About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Donny Larson.
Donny Larson
Donny Larson, Mazda Master Certified Service Manager, Sport Mazda
5.0

Donny Larson

Mazda Master Certified Service Manager

Sport Mazda

9786 S. Orange Blossom Trail
Orlando, FL 32837

Contact Me

Specialties & Trainings

Mazda Master Certified

Dealer Rater Certified

Call
Email

545 Reviews of Donny Larson

June 23, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great work!"

- praguenole09

Sport Mazda and their staff always take great care of me and my Mazda 3. I love coming back! They have a very knowledgeable service staff and a very comfortable lounge area for me to relax in while my car is being worked on.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 24, 2018

Sport Mazda responded

On behalf of Donny Larson, Service Manager, and myself, we are both extremely appreciative to have you as a loyal customer of the Sport Mazda Service Center. Thank you for your continued business and for letting others know about your visits. Proud to have you as our customer. Jay Mealey, Owner

June 22, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"An Organized plan for current and future services."

- Ron K.

I explained to Stephen why I was there -- regular 5K oil change and tire rotation. In addition there were a few outstanding observations from the service crew. He took the time, research these findings and formulate a priority plan to get them implemented. Great communication.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ellie Diaz, Stephen Mendez

Jun 24, 2018

Sport Mazda responded

Ron, I don't remember anyone explaining the planning process as well as you have. It is not our goal to just fix the items you say and then send you on your way. As professionals, with the training and experience to take the information provided by our technicians and help you understand and plan the best way to implement it, is really what our customers deserve from us. Thank you for your kind review and we are proud to have you as our customer. Jay Mealey, Owner

June 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"I have never experanced customer service at this level!"

- Miriam Sanchez

After coming to this dealer to purchase my vehicle, i would not consider going anywhere else. Customer service at this service department is not only welcoming, but very well informed and do what they can to get me satisfied with my services. They answer my questions and help me with my needs to maintain my vehicle as much as they can and I cant have any complaints. Not only is Donny welcoming and helpful, but the entire staff welcomes you from the minute I pull in and I feel like I can safely be relieved of any tension or anxiety when it comes to helping me with my vehicle. I recommend they do the same to my friends and family coming to do business with services!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 28, 2018

Sport Mazda responded

Miriam, I really enjoyed reading your review. I am also a big fan of my Sport Mazda Service Center team. Each and every one has shown over and over just how much they care about their customers. Their job is to provide you the best value in service, and to make sure you and your car are very well cared for during each visit. Friendly and professional are two of the words that describe all of them. However, I know that it takes great customers to make great service advisors. All of us at Sport Mazda feel fortunate to have so many loyal customers, like yourself. Thank you all. Jay Mealey, Owner

May 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Sport Mazda is great "

- MayRod

Spoke to Noel and helped me set up my service appt , when I came in he introduce me to Donny And they both took care of me . I can’t say enough about this team at Sport Mazda .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Noel Ruiz

Jun 06, 2018

Sport Mazda responded

Our entire Sport Mazda staff is friendly and always ready to make sure our customers have the best service possible. Sales and Service Teams coordinate well to make sure our owners feel comfortable and cared for, whether on the sales floor or at the Sport Mazda Service Center. Thank you for letting others know about us. Jay Mealey, Owner

May 16, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"My Cx-9"

- Remirub

It wasn't my attention in buying the cx-9 but with a little help Noel and the sales team at Sport Mazda it was possible . Love the Cx-9 and what they did to make it right for me . Donnie is service was a great help.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Juan Cruz, Noel Ruiz , Bud daily

May 24, 2018

Sport Mazda responded

I know the feeling. You don't intend to do something right then, but it is too good to turn down. Welcome to Sport Mazda where we have a great inventory of top quality used cars and SUVs available and the great prices to go with them. I am glad that you found the one you wanted at my dealership, and are proud to have you as our customer. I know you will enjoy the Mazda CX-9. It is a great car with the highest ratings and loaded with features and , as always, comes with the great Mazda driving experience. Juan Cruz, Noel Ruiz and Donny Larson are happy to know they had a part in making this a good experience for you. Jay Mealey, Owner

March 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"It’s always great coming here "

- AhmedMunoz

Been a customer for more than 10 years and I always get taken care of at this location. It’s more than a service center, it feels like family here. Thank you for your hard work, honesty and commitment to the MAZDA brand. Kudos to the team and specially Donny Larson for being so awesome!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 14, 2018

Sport Mazda responded

Mr. Munoz, We have so much to thank you for besides the review. 10 years is a very long time and I am very proud that you are our loyal customer. I know that you stuck with us when the lounge wasn't as comfortable but now we have the kind of facilities you deserve to have. You are a great customer and we are proud to have you as a member of our Sport Mazda family. Thank you for the very kind words for Donny Larson and his Service Team. He is awesome, and so are the guys and gals that work for him. Jay Mealey, GM/Owner

March 11, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Good service "

- Terry B.

I always have confidence when I come to the service center and work with Donny. His attention to detail is excellent. Nick is also a valued person. He is extremely friendly and knows what he's doing. The service department is very good, and although everything was not taking care of on this visit, it will be on the next I'm sure. Parts have been ordered.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nick Radoslavov

Apr 18, 2018

Sport Mazda responded

Terry, I appreciate loyal owners like yourself taking your time to write a review. Donny is a very important part of what makes our Service Center successful. Everything you said about him is true. Nick Radoslavov is a valued Service Advisor, as you said, and one I am proud to have in my Service Team. Both care about the customer and their car. I hope you did not feel we let you down by not having the part on hand. I am sure that the Parts Team will rectify that shortly and we will be able to complete your needed repair. Thank you for your Trust in Sport Mazda for your service. Jay Mealey, GM/Owner

March 11, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Service as Usual"

- Ronald Straub III

Donny was very professional and polite from the moment he greeted me. I would recommend him and the dealership in the Orlando area looking for quality automobile service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nick Radoslavov

Apr 18, 2018

Sport Mazda responded

Ronald, Thank you for your review and your recommendation for the Sport Mazda Service Center. I am sure that Donny will be happy to hear that he provided you the great service you were used to and deserved. It is certainly a fact that the reviews written by our loyal customers, such as yourself, have made us so successful. Great customers make great dealerships. Thank you for being our great customer. Jay Mealey, GM/Owner

March 11, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent"

- Lyly2023

I took my car in to get fixed, because it was over heating. Donny was great, very friendly and professional. I would recommend him to everyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 18, 2018

Sport Mazda responded

Lyly, Thank you for Trusting Sport Mazda to take care of your car. I am glad you chose us and that Donny Larson and the Service Team was able to repair your problem and get you back on the road, safely. It was kind of you to let others know of your experience and to recommend the Sport Mazda Service Center to others. Donny and his team will always be here and provide the same friendly and professional service whenever you need us. Thanks again. Jay Mealey, GM/Owner

March 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best service "

- Catherine

Best service i have encountered at a car dealership and best mechanic i have ever come accross. Donny and Eric were very efficient,informative,kind and understanding. They went above ans beyond with their service. I am very pleased and will definitely come back to have all my work done here

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Eric Medina

Apr 18, 2018

Sport Mazda responded

Catherine, I could not agree with you more. Donny Larson and Eric Medina show how our Service Advisors and Mazda Technicians work so closely to make sure your receive the great service you deserve. If you say they are the Best, I will certainly take your word for it. I am just very pleased and grateful that they made your visit enjoyable enough to say that you would definitely return to them for service. Thank you. I know that great customers make great dealerships. And, I sure am proud to have you as our great customer. Jay Mealey, GM/Owner

1
...
1 - 10 of 545 results

Dealership Inventory (564 Vehicles)

2018 Mazda Mazda3

$22,326

2018 Mazda CX-9

$41,128

2018 Mazda Mazda3

$22,282

2018 Mazda Mazda3

$22,739

2018 Mazda CX-9

$41,163

2018 Mazda CX-9

$37,834

2018 Mazda CX-9

$41,163

2018 Mazda Mazda3

$22,326