David Thompson
David Thompson at Jerry Ward Autoplex
Refer Me

David Thompson

Parts & Service Director

Jerry Ward Autoplex

524 E Reelfoot Ave
Union City, TN 38261

Contact Me
4.9
30 Reviews

Graduated from Martin Westview High School in 1975. Started working for Wooten Chevrolet the same month. I have been working at car dealerships for 42 years specializing in Service and Parts. I have been a past member of the GM Quality Network in Cincinnati Oh and a past member of the West Tn Vocational Advisory Committee. I am a Scottish Rite Mason. and member of various civic organizations. I am a graduate of the Obion Co Leadership Program.

Dealership Experience

7 yrs, 4 mos

Industry Experience

47 yrs, 6 mos

Specialties & Trainings

GM ONLY THE BEST, GM PROFESSIONAL SERVICE GUILD, CERTIFIED IN GM SERVICE MANAGEMENT AND PARTS MANAGEMENT, OSHA CERTIFIED, AND ASE CERTIFICATION

4.9

30 Reviews

Write a Review

30 Reviews of David Thompson

September 23, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

This is my second time purchasing a car from Jerry Ward Autoplex. I am completely satisfied with my purchase. The sales people are courteous and work with you to get the car you want I have know Jerry many More

by Pman
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tim Long , Jerry Ward

September 14, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Very friendly place. They will help you anyway they can. The shop will do anything to fix your vehicle. Just a great place to shop. More

by m.caldwell56
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Adam Green, Jerry Ward, Todd Petty, Amy Nolan, Tim Long , Matt Dunn is awesome

August 13, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Guys met me at door. Pouring down rain. Visited with me while I got a new battery. All very courteous. I am 75 years old. More

by LONNIE1119
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Adam Green , Don’t know all their names

August 05, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

been doing business with norman and the dealership fir several years. everyone has always been so nice More

by lori1230
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 30, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Super quick Reasonable priced Great Staff Delivery and pick up service Coffee if you wait Clean More

by Ut38261
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 05, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Mike and Tim always go the extra mile to take care of our family. Even if they don’t always have what I’m looking for, I wait until they do because they have gone above and beyond for my business every time More

by AngelIROC69
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 02, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

I bought my car from Jerry Ward Autoplex and I had a wonderful experience. The staff was helpful from start to finish and I am definitely going to buy from them again. My car drives like a dream! More

by vlfaces
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 01, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

I’m very satisfied with their service. Everyone is doing a good job taking care of my car More

by mcbutler416
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Adam Green , Sarah Hicks, Chris

May 25, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Jerry Ward is a fair and friendly dealer with a great degree of integrity. I have traded with him for over 20 years and would highly recommend his dealership More

by Donecox1
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 07, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Jerry and his Team will go above and beyond, until the deal is final and the customer is completely happy Thanks again Top Notch Sales Team More

by Ut38261
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
1 - 10 of 30 results

Dealership Inventory (85 Vehicles)

used 2019 Chevrolet Blazer car, priced at $45,642
2019 Chevrolet Blazer
used
Black exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
used 2021 Dodge Durango car, priced at $43,959
2021 Dodge Durango
used
Destroyer Gray Clearcoat exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
used 2021 GMC Yukon car, priced at $89,913
2021 GMC Yukon
used
Onyx Black exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
used 2019 Dodge Charger car, priced at $26,675
2019 Dodge Charger
used
Triple Nickel Clearcoat exterior
Automatic
Rear-wheel Drive
used 2014 GMC Acadia car, priced at $13,957
2014 GMC Acadia
used
Quicksilver Metallic exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
used 2018 Jeep Renegade car, priced at $24,911
2018 Jeep Renegade
used
Jetset Blue exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive