Edward Brooks
Edward Brooks at Oakbrook Toyota In Westmont
Refer Me

Edward Brooks

Product Specialist

Oakbrook Toyota In Westmont

550 East Ogden Ave
Westmont, IL 60559

Contact Me
5.0
22 Reviews

Hi! My name is Ed Brooks at Oakbrook Toyota. My goal is to make sure you have a nice and easy experience to finding and purchasing your perfect vehicle. My main goal is to establish trust and friendship with my customer base, and make sure all of their needs are met.

Dealership Experience

1 yr, 4 mos

Industry Experience

11 yrs, 11 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Toyota Certified, Certified Pre-Owned

5.0

22 Reviews

Write a Review

22 Reviews of Edward Brooks

February 03, 2023

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

I was very surprised that I never heard from them when I inquired about purchasing a new car. Even more surprising because I had previously purchased my last car from there and had it serviced for 13 years! More

by JEANBABICZ
Price Transparency
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Verlotta

Feb 05, 2023

Oakbrook Toyota In Westmont responded

Jean, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are delighted to learn about your positive experience and congratulations on your new car! If there is anything else we can do to assist you, please do not hesitate to let us know. We are always happy to help!

January 08, 2023

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Was told to drop off at 930 am for tire/rim change and roof rack. It was supposed to be done same day, didn't get vehicle until following day at approx 5:30 pm but I had to go on hunting trip without it. More

by NANOOKY
Price Transparency
Workmanship
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
No
Jan 11, 2023

Oakbrook Toyota In Westmont responded

We're sorry to hear that your visit didn't meet the high standards that guests have come to expect from our dealership. If there's anything we can do to resolve the issue or if it's possible to discuss your visit in more detail, please feel free to contact us directly or let us know the best way to contact you and we will reach out. We'd love to get to the bottom of this and turn things around for you.

December 27, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Staff was very friendly, customer focused, efficient, & strived for a positive outcome for the client. More

by LEMCAS123
Price Transparency
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 27, 2022

Oakbrook Toyota In Westmont responded

Thank you for your business and this review. We're happy to hear our team was able to serve you and demonstrate our commitment to great service. If there is anything we can assist you with in the future, please let us know.

December 15, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Professional and knowledgeable salesperson. Energetic and enthusiastic about Toyota vehicles and his place of employment. More

by NANOOKY
Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joelson Maldonado, Eddie Acosta

Dec 16, 2022

Oakbrook Toyota In Westmont responded

Congratulations on your new vehicle and thanks for sharing your thoughts about your experience with Oakbrook Toyota In Westmont. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon!

Dec 16, 2022

NANOOKY responded

We have two other jeeps we will be cycling out for Toyota's...hope to see you guys soon...Happy Holidays

December 02, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Edward Brooke he's the person make me bye the car 🚗 I trust him he's the best 👌 👍 More

by JAMES iskandar
Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 04, 2022

Oakbrook Toyota In Westmont responded

Thank you so much for your excellent review! We are so glad that we had the opportunity to work with you, and we are thrilled that you found your experience with Edward to be a positive one. We hope you enjoy your new vehicle and don't hesitate to reach out if you need anything else.

December 02, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

My vehicle was taken in and I was provided a rental in a timely manor. All my work was completed in 36 hours and my vehicle was returned to me with all work completed to my satisfaction. More

by DAVED6
Price Transparency
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 04, 2022

Oakbrook Toyota In Westmont responded

Thanks for sharing about your experience with Oakbrook Toyota In Westmont. We appreciate your business, Dave, and hope to see you again soon!

November 30, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

I appreciated every word that was told to me in order to help me get my new car after getting a loss on my old car from a deer.. everyone at Toyota Oakbrook was there to help. More

by JACKMICHENER7
Price Transparency
Workmanship
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Lorena Lieser , The finance lady was nice too I forgot her name, and the guy who helped Ed get my car also the guy who’s square is next to Ed he was very nice too.

Nov 30, 2022

Oakbrook Toyota In Westmont responded

Jack, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We work hard to make sure our guests have an exceptional experience. We will share your comments with our team, and we look forward to working with you again.

November 29, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

The experience I had with oakbrook Toyota was unmatched! I had an amazing time paired with excellent service. More

by MELTORRES1911
Price Transparency
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Lorena Lieser

Nov 29, 2022

Oakbrook Toyota In Westmont responded

It's fantastic to hear that we provided you with great customer service while assisting you! We truly appreciate the opportunity to do business with you. Thanks for choosing Oakbrook Toyota In Westmont!

November 25, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Ed Brooks was great, but this dealership is questionable. My first visit to this dealership was a bad experience. The salesman Ben, tried to toss in some unwanted add ons and not be transparent about what th More

by Limitless
Price Transparency
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Benjamin Swan

Nov 25, 2022

Oakbrook Toyota In Westmont responded

We're sorry to hear that your visit didn't meet the high standards that guests have come to expect from our dealership. If there's anything we can do to resolve the issue or if it's possible to discuss your visit in more detail, please feel free to contact us directly or let us know the best way to contact you and we will reach out. We'd love to get to the bottom of this and turn things around for you.

Nov 27, 2022

Limitless responded

Inform Ben to be more transparent about the numbers when presenting them to customers. That is all

November 03, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Personnel were friendly and responsive. Physical plant was clean, well organized and convenient. Pleasant car buying experience. More

by LDEHLERT
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 03, 2022

Oakbrook Toyota In Westmont responded

It's fantastic to hear that we provided you with great customer service while assisting you with your new purchase! We truly appreciate the opportunity to do business with you. Thanks for choosing Oakbrook Toyota In Westmont!

1

Dealership Inventory (228 Vehicles)

used 2022 BMW 530 car, priced at $45,600
2022 BMW 530
used
Black Sapphire Metallic exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
used 2018 Toyota Camry Hybrid car, priced at $27,300
2018 Toyota Camry Hybrid
used
Predawn Gray Mica exterior
CVT
Front-wheel Drive
used 2022 Toyota Tacoma car, priced at $36,950
2022 Toyota Tacoma
used
White exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
used 2021 INFINITI QX80 car, priced at $55,500
2021 INFINITI QX80
used
Black Obsidian exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
used 2021 Hyundai Kona car, priced at $18,250
2021 Hyundai Kona
used
Thunder Gray exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
used 2020 BMW X3 car, priced at $45,600
2020 BMW X3
used
Alpine White exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive