About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Donny Larson.
Donny Larson
Donny Larson, Mazda Master Certified Service Manager, Sport Mazda
5.0

Donny Larson

Mazda Master Certified Service Manager

Sport Mazda

9786 S. Orange Blossom Trail
Orlando, FL 32837

Contact Me

Specialties & Trainings

Mazda Master Certified

Dealer Rater Certified

Call
Email

554 Reviews of Donny Larson

December 01, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

" Sometimes service isn't just about the car."

- DuckiSue

I was in for a regular service oil change. While waiting in the lounge I observed a young mother and her child. Mom was preoccupied with her smart phone, while the little child (I'm guessing 3 or 4 years old) had nothing to entertain her. There is a toy with parts that slide around, and the child played with that for a while, but then began to explore. Mom would notice every so often and yell at the child to stop, but then went right back to her smart phone. This happened several times. I finally asked Ellie if the television could be changed from news to something kid friendly. She asked Donny who told me that the owner only allowed the news channel, but he made a phone call and then the television was changed to the Disney channel. My car was finished by then, so I don't know how it turned out, but I was happy to know that Ellie and Donny listened and did what they could to entertain a child being ignored by it's mother. Sometimes service isn't just about the car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ellie Diaz, Stephen Mendez

Dec 02, 2018

Sport Mazda responded

Thank you very much. I think that sometimes we all can do just a little bit more to make someones day a little bit better. I know that everyone who reads your story will feel the same, especially as we enter the Holiday Season. I felt very good for my staff and the action they took to make things a little bit better this day. I thank you. Every once in awhile we all need to be reminded. You saw a need and made the choice to ask us to help. I am grateful to you for doing so. I felt good just reading your review. Thank you for being our great customer. Jay Mealey, Owner

October 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Service!"

- lorraine.ashley

Ellie was very punctual and delivered service in a prompt manner. She reviewed the work needed on my car and explained the reasonable cost analysis and offered a loaner car when parts needed to be ordered. The work was done quickly when the parts came in and I was able to pick up my car after I got off work. The mechanics also did a great job!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ellie Diaz, Nick Radoslavov

Nov 05, 2018

Sport Mazda responded

I appreciate your comments on your experience during your recent visit to the Sport Mazda Service Center. I don't think you could have been a better hands than Ellie, Nick and Donny. All are experienced professionals and make sure that our customers and their cars are cared for well. I thank you for taking your valuable time to write and hope that others enjoy reading about your experience. Thank you again for being our valued customers. Jay Mealey, Owner

October 11, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Always have had Great Service with the service Department"

- Tribute2008

Since I bought my Tribute back in 2008 I have always had it serviced thru this dealership and I have also been take care of very well from Donnie, Stephen and now being taken care of by Natalie. I was very impressed by Natalie's attention to a "satisfied" customer care and her over all knowledge of my automobile. After talking with her for a while at the end of my service I must warn everyone at Mazda they better be careful or everyone could be working for this young lady someday in the near future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 10, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent Service Team!"

- Miriam Sanchez

Angelo and the other Service team helped me feel like I made the right choice in maintaining my vehicle. Not only was this reassuring, but they are also very kind the moment I walked in and did not pressure me to make any sort of quick decisions like I've felt in other service locations. I definitely want to come here for all my service needs, and like to consult with Angelo or any of the other service team members when it comes to having an issue resolved with my vehicle. Thank you very much for your support!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 12, 2018

Sport Mazda responded

Miriam, It was a pleasure reading your review and I appreciate very much the kind comments for my staff and the treatment you experience everytime you visit my dealership. I thank you very much for having the Trust in my Sport Mazda Service Center to want to do all your service here. We appreciate you very much for being our loyal customer. I am sure that Angelo will especially enjoy the nice things you had to say about him and how well he provided your service. I am sure if you ask for him when you make an appointment, you could make sure Angelo was here. Thank you for being our customer and we will be happy to have you visit any time your car is in need of service. Jay Mealey, Owner

August 31, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great service "

- Remirub

I had a little problem with my window ,got in and out the tech even came outside to explain to me the issue and how they fixed it . Always good service here .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Noel Ruiz, Natalie Deonath , Enrique

Aug 31, 2018

Sport Mazda responded

Remirub, I am glad to read that the problem you experienced was taken care of by the Service Team. In your case, I am sure you can see now that our sales and service teams work well together to make sure customers know the sale is just the start of the Sport Mazda experience. Thank you for being our customer and a member of the Sport Mazda family. Jay Mealey, Owner

August 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Amazing team"

- Mimi0317

They all always help me in a timely and a professional manner my car is always driving great!!! Wouldn’t be the same without great staff at sports Mazda!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 09, 2018

Sport Mazda responded

Mimi, I am so much in agreement with you and have glad you wrote this review to tell others. It is all about the staff at the Sport Mazda Service Center. Thank you for naming each of the Service Advisors on your rating. I hope you will agree with me, because I think I have the greatest in the business at Sport Mazda. Thank you so much for the kind review and for being our customer. Jay Mealey, Owner

July 24, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great customer service!"

