Derek Nedd
Derek  Nedd at Mercedes-Benz of Annapolis
Refer Me

Derek Nedd

Master Certified Sales Consultant

Mercedes-Benz of Annapolis

324 Sixth St
Annapolis, MD 21403

Contact Me
4.7
74 Reviews

After high school graduation, Derek attended the DC Police Academy, became a member of the Special Operations Division and spent the following 5 years serving the public. Returning to college to study education, he then spent the following 8 years in the DC Public schools as an educational therapist. Dereks professional sales career in retail automotive began in 1992, his area of expert ease focused on luxury import and Japanese vehicles. He joined Mercedes Benz of Annapolis Dec 08 and consistently ranks in the top 10% of the sales force team. He has achieved his Mercedes Benz Star Certification and is currently enrolled in the Master certification program Derek is considered the resident “health nut” of Mercedes Benz of Annapolis. His healthy lifestyle includes a vegetarian diet, plenty of exercise, especially cycling, and (sometimes unsolicited) advise to his colleagues, (“You're not really going to eat that are you??!”). He has been married to his lovely wife for 21 years.

Dealership Experience

15 yrs, 3 mos

Industry Experience

30 yrs, 7 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Mercedes Benz Master Certified

Languages Spoken

English English

Employee Video

4.7

74 Reviews

Write a Review

74 Reviews of Derek Nedd

September 13, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Excellent - Derek has been my go to person since 2011. He is very knowledgeable. and puts the customer first. I will be in to purchase a new auto (SUV) with his assistance within the next four months. More

by Range1952
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 16, 2022

Mercedes-Benz of Annapolis responded

Hi, thank you so much for your feedback! Our team will be very happy to hear about your kind words and high star rating! We hope you continue to choose us for all your automotive needs! Take care!

August 16, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

My experience at Mercedes Benz of Annapolis was fantastic from the moment I walked in the door. Julian greeted us and listened to what we were interested in accomplishing for the day. He proceeded to show us More

by braxhonda
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Julian Connor , Dean

Aug 19, 2022

Mercedes-Benz of Annapolis responded

Hi, we understand it's a big decision where you purchase your car from, and we are grateful to have been chosen. Thank you and we hope to see you again!

June 14, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Once again, I wasn’t disappointed. I use to dislike getting my vehicle serviced because of the lack of professionalism in the industry. Alex Clothier changed that. He make coming her e More

by Cmalone2000
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 15, 2022

Mercedes-Benz of Annapolis responded

Hello, we're happy you found our staff to be so supportive during your experience here at Mercedes-Benz of Annapolis. We hope you continue to choose us for all your automotive needs! Take care!

Jun 15, 2022

Mercedes-Benz of Annapolis responded

Hi, we're happy to hear you had such a positive experience with our team! We hope you continue to choose us for all your automotive needs! Take care!

May 17, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Derek Nedd has the worst customer service I have ever experienced in Life Period. I have owned over 3 Mercedes and was looking to purchase a another. When he greeted me, it was odd because he instantly b More

by Mr West
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
May 18, 2022

Mercedes-Benz of Annapolis responded

Mr. West, Thank you for taking the time to review Mercedes-Benz of Annapolis; we greatly appreciate your feedback. Your experience with us does not reflect our store process and we apologize for any inconvenience that occurred as a result. We would like to speak with you regarding your concerns but are unable to identify you in our customer database by your username. At your convenience, please reach out to our General Sales Manager, Mike Herron, at 443-875-0473 or merron@mileone.com.

April 12, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Excellent customer service and knowledge . Derek was well versed in our vehicle and understood our needs More

by jenellhovis
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 14, 2022

Mercedes-Benz of Annapolis responded

Hi, thank you for sharing your positive experience! Please don't hesitate to reach out to us if there's anything more we can do!

March 08, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

If you are in the market to purchase a New, Certified Pre-Owned or used Mercedes-Benz, the MileOne Autogroup is your only choice! I have worked with Michael Herron, Dean Cunningham, and their outstanding More

by rogers1119
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 10, 2022

Mercedes-Benz of Annapolis responded

Hi, thank you for your feedback. We're thrilled you found our team knowledgeable and the whole experience pleasant and easy. Thanks again for the recommendation, and have an amazing day!

January 15, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

My relationship with this dealer has been ALL POSITIVE. On my first visit to the showroom I received special care from Derek Nedd. But my most wonderful experience has been with the service department es More

by Don Kyle
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chuck Leyman

Jan 17, 2022

Mercedes-Benz of Annapolis responded

Hi Don, thank you for your feedback. We're thrilled you found our team knowledgeable and the whole experience pleasant and easy. We hope you continue to choose us for all your automotive needs! Take care!

October 13, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Occasionally, one makes a special connection w/ someone in the course of doing business. Derek Nedd was our sales advisor & we truly lucked out. Buying a new car right now is fraught with long waits, but More

by Stokesie
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 18, 2021

Mercedes-Benz of Annapolis responded

Hi Stokesie, we're happy you found our staff Derek to be so supportive during your experience here at Mercedes-Benz of Annapolis - Service Center. Your recommendation means so much to us and we're so happy to have earned it. Thank you again for taking the time to let the world know about your positive experience. Have a great day!

September 25, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Chuck is the standard when comes to comparing Service Advisers. Great job in every way. More

by Gary.whitsell
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Allen Belcher, Chuck Leyman

Sep 27, 2021

Mercedes-Benz of Annapolis responded

Hi, we are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience! We hope to be of service to you again! Take care!

Sep 27, 2021

Mercedes-Benz of Annapolis responded

Hi, we are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience! Please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything additional we can do for you. Take care!

September 11, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Dwayne, management and the rest of the staff provided excellent service. They were efficient with the buying process to include delivery of my new car. More

by LolaH
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dean Cunningham, Larry Cash,Sr , Dwayne Bowen

Sep 15, 2021

Mercedes-Benz of Annapolis responded

Hi, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the staff here at Mercedes-Benz of Annapolis! We hope you continue to choose us for all your automotive needs! Take care!

Sep 15, 2021

Mercedes-Benz of Annapolis responded

Hi, we are very happy we could provide you with a positive experience! Feel free to reach out to us if you need anything. Have a wonderful day.

1
...
1 - 10 of 74 results

Dealership Inventory (83 Vehicles)

used 2020 Mercedes-Benz GLE car
2020 Mercedes-Benz GLE
used
White exterior
9-Speed Automatic
4MATIC®
new 2022 Mercedes-Benz E-Class car, priced at $64,310
2022 Mercedes-Benz E-Class
new
Black exterior
9-Speed Automatic
RWD
new 2022 Mercedes-Benz GLC car, priced at $50,470
2022 Mercedes-Benz GLC
new
White exterior
9-Speed Automatic
4MATIC®
used 2019 Mercedes-Benz GLC car, priced at $38,991
2019 Mercedes-Benz GLC
used
White exterior
9-Speed Automatic
4MATIC®
new 2023 Mercedes-Benz EQS car
2023 Mercedes-Benz EQS
new
N/A exterior
1-Speed Automatic
4MATIC®
used 2019 Mercedes-Benz E-Class car, priced at $93,991
2019 Mercedes-Benz E-Class
used
White exterior
9-Speed Automatic
4MATIC®