About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Earnest Evans.
Earnest Evans
Earnest Evans, Mazda Elite Certified Sales Pro, Sport Mazda
4.9

Earnest Evans

Mazda Elite Certified Sales Pro

Sport Mazda

9786 S. Orange Blossom Trail
Orlando, FL 32837

Contact Me

Mazda Certified Sales Professional, Years of Auto Experience

Employee Video

Call
Email

230 Reviews of Earnest Evans

December 12, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience"

- MCMazda purchase

Their advertised price was lower than other dealers in town. Once I showed up and was sure of the car I wanted they were up front about other rebates and incentives so my purchase price was much lower still. The purchase experience was transparent without all the theater or haggling I'm used to with buying a car. I'm used to a bunch of drama before you get to the REAL price. This was much better than that AND cheaper.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 21, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Looked out for my welfare "

- NewMadzaowner2018

I came in with what I thought was a helpless situation. The team remained professional and positive. They addressed all the problems I had and replaced them with a new car. Definitely made me feel at ease with the entire process .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 06, 2018

Sport Mazda responded

It sometimes feels like a situation is helpless and hopeless. My staff at Sport Mazda likes to look at it as a challenge to be overcome, or, a problem that is looking for a solution. Either way, I think you will find that professional and positive is an attitude that you would prefer. Earnest Evans is a wonderful person, not just a darn good salesperson. I know that he did everything he could do and made sure the entire team focused on getting you what you wanted and needed. Besides that, he just likes making people happy. I am very happy you chose Sport Mazda and I want to thank you for being our great customer and letting others know of your experience in this review. I also want to welcome you to the Sport Mazda family and let you know we will always be here when you need us, happy to help. Please enjoy your new Mazda and spend miles and miles of safe, happy and fun Mazda driving. On behalf of all of us, we wish you a very Happy Holiday Season. JAY MEALEY, OWNER

November 20, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Very easy to deal with. Unlike other dealerships"

- Barkley@1223

I drove over from Melbourne because the only Mazda dealer there is difficult and charges way too much. I dealt with Earnest was a salesperson and Juan as the sales manager. It took one interchange and they offered a very good price (I had done my research). I plan on buying my next car here as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Juan Urdaneta

Nov 20, 2018

Sport Mazda responded

I am always proud to hear that a customer has chosen us for their new Mazda and trusts us enough to come from a long distance to do so. Thank you for your review and for letting others know about your experience. I was very grateful to read that Earnest Evans provided you a great buying experience. He is a veteran Sport Mazda salesperson who embraced our way of selling enthusiastically. He is and always has been a real people person who treats all his customers like best friends. Knowing that you had done your research before visiting made me realized just how important reputation is to a dealership like mine. I hope that you will enjoy your new Mazda and especially the new sensation to FEEL ALIVE every time you are behind the wheel. I want to welcome you to the Sport Mazda family and wish you many, many miles of safe and fun driving. We look forward to seeing you for service and the next time you feel the need for a new Mazda. Thank you for being our valuable customer, Jay Mealey, Owner.

November 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent customer service"

- Carlos R.

Excellent customer service, all the employees treat you like family, great inventory on cars and a impressive, comfortable showroom!!! If you're looking for a great deal, visit SPORT MAZDA OBT.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Luis Arce, Edwin Acevedo

Dec 12, 2018

Sport Mazda responded

Carlos, Thank you so much for choosing Sport Mazda for your new Mazda and for taken your valuable time to write this kind review. I know that Luis Arce, Earnest Evans and Edwin Acevedo (your Sales Team) appreciate your comments and let you know that you are very welcome in our Sport Mazda Family. I must tell you that we do our best to provide our customers the service they should expect, and the service they deserve. As the owner of Sport Mazda I am very grateful that you took time to tell others about our very large inventory of cars and the comfortable showroom that we have for them to enjoy. While the deal is everything, I am glad that you got a great deal. Thank you so much for recommending other to visit Sport Mazda on OBT. Proud to have you as a Mazda customer and wish you many, many safe and fun Mazda miles in your new car. On behalf of the entire staff, I wish you and yours a very Happy Holiday Season. JAY MEALEY, OWNER

November 13, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Wonderful experience "

- Tammy

Just want to say Thank You to Earnest Evans and the whole department that we dealt with. We were greeted with a smile and was very pleased with our new Mazda CX-5. We were not rushed when we were making our decision. This dealership is top notch. Thank you again. Tamara and Mark Hall

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Juan R. Cruz

October 23, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Wonderful Experience!"

