Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Elizabeth "Paige" Dick.
Elizabeth "Paige" Dick
Elizabeth "Paige" Dick, BDC Representative, Younger Nissan of Frederick
5.0

Elizabeth "Paige" Dick

BDC Representative

Younger Nissan of Frederick

7418 Grove Road
Frederick, MD 21704

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

1 yr, 3 mos

Call
Email

17 Reviews of Elizabeth "Paige" Dick

June 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"So happy with my purchase!"

- Kyle H

I was very excited when I found the vehicle online that I had been looking for at the price that I felt comfortable with. So after getting ahold of a sales girl named Paige, I set up an appointment and went and looked at the vehicle. As far as how a sales department goes, these people knew what they were doing. I never felt pressured. I was given information on anything I could have thought of. And I never felt like anything was being hidden from me the entire time I was there. I started my process online with Paige and then once at the dealership her and Jim Burdis sold me on the vehicle I had dreamed of. Jim himself told me to take as long as I wanted to test drive the vehicle and even told me about a great place to stop and take a few minutes to go over the vehicle to make sure it was everything I wanted. He genuinely didn’t seem like he was just trying to sell me something unless I was going to be happy with it for a long time. And after a few days of owning my truck. I think I got a solid vehicle for a great price. I’d like to thank Paige, Jim and the finance manager Ross for everything they did for me. You’ve definitely made a positive impact on me and I hope you all will be there for my next vehicle purchase. Thanks again guys!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jim Burdis, Ross Hecht

Jul 01, 2019

Younger Nissan of Frederick responded

Kyle, thank you for your positive comments about Younger Nissan and Jim. We want all of our customers to be completely satisfied, and I am glad to hear that Paige, Jim and Ross all exceeded your expectations and provided you a great car buying experience. We look forward to serving you again! Thank you for your business. Regards, Steve Farley GM

June 09, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Works Hard"

- Coach22

While I haven’t pulled the trigger on buying a vehicle, I must say Paige has been the most diligent and persistent in following up to check in. Very impressed by her follow up. I don’t mean persistent in a bad way at all. She has been working a ton of angles to get me in the truck I want to be in and I am very thankful she has continued to be patient and persistent. Thanks Paige.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 12, 2019

Younger Nissan of Frederick responded

Thank you for letting us know about your experience with Paige and Younger Nissan, as it helps us in many ways. I know Paige will continue to follow up, and hopefully we will get you into your new truck very soon! Regards, Steve Farley GM

May 31, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Fantastic"

- KevMack9000

This is my first car ever and younger Nissan made it easy for me to understand the process and the best price possible for me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Edward Beleznay, Brenton Spear, Christa Arnn

Jun 10, 2019

Younger Nissan of Frederick responded

Thank you for choosing Younger Nissan of Frederick. I am glad to hear we were able to get you into your first vehicle. We look forward to servicing you throughout your vehicle ownership. Regards, Steve Farley GM

May 16, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent buying experience "

- Silence2477

I purchased a 2016 Toyota Tundra from Younger Nissan. My phone calls with Christa about the vehicle were perfect. She knew what I needed to do and got the ball rolling, and was a pleasure to work with. Andre was my sales person. There was no pressure, he was very personable, and just really easy and great to deal with. Ed handled my paper work and financing. That was a very smooth transaction. He was also great to work with. My experience buying a car from them was flawless. I wish all my other car buying experiences were this good. I would highly recommend them, you won't be disappointed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Edward Beleznay, Christa Arnn, Andre Harrison

May 20, 2019

Younger Nissan of Frederick responded

I appreciate your kind words and recommendation of Younger Nissan. I am glad to hear the entire team was helpful and made your car buying experience a good one. We look forward to serving you throughout your vehicle ownership. Regards, Steve Farley GM

May 15, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Overall a great experience!"