- JC126

Great customer service everytime I've gone in for service. They take there time to listen to your needs and concerns on your vehicle making you feel heard and best of all love the camera tv in the waiting room which let's you see your vehicle being worked on. Which brings alot ease and peace for me. All though I also own a Nissan and there work shop over at Nissan I'm able to physically see my car through the window which makes it alot better. Maybe in the future this would be a great update on Mazda part.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 26, 2018

Sport Mazda responded

JC, The benefit to others reading a review from a loyal service customer with multiple visits is that he or she knows just how consistent and dependable the service is at Sport Mazda. I am so happy you are our loyal customer. We really appreciate your business and the great review you wrote. I know that Natalie, Nick and Donny will be happy to read the nice compliments for their service. I wish we had thought about your window recommendation when we planned the building. The TV was the best we could do for now. Thank you. Jay Mealey, Owner

July 22, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Third Car from this Dealer"

- Jeter914

I have now purchased two cars and leased my first last week from Sports Mazda. The remodel of the dealership makes me feel welcome and the sense of luxury is above and beyond. The sales process was seamless and efficient, especially with being able to start the approval process prior to arriving and with being able to see the inventory online. Having the ability to get the sales process started prior to entering the dealership REALLY cut back on the time spent with gray area matters (picking out the car, negotiating the price, financial approval, etc...) and took the time down from 4-6 hours 3 years ago, to 1-2 hours this time, BIG WIN!!! I actually walked out enjoying the process instead of feeling like I went to battle. Sports Mazda's new look and attention to genuine customer service will continue to keep my business for a long time. As they continue to build on the technology they've installed, I look forward to the next time I lease my car from them in 2021. For now, see you in 5000 for my routine maintenance.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Juan Cruz, Juan Urdaneta, Nick Radoslavov

July 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Above and beyond"

- Msites

Nick and others on the service team went above and beyond expectations. Our 2007 vehicle had a loud friction noise that we needed to have checked out. Nick got us in to drop off vehicle and found a simple fix instead of a new drive shaft saving us money. Check engine light came on as I was driving to drop it off so they looked at that too and found a stuck thermostat and also noticed warn belts. All was fixed efficiently and with a focus on getting the vehicle back on the road. I can trust the service advisors and the mechanics with my new and used vehicles.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ellie Diaz, Nick Radoslavov , Mechanic I think was named Johnny

Jul 18, 2018

Sport Mazda responded

Thank you for the trust you have placed in the great Sport Mazda Service Team, to always care for the treatment of both the customer and their car. More and more people are making the decision to keep older vehicles with the desire to save money. It is our goal to help by identifying the critical repairs that affect the safety and the budgets of our customers. Ellie Diaz, Nick Radoslavov, our great tech team, and Service Manager, Donny Larson, take it as their personal responsibility to provide that care. I thank you for your review and for letting others know about your experience. We are so proud to have you as our loyal and valued customer. Thank you for your trust, Jay Mealey, Owner

June 23, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great work!"

- praguenole09

Sport Mazda and their staff always take great care of me and my Mazda 3. I love coming back! They have a very knowledgeable service staff and a very comfortable lounge area for me to relax in while my car is being worked on.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 24, 2018

Sport Mazda responded

On behalf of Donny Larson, Service Manager, and myself, we are both extremely appreciative to have you as a loyal customer of the Sport Mazda Service Center. Thank you for your continued business and for letting others know about your visits. Proud to have you as our customer. Jay Mealey, Owner

1
...
1 - 10 of 554 results

Dealership Inventory (542 Vehicles)

2018 Mazda CX-9

$38,213

2018 Mazda CX-9

$38,257

2018 Mazda CX-9

$38,257

2018 Mazda CX-9

$38,213

2018 Mazda CX-9

$38,257

2018 Mazda CX-9

$38,178

2018 Mazda Mazda3

$22,787

2018 Mazda Mazda3

$21,915