Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of David Lalor.
David Lalor
David Lalor at Garavel Subaru
4.9

David Lalor

Parts Associate

Garavel Subaru

10 Tindall Avenue
Norwalk , CT 06851

Contact Me
Call
Email

11 Reviews of David Lalor

January 11, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I had a wonderful experience thanks to Chris Scarlett. He..."

- Francisco Mandujano

I had a wonderful experience thanks to Chris Scarlett. He was extremely patient with me at every step. He also helped me pick out the car that was right for me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Marvin Gonzalez, Chris Scarlett

November 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent new car experience at Garavel!!!"

- Susan T.

Just bought a new 2020 Subaru Legacy at Garavel. What a great experience! I needed a new car immediately and Gary and all the Garavel folks made it happen. Heard from them with available appointment time within an hour of my first inquiry. Met Gary the next day (Friday), expecting just to get info, look around and then check out other dealers. But Gary answered all my questions, explained all the options, took me for a test drive, worked with Garavel’s inventory manager to locate a car with exactly the colors and options I wanted, filled out the paperwork and told me the car would be delivered and ready by Monday! All within a couple of hours! On Monday, when I picked up the car, Gary introduced me to all the folks I might need to know for future service, as well as the finance manager. Everyone I met at Garavel was professional, personable and interested in making my experience the best it could be. The offices are beautiful, the atmosphere is welcoming, the personnel clearly work as a team, they put customers first and contribute to the community. I can’t imagine a better car-buying experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Gary Baumann, Tom Nerreau, Elena Aviles , I’m not sure of the name of the inventory manager but he was terrific! Please add him to this review! Also anyone else I may have missed!

November 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very Satisfied Customer"

- sherihorowitz

My experience with Garavel Subaru was very satisfying. Evelyn is fantastic. Not only knowledgeable about the car but she has tremendous patience in teaching me all the awesome features that my Subaru Forester has. She's extremely hard working, working extra hours and not pushy. I felt like I could trust her. I would recommend Garavel Subaru and especially Evelyn! Thanks!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Valerie Clark, Teddy Mochlas

September 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Feliz con mi con nuevo auto😀😀😀"

- vanessaespinoza058

Agradezco!!!! Al dealer Garavel Subaru y a Sergio Paniagua por apoyarnos y guiarnos en este nuevo emprendimiento que es la obtención de nuestro auto,estamos muy felices de haber confiado en ustedes....

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"always great service"

- kurt15

this is my 3rd car from Garavel Subaru. always easy time choosing a car and great service. they worked hard with me to select the right car for my needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 13, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great purchasing experience"

- jschnierlein

From casual looking at vehicles and the offerings to actually buying an Ascent, it was a great experience. Questions were answered by my salesperson Evelyn, or she go someone who could answer the questions. Car that I was looking for was on the docks - but delivered faster than I expected in only 3 days. When it came to handling the paperwork, everything was well explained. I would recommend them!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 12, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Exceptional Dealership."

- jlarregui

I walked in and immediately was approached by Dave Novik. I told I was looking to buy (2) Subaru’s and sell two cars right out and looking for the right deal. I already had walked in with my due diligence and did my homework on which car I wanted for my wife and I. Dave is an admirable salesman he took his time from 10am to late 7pm and my wife and I walked out with two cars. I was very happy, I got what I wanted and so did she. The price, the service close to nothing I’ve never seen. Thank you for the ease in our purshase and looking forward to a long relationship with you guys. Jose Marin in finance was superb he was able to get low APR and worked out our loans with no issues. The guys in parts and service since I had order additional items for our new vehicles they were on point with install.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 24, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Samantha's Crosstrek"

- edpiccolino

Everyone at this dealership is a delight to meet -- truly genuine, friendly and helpful. This was our 2nd Crosstrek dealing with David Novick who is the best sales representative we have ever dealt with. We recommend him and this dealership without reservation! Ed & Sam & Andrew & Tina

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"You made getting a new car a good experience."

- Girl Bear Car

We came into the dealership knowing what we wanted and we were treated very well by the receptionist and salesman Gary. We have had a Subaru Forester for 3 years but still had a lot of questions about the new technology. Gary did a good job explaining the new safety features. We made our deal and now we own a really fantastic car. We met all of the principle people in the dealership and are enjoying the accessories we were given. The picture taken on our new car day is a part of a new start for us. We are looking forward to many safe trips and many new adventures. Thanks.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 27, 2017

Dealership Rating

"My first subaru"

- Forrester guru

From the minute I walked through the door my experience was a memorable one from my salesman Joe Wiatrazyk to finalizing my purchase with Tom Nerreau, an A#1 experience Anthony Bombace

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Miles Shapiro, Joe Wiatrzyk, Tom Nerreau, Lulu Shapiro , Jay in used cars

1
1 - 10 of 11 results

Dealership Inventory (176 Vehicles)

New 2020 Subaru Forester car, priced at $36,028

2020 Subaru Forester

$36,028

New 2020 Subaru Legacy car, priced at $26,283

2020 Subaru Legacy

$26,283

New 2020 Subaru Legacy car, priced at $38,168

2020 Subaru Legacy

$38,168

New 2020 Subaru Outback car, priced at $37,748

2020 Subaru Outback

$37,748

New 2020 Subaru WRX car, priced at $29,082

2020 Subaru WRX

$29,082

New 2020 Subaru Ascent car, priced at $46,587

2020 Subaru Ascent

$46,587

New 2020 Subaru Forester car, priced at $32,005

2020 Subaru Forester

$32,005

New 2020 Subaru Forester car, priced at $32,967

2020 Subaru Forester

$32,967