Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Derek Nedd.
Derek Nedd
Derek  Nedd at Mercedes-Benz of Annapolis
Refer Me
5.0

Derek Nedd

Master Certified Sales Consultant

Mercedes-Benz of Annapolis

324 Sixth St
Annapolis, MD 21403

Contact Me

After high school graduation, Derek attended the DC Police Academy, became a member of the Special Operations Division and spent the following 5 years serving the public. Returning to college to study education, he then spent the following 8 years in the DC Public schools as an educational therapist. Dereks professional sales career in retail automotive began in 1992, his area of expert ease focused on luxury import and Japanese vehicles. He joined Mercedes Benz of Annapolis Dec 08 and consistently ranks in the top 10% of the sales force team. He has achieved his Mercedes Benz Star Certification and is currently enrolled in the Master certification program Derek is considered the resident “health nut” of Mercedes Benz of Annapolis. His healthy lifestyle includes a vegetarian diet, plenty of exercise, especially cycling, and (sometimes unsolicited) advise to his colleagues, (“You're not really going to eat that are you??!”). He has been married to his lovely wife for 21 years.

Dealership Experience

13 yrs, 9 mos

Industry Experience

42 yrs, 9 mos

Employee Video

61 Reviews of Derek Nedd

March 02, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"What a pleasure it was working with Chris Perkins...."

- Billy Taylor

What a pleasure it was working with Chris Perkins. During my initial visit to the dealership I met with Chris. I told him the vehicle I was interested in. He told me it was still available and he would show it to me immediately. Once I saw the vehicle, I told Chris I would have to bring my wife to see it. He was honest and told me, even though the vehicle had been listed for awhile, there were no guarantees the vehicle would be there when we came back. He was absolutely right the vehicle sold the next day. What I really liked about my initial meeting with Chris was he did not try to direct me to other vehicles I was not interested in. In other words he was not pushy. My wife and I visited the Mercedes Benz of Annapolis’ web site on almost a daily basis. On Friday February 19, 2021 we noticed there was a “coming-soon” Mercedes Benz S 560 that appeared to have all of our must haves. I called Chris the following morning and told him I would like to see the vehicle at 10:00 AM. Chris stated he would meet us at the dealership at that time. Chris showed my wife and I the vehicle and took the time to answer all of our questions. He suggested we take the car for a test drive and we were sold! Throughout the sale process Chris was professional, understanding and courteous. He was very knowledgeable of the process we would step through when we visited with the business manager. He did the preliminary work to make the process smooth. Chris’ service after the sale has been outstanding. He contacted my wife and I a few days after the sale to see if we have any questions or concerns he could address. He invited us back to the dealership at anytime to discuss any features about the vehicle that may be giving us trouble. My wife and I truly appreciate having Chris as a salesman and would recommend him. I returned my vehicle to the Mercedes Benz dealership to have the after-sale services performed and I was greeted by Derek. Derek was not my salesman, but he offered to walk me through any features of the of my new Mercedes Benz S 560. Derek took approximately 30 minutes of his time to thoroughly go through the entire instrumentation and answer any questions I had. I truly appreciated Derek’s time and knowledge which he gave freely. Derek’s actions were selfless and indicative of a team player and should be commended. I would be remiss if I didn’t mention Larry Cash Sr. Larry is the consummate professional. He knows his job well and was very thorough when going through our financing documents. My wife and I appreciated his patience and knowledge.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Larry Cash,Sr, Chris Perkins

Mar 04, 2021

Mercedes-Benz of Annapolis responded

Billy, thanks for your great review, and for giving our dealership such a high star rating! We hope you continue to choose us for all your automotive needs! Take care!

Mar 04, 2021

Mercedes-Benz of Annapolis responded

Billy, thanks for your great review, and for giving our dealership such a high star rating! If you have any additional questions about your new vehicle, we will be more than happy to assist you! Safe travels!