- kgething

Ernest and Luis were wonderful to work with and helped answer all of my questions regarding my most recent least experience. Ernest was friendly, professional and dedicated to making it a smooth transaction and Luis went above and beyond. Everyone I came in contact with, including Edwin from finance, helped with the process and I would definitely recommend this Mazda dealership to others!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Luis Arce, Edwin Acevedo

October 14, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Wonderful treatment by all the staff at Sport Mazda"

- Dennis Mills

I've been buying cars for more than 50 years. However, this is the first time I actually enjoyed my time spent at a dealership. For several days prior to visiting Sport Mazda, I used the internet to find dealers within driving distance of Ocala, FL that had one or more Mazda CX-9's that matched my requirements in terms of color, trim level and price. I then visited or called several of the dealers closest to my home, including one dealer where the sales staff showed me a 2018 CX-9 Touring model that was priced thousands of dollars above the list price while trying to convince me that all Mazda dealers tacked on items not listed on the manufacture's sticker. My most satisfying telephone inquiry was the one I had with salesman Alexander Falcon and his sales manager Luis Arce on Tuesday. They assured me that there were no hidden items on the 2018 CX-9 Touring unit I saw on the Sport Mazda web site, and backed that up within half an hour by sending me detailed quote that was significantly below the price I saw on the web site. I called on Wednesday and spoke once again with Alex, and arranged to drive to Orlando to negotiate a price for my trade in. We agreed to met two days later. That appointment was the only snafu. I called Alex the next day about a minor calcification but he was not at work. Instead I was transferred to Earnest Evens, who answered my question, and then said my appointment was for 11:30 the same day, rather than for the following day. Yes, the only confusion in the entire process! The sales computer listed my appointment as being on the 11th of October rather than on the 12th. How rude :-) So in drove down to Orlando a day earlier than expected. Earnest met me at the front door. The car I wanted was parked a few yards away from where I parked my 2017 Ford Escape. From the moment I met Earnest, I was impressed by his courteous nature, and how he quickly validated the quotation that had been sent to me via e-mail. Every person I dealt with, including the sales manager on duty that day, the financial manager, the lady who got my insurance transferred to my new car, and the very knowledgeable lady who briefed me on the various features of the car -- all where a pleasure to deal with. In fact, perhaps the only frustration I experienced was the amount of time the finance manager and I spent waiting for my bank to verify that the check I wrote for the balance I owed was more than covered by the funds in my checking account. First time in my life that I've felt sorry for the finance and closing person at a car dealership. My thanks go to all those who worked on my purchase, and my apology to any people I forgot to mention. Dennis Mills

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 08, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"2016 Mazda CX-5 Touring"

- Aeserrano88

The experience at the dealership was great. Went in multiple times to look at multiple CX-5s and found the one that we both felt great with. The test drive was smooth and the vehicle was in great condition. The Mazda Certified Pre-Owned program is great and was another great incentive to purchase this vehicle. Our salesman Earnest Evans was a pleasant guy who really took care of us! He was excellent and helped us stay within our budget and also went the extra mile to ensure the entire experience was awesome! Thanks Sport Mazda for the 2016 CX-5!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rey Almonte

October 06, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Very good dealership"

- onnie

Earnest Evans was very friendly and tried his best to find a car and color which would please me. I am very satisfied with my purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Edwin Acevedo, Keira Christman

Oct 07, 2018

Sport Mazda responded

Onnie, We do have an extensive inventory of new Mazda cars and SUVs here at Sport Mazda. I am so glad that Earnest Evans was able to help you find just the right one for you. Thank you for your review. I hope that in the coming days you will love your new Mazda even more than when you drove it off our lot. FEEL ALIVE is the sensation that is now synonymous with what happens when you get behind the wheel in your new Mazda. I wish you many, many safe and fun miles and am very pleased to welcome you to our Sport Mazda family. Jay Mealey, Owner

September 24, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great sales people"

- Alyciana

I had a great experience with the sales team. I think the financing could have done better with my 769 credit score. Interest rate way too high. So now I will have to refinance to get my previous rate of 3.25. But I love my new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Noel Ruiz

Oct 09, 2018

Sport Mazda responded

Alyciana, Thank you for your kind review. I am certainly grateful to my sales team for making sure that you had a great experience and found the car you wanted. I know you will enjoy the Mazda CX-5 and every mile you spend behind the wheel. Welcome to our Sport Mazda family. The unfortunate part of the experience is that financing is sometimes out of our control. While we have great relationships with lending organizations, unlike pricing, interest rates can vary. What we could do for you was to make sure you received the best deal we could, and I feel sure it was the best Mazda deal available in the area. Thank you so much for being our customer. I hope that you will eventually be able to modify your rate. Jay Mealey, Owner

1
...
1 - 10 of 230 results

Dealership Inventory (559 Vehicles)

2018 Mazda CX-9

$39,463

2018 Mazda CX-9

$39,507

2018 Mazda CX-9

$39,507

2018 Mazda CX-9

$39,463

2018 Mazda CX-9

$39,507

2018 Mazda CX-9

$39,428

2018 Mazda Mazda3

$24,787

2018 Mazda Mazda3

$23,915