- gwhager

I arrived skeptical but left very pleased. My wife got the van she wanted and I feel we got an acceptable price and trade-in value. Great sales team!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 20, 2019

Younger Nissan of Frederick responded

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Younger Nissan of Frederick, we appreciate your feedback. I am glad to hear that you were pleasantly surprised by your dealership experience. We look forward to seeing you on the Service side. Regards, Steve Farley GM

May 15, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Happiness is their goal!"

- dlyle92

I found a used truck that I liked online at Younger Nissan, which is 88 miles from my house. I made contact with Paige to get more info and inform her of the distance and that I wasn't sure when I would be able to make it there. She answered all questions and was there for help in any way. Later that day she called and gave me the option to have the truck delivered to my house( mind blown!) after working out finance options. After multiple calls with Jesse in finance and 100 questions(on my part) later, we had an agreement. They drove the truck to my house on a Tuesday afternoon in rush hour! I had a minor issue with the truck. I spoke to the sales manager Rob who agreed to try and correct the issue and redeliver. A week later, Paige and Jared drove the truck back after the problem had been resolved and the deal was done! My wife and I have purchased 5 cars from dealerships before this truck and NONE of those experiences measure up to the service we received from Younger Nissan, especially from Paige! If I'm ever in the market for a vehicle and it is available at their dealership, I will go back 10 out of 10 times! Thank you very much to all of the staff that helped in this vehicle purchase!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rob Harley, Jesse Torreyson , Jared Pawlus

May 20, 2019

Younger Nissan of Frederick responded

Thank you for the recommendation, we appreciate your kind words and your business. At Younger Nissan, customer satisfaction is our top priority, so I am glad to hear that Paige, Jesse and Rob all exceeded your expectations. Great job team! Regards, Steve Farley GM

April 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great trade in experience "

- chuck1

Had a Great experience trading in my 2006 Nissan Altima for a 2018 Nissan Altima and Tony was great he went above and beyond for me to get the best deal possible ,Highly Recommend Younger Nissan

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tony Araujo, Kimberely Kline

May 16, 2019

Younger Nissan of Frederick responded

Thank you for choosing Younger Nissan of Frederick. I am pleased to hear that Tony treated you well and you were happy with your car buying experience. We appreciate the recommendation and look forward to seeing you soon. Regards, Steve Farley GM

April 06, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"GODSEND NOTHING LESS"

- Henry625

From the 1st phone call to the End of the Deal Honesty & Clarity was throughout the entire ordeal. This was my 1st Dealership Purchase EVER at the age of 28 and I have been driving since I was 16 & I must say I had my doubts and worries of going to a Dealer and well....You don't get that here I live in Harford County which is roughly a 2 hour drive from the dealership I've been looking for the right vehicle to suit my families needs since freaking January!!!!!!! Here we are 4 months, 2 hour drive and many many many fell through deals later I found a dealership home that I cannot praise enough.!!!!!! Like Solid lemme break this down the best I can. 1st Paige- elite with the phone calls she listens to your needs walk you through step by step how the process go through the phone until you arrive at the dealership! goes Above & Beyond to make sure theirs something that suits your needs. 2nd Brenton-Brenton is not a salesman in anyway shape or form let me make this CLEAR. DON'T EVER DISRESPECT THIS MANS NAME LIKE THAT EVER!!!!BRENTON IS A ALL OUT WITHOUT A DOUBT NO WORRY GET (INSERT) DONE PROFESSIONAL AND NOTHING LESS!!!! The amount of dedication he puts in into making sure all avenues are covered is straight out ridiculous. To put things in perspective for you I borderline had to beg the man to (INSERT) EAT & TAKE A BREAK. BEFORE HE STARVE HIMSELF TRYING TO GET THIS DEAL DONE and I know to most that doesn't seem like much but the fact that outside of his dedication and determination to make the sale. He listens to you and makes sure that before you leave he has exhausted every single option in his power to make you not only happy but comfortable. Versatile is a term that i will use for now until i can think of a better one. Brenton Doesn't Sell You a car.......He offers you a Lifestyle.... and last but not least the final Ingredient to the Splendid Trifecta rd- Jesse.......Jesse is like if a Mothers Love & a Extreme Couponers could like make a beautiful baby and like raise it to save the world..on fiances it would be JESSE HANDS DOWN..... He not only argued a deal not only double or triple check to make sure he got the best offer he MAKES IT the best offer. Point and case. My wife & I fiances are not exactly ...well good and the monthly payments on the vehicle we were looking to purchased was well a bit above our price range. as soon as we explained our situation to Jesse. This Beautiful son ( figure out the rest) work some magic explain how thing worked played with some numbers and discussed a plan B/C. lets stop right there what other dealership financial guy you know will level with you 1 on 1 and tell you here is a plan B & C and teach you a few things as well all at the same time. NONE THAT'S WHO IF YOU MADE IT THIS FAR IN THE REVIEW I APPLAUD YOU. IN CONCLUSION I LIVE NEAR ROUGHLY 15 DEALERSHIPS AND IN MY JOURNEY I NONE OF THEM HAVE GIVEN ME THE EXPERTISE,COMFORTABLY,SATISFACTION, KNOWLEDGE,DETERMINATION, AND OVERALL EXPERIENCE MUCH LIKE THIS DEALERSHIP. WAS IT WORTH THE DRIVE....YOU JUST READ THIS LONG REVIEW SO YOU TELL ME LOL. PS I FORGOT THE MANAGERS NAME BUT EVEN HE OUTSTANDING. HE SET ME UP WITH A LOANER WHILE MY PURCHASE WAS GETTING SOME FINAL TOUCHES.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brenton Spear, Jesse Torreyson

