...Michael was great in finance too!! He was the icing on the cake!! Thank you Mr. Pack for making the car buying experience a great one and not the Dreaded...BIG GAME playing car experience so many other dealers seem to enjoy! Thank you David and Reuben...you guys are GREAT!!! One last thing...David even came up on his day off to help us with our purchase and he had a great attitude too!! Larry and Grace

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Trey Russell, Michael Pisarik, David Baldovin , Oscar Jaramillo

May 26, 2020

Sam Pack's Five Star Ford Carrollton responded

Hello Larry and Grace, We are thrilled to have had you back for a second purchase. David, Reuben, and I really appreciate the kind words and we want you to know we are honored to have your continued business at Five Star Ford Carrollton. Please let us know if either of you has questions about Ford's newest technology at 972-242-6415. Let's make this your best driving experience ever! Thank you so very much, Trey Russell, General Manager

May 16, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Reuben and David were excellent to work with. They got me..."

- Logan Barker

Reuben and David were excellent to work with. They got me the truck I was looking for at a price that no one could beat. I will suggest this dealership to anyone looking to buy a Ford.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: David Baldovin

May 18, 2020

Sam Pack's Five Star Ford Carrollton responded

Hello Logan, It is great to hear you found working with Reuben and David a good experience. Please stay in touch with us at 972-242-6415. It is important that we continue to share our Ford knowledge so that you fully enjoy your truck. Thank you, Trey Russell, General Manager

May 02, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"David & Reuben were great!"

- Susan Lee Mills

Many thanks to both David & Reuben who worked with me today on my purchase of a 2020 Ford Escape. This was our sixth purchase at Five Star in Carrollton. I'm sure it won't be our last. Amazing people, amazing service, amazing cars!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 04, 2020

Sam Pack's Five Star Ford Carrollton responded

Hello Susan, Your loyalty to Five Star Ford Carrollton is truly appreciated. When you have questions about your new Ford, David, Reuben, and I can be reached at 972-242-6415. Thank you for recommending our dealership and we look forward to helping you enjoy your drive time. Take Care, Trey Russell, General Manager

February 29, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I asked a manager that I knew worked at 5 Star Ford in..."

- Jrdaily

I asked a manager that I knew worked at 5 Star Ford in Carrollton, Texas, for an extremely patient agent to work with, and he delivered! While waiting for a pre-owned truck that fit my 'Wish List' to be traded in, I had my agent & really nice managers check in with me on a relaxed yet regular basis to make sure I was still happy during the wait. Any odd questions where always answered even if they had to track down the answer. Then after my dream truck drove in the door... I found out it was just too WIDE for my comfort. Turns out the whole industry changed the standard width of the wheelbase several years ago. So I ended up switch down in truck size to their Ranger. I got just as great of service, and they were STILL willing to go the extra mile to make sure I got exactly what I wanted. The whole feel of the dealership is of competent & relaxed efficiency. They CAN and DO go the extra mile to make sure you are happy with the vehicle you select! I was absolutely floored at the extent & quality of their warranty plans. I highly recommend that EVERYONE look into their warranty plans too. They really want you to STILL LOVE your vehicle even after the warranties expire! The quality and variety options were unbelievable GREAT & will more than pay for itself over the life of the plan!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 10, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Christopher Krause was extremely knowledgeable about the..."

- Kay.schmaltz844

Christopher Krause was extremely knowledgeable about the Eco-Sport Titanium. He explained all the attributes in detail making me very comfortable with the purchase I had made. Christopher is a person who pays attention to detail. He made me feel like family! Joseph walker was an awesome Tech aligning my I-phone with the computer in my Eco-Sport. Thanks guys you are awesome.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michael Pisarik, Christopher Krause , Joseph walker

Feb 11, 2020

Sam Pack's Five Star Ford Carrollton responded

Congratulations on the purchase of your new Ecosport Titanium, Kay! Christopher and our sales team really appreciate your kind words and we look forward to continuing to help you with your new Ford. Please let us know if there are technical features needing further review at 972-242-6415. We want to make certain this is your best driving experience ever. Thank you, Trey Russell, General Manager

January 26, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Smooth Sailing"

- klminbi

Thankfully, I read the reviews about Ford dealerships in the DFW area, before leaving the house with my husband to look at cars! I don't usually read reviews, but luckily I saved us some grief by doing so this time. We don't need to be going through any unnecessary anxiety, Sam Pack Ford in Carrollton stood out, and the reviews were correct. From the salesman, Jared Wingard, to the staff, the purchase of our 2020 Edge was Smooth Sailing. Thank you all at Sam Pack Ford in Carrollton for a low key, and thorough car buying experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jared Wingard, Michael Pisarik , Receptionist

Jan 27, 2020

Sam Pack's Five Star Ford Carrollton responded

Hello klminbi, Congratulations on the purchase of your new Edge! Our sales team finds sharing vehicle knowledge so important in helping customers with their buying decisions. We want to continue helping you fully understand the technology of your Ford. Please call us at 972-242-6415. We are here to help! Thank you so much for your review and business, Trey Russell, General Manager

December 28, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome"

- brishe5050

Great buying experience! Super fast, super friendly. No gimmicks, and gave us a really good deal. I can’t think of any other dealer to do business with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Alexandra Benvenuto, Harold Bennett

Dec 30, 2019

Sam Pack's Five Star Ford Carrollton responded

Congratulations, brishe5050! Serving you efficiently is the goal! Any time we can help with your vehicle needs, please give us a call at 972-242-6415. Happy holidays and thank you for making us your auto dealer. Thank you, Trey Russell, General Manager

1
...
1 - 10 of 105 results

Dealership Inventory (303 Vehicles)

new 2020 Ford Mustang car, priced at $81,635

2020 Ford Mustang

$81,635

new 2021 Ford Explorer car, priced at $44,700

2021 Ford Explorer

$44,700

new 2021 Ford F-150 car, priced at $46,225

2021 Ford F-150

$46,225

new 2021 Ford F-150 car, priced at $38,599

2021 Ford F-150

$38,599

new 2021 Ford F-150 car, priced at $38,349

2021 Ford F-150

$38,349

new 2021 Ford F-150 car, priced at $43,459

2021 Ford F-150

$43,459