Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Erik Rowland.
Erik Rowland
Erik Rowland at BMW of Silver Spring
Refer Me
4.0

Erik Rowland

Service Advisor

BMW of Silver Spring

3211 Automobile Boulevard
Silver Spring, MD 20904

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

2 yrs, 6 mos

Industry Experience

5 yrs, 6 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Call
Email

18 Reviews of Erik Rowland

March 07, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Zero Stars. First impressions are everything. My brief..."

- Frances

Zero Stars. First impressions are everything. My brief encounter with Erik did not meet any of my expectations of what quality customer service is, especially of what BMW represents. On this particular day/early morning It was my very first time visiting the service department, since I had just bought my BMW i3 three months prior. When I walked in I was a bit confused as to whom I needed to talk to since I noticed some of the service staff were preoccupied with other clients and there was no receptionist at this time. After patiently waiting for 10-15min Erik decided to approach me- I politely expressed my confusion didn't know if there was a service check-in procedure for appointments, etc. His overall attitude was very dismissive and sent me to wait over the other side where the client advisors offices are located. Thankfully, John (Mobility Advisor) overheard the conversation - stepped in and turned this situation into a very positive one for me. He was able to communicate efficiently, listened, and guided me through the process stress-free. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Bertrand

Mar 08, 2021

BMW of Silver Spring responded

Hello Frances, we appreciate you taking the time to leave us this feedback. If you have any further questions, please give us a call. We're always happy to help!

February 09, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Ron is a great person first, salesperson next. He was..."

- lisa73dc

Ron is a great person first, salesperson next. He was calm, patient, and caring. I began working with him with no initial intent whatsoever to purchase another vehicle. A quick glance at a car in front of his desk stirred up a conversation between us. I still didn’t expect to do business with him, but my car had other plans I guess. After repairs needing to be done and feeling frustrated about pouring more money into it, I began working with Ron to identify what my options were. I’m walking away with a newer car and a lower payment. I appreciate Ron’s professionalism and support. Also, always appreciative of John Bertrand and Erik Rowland in the Service department for their friendliness, professionalism and thoroughness.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 11, 2021

BMW of Silver Spring responded

Hi, thank you so much for your feedback! Our team will be very happy to hear about your kind words and high star rating! Your recommendation means so much to us and we're so happy to have earned it. Thank you again for taking the time to let the world know about your positive experience. Have a great day!

December 09, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"All aspects of my experience while purchasing a vehicle..."

- Chris G

All aspects of my experience while purchasing a vehicle far exceeded my expectations. My needs were met, all of my questions were answered, and all of my concerns were addressed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Andre Arias

Dec 11, 2020

BMW of Silver Spring responded

Hi Chris, thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us at BMW of Silver Spring. We're happy we could meet your expectations! We hope to be of service to you again! Take care!

September 16, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I worked with Erik Rowland and had a great..."

- BK

I worked with Erik Rowland and had a great experience!! I'd highly recommend this dealership to anyone who looking for quality service to their BMW.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 02, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Service of 2020 BMW 440i drive"

- tfaust

I want to give Erik Rowland 5 stars and all A++++++s for his extraordinary service. He is extremely knowledgeable, affable, and efficient. I have worked with Erik for almost 1 year. He is one of a kind and a role model for the profession. BMW Silver Spring is in good hands with Erik. If we had more people like him, the world would be a better place. I always look forward to coming to BMW Silver Spring; a very professional organization and Erik makes it even more special. Keep up the great work Erik!! You are the best. Thomas Faust

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 03, 2020

BMW of Silver Spring responded

Hi, thank you so much for your praise and kind comments about Erik. We're thrilled you found him knowledgeable and the whole experience pleasant and easy. We want all our customers to feel this way when leaving our dealership! We sincerely thank you for the positive review, and look forward to seeing you again soon!

January 29, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"great experience all around. super appreciative of both..."