February 27, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This is my second car from Mercedes-Benz of Annapolis..."

- Nsjames

This is my second car from Mercedes-Benz of Annapolis within a year &usual they did not disappoint! Derek my salesperson again was very pleasant,  knowledgeable and helpful.  I think the whole management staff - Chris, Dean, Mike&Asher helped him find me my black&black GLB! ( on that note I'm enjoying the drive and getting  great MPG!!) Allen once again was great getting me through the financial end and even made paying the bill fun! If you were looking for a luxury car at the best price you can find check out Mercedes-Benz of Annapolis and pull the trigger!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 02, 2021

Mercedes-Benz of Annapolis responded

Thank you so much for your positive comments about Mercedes-Benz of Annapolis - Service Center! If you have any further questions, please give us a call. We're always happy to help!

Mar 01, 2021

Mercedes-Benz of Annapolis responded

In order to deliver the best experience possible, we try to set high expectations for ourselves. We're so glad to receive your positive review. If you have any further questions, please don't hesitate to reach out!

October 21, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Alex Clothier is my service rep and he is fantastic!! He..."

- X-Fire

Alex Clothier is my service rep and he is fantastic!! He always keeps me informed regarding service status and helps solve my minor issues without having to leave my car. Derek Nedd had always found the right car that meets my needs. Allen Belcher went above and beyond to assist with a problem I had with MB financial. Great team.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Allen Belcher, Alex Clothier

Oct 26, 2020

Mercedes-Benz of Annapolis responded

Hi, thank you for your feedback. We're thrilled you found our team knowledgeable and the whole experience pleasant and easy. We hope you have a great day!

September 30, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I recently traded an older Mercedes CLK. My sales person..."

- Nsjames

I recently traded an older Mercedes CLK. My sales person Derek was very helpful in navigating thru this. I hate car shopping but he & other members of the staff made it a pleasant experience. This was my 2nd purchase@ this dealership so I was not surprised. Despite the issues my old car had, pre-owned mgr. Chris Eader & general mgr Mike Herron gave me a decent trade in allowance & going thru finance w/ Allen Belcher was actually fun! Derek was very thorough going over all the features of my new car, patiently answering all my questions & getting my phone paired! I plan to be in this car for a while but when I'm itching to buy again I will go to Mercedes-Benz of Annapolis once again

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 01, 2020

Mercedes-Benz of Annapolis responded

Hello, thank you for your kind words and this wonderful review! We are always more than happy to assist you if anything else comes up. Take care!

September 29, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I highly recommend Derek Nedd. This is my experience and..."

- RWP

I highly recommend Derek Nedd. This is my experience and he has provided exemplary service at Mercedes Benz of Annapolis. I first met him in 2017 and then came back 9/28/20. His customer service is superb and he keeps in contact to make sure everything is going well! I highly recommend Mr. Derek Nedd.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 01, 2020

Mercedes-Benz of Annapolis responded

Thank you for your feedback. We're thrilled you found our team knowledgeable and the whole experience pleasant and easy. Please let us know if you have any additional questions about services you received and thank you again for choosing Mercedes-Benz of Annapolis - Service Center!

June 30, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Wonderful inventory and Great sales personnel! Ask for..."

- Nikyaj

Wonderful inventory and Great sales personnel! Ask for Derek Nedd! Derek is very knowledgable about the vehicles and makes you comfortable with your new car before you leave.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Larry Cash,Sr

Jul 03, 2020

Mercedes-Benz of Annapolis responded

Nikyaj, in order to deliver the best experience possible, we try to set high expectations for ourselves. We're so glad to receive your positive review. If you have any further questions, please give us a call. We're always happy to help!

June 29, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Teamwork"

- gandlsimon

Derek jumped in to help with the delivery and orientation on my new C300 when my sales rep had an emergency and couldn't make our appointment. Derek was extremely thorough and unfailingly pleasant, indulging my many questions and ensuring my experience with buying from MB Annapolis was everything I expected, and more.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 01, 2020

Mercedes-Benz of Annapolis responded

Simon, thank you for your positive review. We're glad to hear that you found our team here at Mercedes-Benz of Annapolis - Service Center so helpful in the purchase of your new vehicle. If you have any additional questions about your new vehicle, we will be more than happy to assist you! Safe travels!

February 24, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great service. I went in knowing what vehicle I wanted to..."

- scott.andrews

Great service. I went in knowing what vehicle I wanted to purchase. Went from trade-in to finance to driving off in three hours. Sales and finance staff were fantastic.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Larry Cash,Sr

Feb 25, 2020

Mercedes-Benz of Annapolis responded

We understand it is a big decision where you purchase your vehicle from, and we are so grateful to have been chosen! We hope you continue to choose us for all your automotive needs! Take care!

Feb 25, 2020

Mercedes-Benz of Annapolis responded

Congratulations on your new vehicle, Scott! If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!

February 07, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Friendly, informative & fair"

- judyleichtman

This was my second purchase from the same salesperson. Knowledgeable, friendly, helpful, patient. Clean facility, all staff great! Location is conveniently located to my home!! Will continue to use & refer other customers as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Larry Cash,Sr

Feb 09, 2020

Mercedes-Benz of Annapolis responded

It is our commitment to provide our customers with clean and comfortable facilities as well as professional and top notch service! Thank you for choosing us for your automotive needs!

December 23, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great cars and even better customer service!"

- TaS

My spouse and I were looking to purchase our 4th MB and had recently moved to the area and decided to give Annapolis MB a try. When we walked in we were introduced to Derek Nedd who took us into his office. When you walk in you can't help but notice all of Derick's sales awards and various MB models. We quickly discovered why he has accumulated so many awards. Not only does he love the product he sells, he also is continuously educating himself on all the latest models and features and is incredibly knowledgeable. We were interested in the SUV crossover coupe and wanted to know how it compared with our other MB as well as the different SUV models. After getting a better idea of the differences between the models we made our selection. Now came the negotiations - and again Derek was at the top of his game. We walked in knowing what we wanted to pay and gave him our number, which lower than what they had it listed. Derick was not discouraged at all and seemed to take it as a challenge. He left the office to talk with the floor manager and came back a few minutes later and let us know they had figured out a way to make the numbers work. With the deal in place we were off to finance, and again Annapolis MB was on their A game! We were pleasantly surprised when Allen was able to shave a percentage point off our financing deal as well. We signed the paperwork and drove off with our new MB the same day. While we were finishing the paperwork their detail team put the final touches on the car before we drove off.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dean Cunningham, Allen Belcher

Jan 05, 2020

Mercedes-Benz of Annapolis responded

Thank you so much for your positive comments about Mercedes-Benz of Annapolis - Service Center! If you have any further questions, please don't hesitate to reach out!

Jan 05, 2020

Mercedes-Benz of Annapolis responded

Thanks for your great review, and for giving our dealership such a high star rating! If you have any further questions, please give us a call. We're always happy to help!

1
...
1 - 10 of 61 results

Dealership Inventory (115 Vehicles)

used 2019 Acura RDX car, priced at $34,995

2019 Acura RDX

$34,995

new 2021 Mercedes-Benz E-Class car, priced at $62,010

2021 Mercedes-Benz E-Class

$62,010

used 2018 Mercedes-Benz GLC car, priced at $36,595

2018 Mercedes-Benz GLC

$36,595

new 2021 Mercedes-Benz GLC car, priced at $49,435

2021 Mercedes-Benz GLC

$49,435

new 2021 Mercedes-Benz GLA car, priced at $43,015

2021 Mercedes-Benz GLA

$43,015

new 2021 Mercedes-Benz GLE car, priced at $66,445

2021 Mercedes-Benz GLE

$66,445