Apr 08, 2019

Younger Nissan of Frederick responded

Love hearing stories like this! Thank you for sharing it, and thank you for the praise and recommendation. We are glad that we were able to exceed all of your needs. Great job Team!! Regards, Steve Farley GM

March 15, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"A wonderful car buying experience? Absolutely!! "

- Dtwill90

Where do I start?!? Joey provided amazing customer service! He truly made me feel as though he really cared about what I, as a customer, wanted and not just about selling a car. He really wanted to make sure I was happy and did everything he could to make that happen. I had been to multiple car dealerships such as Hyundai, Kia, and Honda and none of them treated me with such high regard as he did. You can have great deals but if your customer service is lacking you will lose out hands down! With them, I felt as though I was just another number. On Monday, Joey followed up with me, he really wanted to see what he could do to make me a satisfied customer. That definitely sealed the deal for me. He worked hard with my situation/ trade in to get me exactly what I wanted and more! Ed in finance went above and beyond to get me an incredible deal. Believe me great customer service is everything!! Everyone I came in contact with was top notch. They have definitely created a customer for life and I will be recommending this dealership to everyone. Joey thank you so much for providing me with an excellent experience!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Latour, Edward Beleznay, Joseph Johnson, Katherine Stewart

Mar 15, 2019

Younger Nissan of Frederick responded

Thank you for the kind words and wonderful recommendation! Joey is one of the best, and I am glad he and Ed were able to get you exactly what you wanted/needed. We appreciate our customers, and we look forward to seeing you on the service side. Regards, Steve Farley GM

January 17, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Costumer"

- Oneperce

This is my fourth car I bought at Younger NISSAN and was always easy. With the exemption of finance rate changing a little higher in 2 minutes after I was told a lower one

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 04, 2019

Younger Nissan of Frederick responded

We always strive to exceed your expectations. If your interest rate is still of concern, please feel free to contact me directly. Looking forward to providing you the best customer service, in sales and service. Thank you for your loyalty. Regards, Steve Farley GM

1
1 - 10 of 17 results

Dealership Inventory (253 Vehicles)

2019 Nissan Sentra

$17,379

2019 Nissan Frontier

$28,422

2019 Nissan Rogue

$29,682

2019 Nissan Rogue

$25,507

2019 Nissan Rogue

$25,180

2019 Nissan Titan

$44,561

2019 Nissan Leaf

$33,443

2019 Nissan Titan

$37,667