- thancock159

great experience all around. super appreciative of both erik and virgil for handling my needs within a timely manner. Erik is very professional and made sure i was comfortable in the dealership while my car was being serviced. I have full trust that technician Virgil Van Beek will provide the absolute best service on my car, and that is one of the most important parts of a dealership experience to me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Virgil Van Beek - thank you!

Jan 31, 2020

BMW of Silver Spring responded

Thank you for your feedback. We're thrilled you found our team knowledgeable and the whole experience pleasant and easy. We want all our customers to feel this way when leaving our dealership! Safe travels!

January 25, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I have always had an amazing experience at BMW of Silver..."

- B.Jain

I have always had an amazing experience at BMW of Silver Spring. Fast and easy service department experience every time working with Erik. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 27, 2020

BMW of Silver Spring responded

We strive for a high level of customer satisfaction in all aspects of our dealership. We hope you continue to choose us for all your automotive needs! Take care!

January 24, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best BMW Center that i have ever worked with. They are..."

- nikhilthakur001

Best BMW Center that i have ever worked with. They are focused on quality service, and care for your car like it is their own.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 27, 2020

BMW of Silver Spring responded

Thank you for your support! We're happy we could help. Please let us know if you have any additional questions about services you received and thank you again for choosing BMW of Silver Spring!

December 06, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Dont go to this guy"

- Mia

Please don't go to this guy. Very snobby. Will charge anything and everything. He does not place customer service over charging you the most he can. Something can simply be waived due to the circumstance but he would rather argue with you than help you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Dec 10, 2019

BMW of Silver Spring responded

Mia, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience. We take all customer concerns seriously and would like to speak with you regarding your concerns but are unable to identify you in our database. At your convenience, please reach out to our General Manager, Matt Dolesh at 301-679-4375 or mdolesh@mileone.com.

October 05, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I was told that I needed a new fuel pump and only needed..."

- Thomascgentle

I was told that I needed a new fuel pump and only needed Oring. Terrible experience and a lot of back and forth and confusion.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Diss, Matt Dolesh

Oct 15, 2019

Thomascgentle responded

First, I appreciate Joe Diss calling me to follow up. I gave him 4 stars for listening and resolving the confusion, ie it was only the O ring that was an issue and not the fuel pump. Joe called and today I received reimbursement for the diagnostic test. He said I can bring my other car there for a free diagnostic. I would like to schedule this directly with Joe if possible. I am confused by this response though. I informed the service provider the original fuel pump was defective and replaced in March 2018 and even confirmed the part number. Are you saying the pinched O ring caused an inoperable fuel pump? It’s a good start but I have to see how things go with my other car before I edit my rating and regain the trust. I hope that things go well with my next service and I can post a revised review.

Oct 08, 2019

BMW of Silver Spring responded

Thomascgentle, Thank you for speaking with our Service Manager, Joe Diss. We recognize and very much appreciate that you have been a very good customer of our organization for a very long time. We apologize for the initial misdiagnosis as we had no way of knowing at the time that the fuel pump had been recently replaced elsewhere, and, unfortunately, that shop damaged the o-ring gasket when installing the fuel pump, which caused the fuel pump to be inoperable. We are glad we have been able to resolve this concern and we look forward to assisting you with whatever is needed in the future. Please feel free to contact Joe at jdiss@mileone or 240-471 -6108 at any time.

1
1 - 10 of 18 results

Dealership Inventory (322 Vehicles)

used 2020 BMW 3-Series car, priced at $40,029

2020 BMW 3-Series

$40,029

used 2020 BMW 3-Series car, priced at $49,795

2020 BMW 3-Series

$49,795

used 2020 BMW 2-Series car, priced at $37,195

2020 BMW 2-Series

$37,195

used 2021 BMW X3 car, priced at $46,728

2021 BMW X3

$46,728

used 2021 BMW X3 car, priced at $41,488

2021 BMW X3

$41,488

used 2021 BMW X3 car, priced at $44,395

2021 BMW X3

$44,395