About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Dominic Vivo.
Dominic Vivo
Dominic Vivo, Sales Team Leader, Sarant Cadillac
5.0

Dominic Vivo

Sales Team Leader

Sarant Cadillac

4339 Hempstead Tpke
Farmingdale, NY 11735

Contact Me

Been with Sarant Cadillac for 22 years. Excellence in customer service with a client base to prove it!

Dealership Experience

22 yrs, 2 mos

Industry Experience

40 yrs, 5 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Certified Technology Expert

Languages Spoken

English English

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

76 Reviews of Dominic Vivo

January 12, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Awesome as usual!"

- jpuher Verified Customer

Sarant dealership has continuously provided outstanding service. I am extremely satisfied with my experiences at Sarant Sadillac. The entire Sarant Cadillac staff has provided me with professional service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 15, 2019

Sarant Cadillac responded

Thank you for the review! We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. We are glad to hear that your experience was a positive one and that our staff was able to provide you with great service. Thanks again for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you again the next time your vehicle needs serviced.

January 09, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"15 Caddy's and still counting"

- RONNIMDAVID Verified Customer

We have many choices as to which car to purchase and where to purchase such car. My wife and I decided upon Cadillac's about 30 years ago at a dealership approximately forty-five minutes away. After acquiring a couple of cars at that dealership we were introduced to Sarant Cadillac where we have now purchased without regret 15 more cars.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 11, 2019

Sarant Cadillac responded

Thank you for choosing us time and time again to choose your Cadillacs! We are ecstatic to know we are worth returning to, and we are the dealership of choice for you and your family. Please let us know anything else we can do for, we hope to work with you and your family again soon!

January 05, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"19 Cadillac xt5"

- Bobbyboats

Worked with Dominic Vivo. Felt Dominic worked with me to get us a fair deal. Of course there were a few moments where neither one of us was happy but Dominic worked hard for me. We found a minor ding on the car after delivery and they have promised to repair the same. Pleased with the dealer and would recommend them and Dominic.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Antonio Centeno

Jan 08, 2019

Sarant Cadillac responded

Thanks for choosing Sarant Cadillac! We greatly appreciate your business and very kind words! Dominic is a great asset to our team and will be very happy to hear your compliments!

January 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"My XT 5"

- PCOLEMAN6 Verified Customer

Everyone at Sarant Cadillac was friendly, courteous, professional and knowledgeable. They made the experience painless. Dominic made sure I knew how everything worked on the car and even set up the My Cadillac app on my phone and connected my phone with blue tooth. I love my XT 5 and it is without hesitation that I would recommend this dealership to anyone!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Antonio Centeno

Jan 07, 2019

Sarant Cadillac responded

Thank you for taking the time to review our dealership and provide us with feedback! We are happy to hear Dominic, and the team was able to provide you with an excellent experience. We hope to see you again soon!

December 22, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"The BEST"

- MREDCARPETLIMO Verified Customer

The best dealer. Antonio is the best in the business. We will never go elsewhere. Always goes up and beyond. This process gets easier and easier everytime .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Antonio Centeno

Dec 26, 2018

Sarant Cadillac responded

Thank you for the kind words! We greatly appreciate your business, and we're already looking forward to the next opportunity to work with you. Have a wonderful day!

December 21, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent sales and service team"

- KATHRYN2 Verified Customer

Great team at Sarant. Knows how to get what the customer needs! This is our fourth car with Sarant, speaks for itself! Quality, high end service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Antonio Centeno

Dec 26, 2018

Sarant Cadillac responded

Thank you for the great review, Kathryn! We are so glad that you have had such wonderful experiences at our dealership. We're here if you need us, please call or stop in anytime!

December 19, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"loyalty dividends"

- vgiaime Verified Customer

After leasing Cadillac's since 2008, I am on my 7th consecutive Cadillac. No other dealer treats return customers as does Sarant Cadillac. Between Antonio the sales manager and Joe Mistretta the Service manager, there is just not a better equipped team anywhere in Long Island. looking forward to #8 in 3 years. Many thanks to my Sarant Family!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 21, 2018

Sarant Cadillac responded

Thanks so much for the review! The 5 stars are greatly appreciated. It's so awesome knowing we've always met or exceeded your expectations over the years. I know Antonio and Joe will be happy to hear your kind words. Enjoy your new Cadillac! We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

December 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

" My new Cadillac crossover"

- John123

Walked into the dealership thinking i would like a new sedan but walked out owning a XT5 crossover. It sits a little higher up great for me lots of trunk space smooth handling snd most important rhe security in knowing I am safe while driving. The salesman completed all paperwork quickly explained features and off I went. I love my new Caddy!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joseph Mistretta

Dec 18, 2018

Sarant Cadillac responded

Thank you for the 5-star rating, John! We're glad we could find you an awesome new Cadillac, the XT5s are very sharp. If you need our help with anything else at all, please let us know!

December 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"new car"

- APSCLAFANI Verified Customer

Dominic was very helpful patient and informative. I went to two other dealers and no one had as much information about the car as Dominick

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 11, 2018

Sarant Cadillac responded

Great to hear Dominic was able to be so helpful! We look forward to having you back and we hope you enjoy your new car!

December 03, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"1st Class Professionalism"

- masarna Verified Customer

Having my Cadillac serviced at Sarant couldn't be easier. They don't have a swanky waiting room like you find at some other luxury car dealerships, but every employee there truly makes you feel like a valued customer, from the service manager to the custodial staff.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 05, 2018

Sarant Cadillac responded

Thanks for the review! We're glad that we could provide professional service. We are always happy to serve you and we look forward to seeing you next time!

1
...
1 - 10 of 76 results