About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Ed Larkin.
Ed Larkin
Ed Larkin, Internet Sales Representative, Heritage Toyota
5.0

Ed Larkin

Internet Sales Representative

Heritage Toyota

1620 Shelburne Rd
S. Burlington, VT 05403

Contact Me
Contact Me

7 Reviews of Ed Larkin

December 10, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"In and out"

- Robert Turner

I walked in for a test drive and drove home with my new used car in three hours. Not too bad given the place was packed the entire time. No complaints. Everyone did his job.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Marc Halliday, Matt Kraft

Dec 11, 2017

Heritage Toyota responded

Robert, That's great to hear! Glad your purchasing experience went so smoothly. Thank you for choosing Heritage Toyota! Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

June 14, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Swift, respectful & easy"

- HSpear

I really can't believe how quickly I was able to buy my new car. I had 2 trade ins, live an hour away and am short on time. They made it all come together with clarity and professionalism, so I could feel confident in the process and happy with the outcome. I am so pleased with the experience and my new 4Runner!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nick Zagres, Conor McQuade, Marc Halliday

Jun 14, 2017

Heritage Toyota responded

I'm glad to learn that Marc and the rest of the sales team ensured that your experience went smoothly. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review. Thank you for choosing Heritage Toyota! #DocHolidaysellscars Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

May 12, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Positive"

- KPRAV4

Great experience- They were very flexible with my schedule. Everyone was helpful, friendly, and knowledgeable from Ed via email, to Marc in Sales, and Nick in finance. Love my RA4. Thank you- K

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nick Zagres, Marc Halliday

May 15, 2017

Heritage Toyota responded

We appreciate you taking the time to post. I'm glad to hear that Marc, Ed and Nick were so fantastic to work with. Enjoy your new Rav4! #DocHolidaysellscars Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

March 04, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"The end of a long search"

- EagleDriver

I had spent several weeks researching vehicles wanting to purchase a new one in my local area. I live in upstate New York and first went to dealers near me. They were not pleasant experiences. I finally used USAA Car Buying service and they were able to link me to several dealerships outside of New York who had cars near what I was looking for. One of those was Heritage Toyota located in Vermont, about 2 hours from me. The price given me through the USAA purchasing service seemed reasonable. I drove over to Burlington and arrived about noon. As a result of the professionalism of my sales representative (Adam Stoner) and his management team I traded in my old vehicle and was out the door headed back to New York with my new car. by late afternoon. The Heritage Team made my car buying a pleasant experience. A big tanks also to Ed Larkin in Internet Sales and Christine Donahue in Finance. Great Job!! I will return again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Adam Stoner, Christine Donahue

Mar 06, 2017

Heritage Toyota responded

It's great to hear that Adam, Ed, Christine and the rest of the Heritage Toyota sales team provided such a top notch purchasing experience! Thank you for making the two hour drive. We appreciate this nice review! #AdamStonersellscars Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

May 09, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great customer service - through and through"

- uvmsharon

This place is top notch -- no pressure salesmen/saleswomen. This is my 3rd car from them and won't be my last. Thank you all.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Travis Green, Josh Cousino

May 09, 2016

Heritage Toyota responded

Sharon, What nice comments! Thank you for posting. It's great to hear that your experiences have been positive. Happy driving! #cantlosewithcous #hmanjosh Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

May 05, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Tundra Purchase"

- Michael Waite

I expressed interest in a Tundra I had seen on the webite. Ed Larkin contacted me and when I went to the dealership I was greeted by Marc Halliday. He took time to answer my questions and we took the vehicle out for a test drive. Marc explained the upgrades in the new Tundra over the one I own. Negotiations were carried out in a professional and transparent way. Conor McQuade and Marc were able to conclude the deal with no high pressure sales pitch. Beth Grady concluded the financing details. I am now the owner of a 2016 Tundra. Overall a great experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Conor McQuade, Marc Halliday, Beth Grady

May 05, 2016

Heritage Toyota responded

Michael, Thank you for sharing your great experience on DealerRater. I'm glad you enjoyed working with Ed, Marc, Conor and Beth. Congrats on the new Tundra! #DocHolidaysellscars Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

March 24, 2016

Dealership Rating

"Knowledgeable, Low Keyed, and No Pressure or Tricks"

- ADKR

I have been looking nationally for several months for a Certified Used Toyota Highland Limited with less than 30,000 miles and under $30,000. Along the way I learned through ratings about horrible experiences people were having with bait and switch, add-ons, appointments ignored and some outright lies. I decided to not even inquire about cars from a dealer with less than a four star rating in "Dealer Rater", Cars.com, and Yelp. Lucky for me I found a Highlander at Heritage Toyota in Burlington, VT. I began by emailing Ed Larken of their Internet Sales Team. He got back to me immediately, confirmed the car was available and set me up with an appointment the next day. Upon arrival I was met at the door and taken to see Ed. Ed introduced me to Angus Gunn who would handle the test drive, answer questions and consummate the deal if I decided that this was the car I wanted. Angus was low keyed, polite, and knew a lot about the car I was looking at. After some initial conversation we went out and test drove the Highlander. It was in pristine condition, spotless inside and out, and almost looked new. Returning from the test drive we discussed the price and my possible trade in. I rejected their offer on my car and negotiated a price for the Highlander that was below book and below the regional and national average for this vehicle. Angus knew I could not complete the transaction that day and needed my wife to see and agree to the purchase. There was absolutely no pressure and no threats of a "one day only" price that other dealers have tried on consumers. I left with a handshake agreement to be back the next day. My wife and I arrived, met Angus, and were shown the Highlander. We then went through all the initial paperwork including financing part of the price through Toyota and giving a down payment on VISA and by personal check. Again, no pressure, no hassle, no tricks, no delays. At this point we met Travis Green, the F & I Manager, to sign all the paperwork and get the payments set up. I dread talking to finance people because of the pressure to buy extras, add-ons, and the little problems that pop up suddenly. Not at Heritage! Travis explained each page and the offers we could opt for if we wanted to, but no pressure to do so. We ended up making one change based on his information that will serve us well down the road. Because of our excellent credit rating we were able to get an interest rate below the advertised rate which was already lower than any other lender. All papers were signed and we were done in a reasonable amount of time. Next, Angus gave a thorough tour of the Highlander and made sure we understood all the electronics and options on the SUV. Again, his knowledge of this vehicle was very good and he answered many questions. We shook hands, were thanked and sent on our way. The entire process took about two hours. We were very, very pleased with our experience from the initial contact through the final good-bye.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Travis Green, Angus Gunn , Ed Larkin

Mar 25, 2016

Heritage Toyota responded

ADKR, Thank you for this detailed and comprehensive review. I'm glad to hear that you appreciated our no pressure approach. It's also great that Ed, Angus and Travis ensured the purchasing process went smoothly. Enjoy your Highlander! Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

1
1 - 7 of 7 results

Dealership Inventory (388 Vehicles)

2018 Toyota Prius

$22,959

2018 Toyota Prius

$22,564

2018 Toyota Corolla

$19,594

2018 Toyota Prius

$21,764

2018 Toyota Corolla

$23,203

2018 Toyota Camry

$26,374

2018 Toyota Prius

$22,564

2018 Toyota Prius

$21,764