Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of George Penny.
George Penny
George Penny, Assistant Pre-Owned Sales Manager, Wilde East Towne Honda
4.7

George Penny

Assistant Pre-Owned Sales Manager

Wilde East Towne Honda

5555 High Crossing Blvd
Madison, WI 53718

Contact Me
Call
Email

10 Reviews of George Penny

August 16, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Took care of me."

- lxa

I came in with a complicated trade in situation. I didn't think I'd get what I needed in terms of the trade in value. Wilde offered me more than I expected, and then quickly and kindly handled the test drive, financing, and purchase of a great used CR-V that met all my needs. I'll be back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Velislav Deshev, Karen Hardrath

May 14, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"They do everything they can to take care of you."

- MadisonShopper1357

Tony De Petro was professional, accurate. He and manager George Penny made every effort possible to find the car I wanted at the price I wanted. The agency is pleasant in general. Samir and Kevin worked well for the financing side.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Samir Karimi, Tony De Petro, Kevin Swanson

May 16, 2019

Wilde East Towne Honda responded

We are so glad to hear that our team could make such a great impression, and could help you with your car buying experience. It was wonderful working with you, and we hope to be of assistance again in the future!

March 27, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Buying a car is stressful"

- CRVdriver

I knew I would eventually want to buy a pre-owned certified Honda CRV. Laura and George helped me decide that it was finally time to buy a newer car considering my 1998 CRV was 20 years old. Laura was very knowledgeable about the new features in the newer CRV's and I appreciated the time she took to explain the general functions of these features.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 03, 2019

Wilde East Towne Honda responded

Your feedback is greatly appreciated! We are thrilled to hear that Laura and George could help make your experience so memorable. It was wonderful working with you, and we hope that you enjoy your new CR-V!

March 23, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Sam Carpenter worked hard to earn my business"

- My car purchase

I had a fantastic experience at Wilde East Towne Honda. Everyone who helped me was very eager to help yet not pushy! Sam was very helpful and informative, he truly has a skill connecting with people. George also had a very caring an informative personality never came across pushy. I upgraded from a Toyota RAV4 to a Toyota Highlander and got a quality vehicle at a fair price. I'm very pleased with my new vehicle the entire experience was wonderful

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Samir Karimi, Sam Carpenter

Mar 26, 2019

Wilde East Towne Honda responded

We greatly appreciate your feedback! It is wonderful to hear that you had a fantastic experience, and that our team could be of assistance. It was wonderful working with you, and we hope that you enjoy your new Toyota Highlander!

March 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Exemplary salesman and service"

- awendahl

Sam Carpenter (from Pasadena) was our exemplary salesman who sold us our pre-owned Pilot this January. He was a straight shooter and honest from the start about things he did and did not know. He sought out information that we requested promptly and was always accessible. We really felt like he fought for us in achieving a good deal for both sides. I would recommend any customer to go ahead and request Sam of Wilde Honda as their salesman because a trustworthy sales person is really all that matters when purchasing a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sam Carpenter

Mar 01, 2019

Wilde East Towne Honda responded

Your feedback is greatly appreciated, awendahl! We are happy to hear Sam could help make your experience so memorable. It was a pleasure working with you, and we hope you enjoy your Honda Pilot!

January 28, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"It was informtive, not pushy and efficient!"

- Carolreview 2019

Our salesperson was Laura Kaleas who explained every detail clearly and effectively. She was engaging, friendly, not pushy, and gave us her undivided attention. She spent 2 hours with us on Friday (1/25/19) and 3+ hours with us on Sat. (1/26/19). We originally were going to buy a 2016 CR-V but after understanding the differences of the 2017 and 2018 models especially the safety features, we bought a 2018 (6000 miles on it) CR-V EX-L.. We are an older couple (Ages 77 and 79) and not inclined to spent a lot of money on a vehicle but found for the price, this was a competitive price and acceptable to our situation. We also talked with George Penny (in management) who was easygoing and helped us make a wise decision regarding finance of our vehicle. Samir Karimi in finance explained and answered all our questions clearly and effectively.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Laura Kaleas, Samir Karimi

Jan 31, 2019

Wilde East Towne Honda responded

Your feedback is greatly appreciated! We are happy to hear our team could help make your experience so easy. It was a pleasure working with you, and thank you for choosing Wilde!

December 27, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience and pricing for daughter's first car"

- Firecarbuyer

Very receptive to our needs and budget for the car. They made the process very seemless and efficient which helped make the purchase less stressful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Laura Kaleas, Samir Karimi

Dec 28, 2018

Wilde East Towne Honda responded

Thank you for sharing your feedback! We are happy to hear our team could help make your car buying experience so easy. It was a pleasure working with you, and we hope we can be of service in the future!

November 20, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"excellent honest professional"

- BUBA

Laura Kaleas is super excellent to work with as her professional handling of business is life saving. I will recommend Honda to all I know.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Allen Deneui, Laura Kaleas, Steve Skow, Heather Waas, Terry Trickett, Joshua Campbell, Luis Roman, Emily Silva, Jeff Fox

Nov 29, 2018

Wilde East Towne Honda responded

Your feedback is greatly appreciated, BUBA! We are happy to hear Laura could help make your experience so memorable. It was a pleasure working with you, and thank you for choosing Wilde!

November 16, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome!"

- Sue Aiello

I worked with Bryar at Wilde Honda. His name is pronounced like the ice cream so I knew we were going to get along! He was knowledgeable, not pushy, and accommodating. I purchased a pre-owned CR-V. I appreciate the assistance provided by the Finance staff person, Samir as well. They even followed me home with my new CR-V so I didn't have to make another trip. Top notch service. It made this whole experience a delight!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Samir Karimi, Bryar Harper

Nov 20, 2018

Wilde East Towne Honda responded

Your feedback is greatly appreciated, Sue! We are happy to hear our team could help make your experience so memorable. It was a pleasure working with you, and thank you for choosing Wilde East Towne Honda!

October 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great service"

- Sohail

It was a great experience working with Veli, Josh and other team members at Wild Honda East. All are very professional and with great ethics.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Velislav Deshev, Karen Hardrath, Joshua Campbell

Oct 30, 2018

Wilde East Towne Honda responded

Your feedback is greatly appreciated, Sohail! We are happy to hear our team could help make your experience so memorable. It was a pleasure working with you, and we hope we can be of service in the future!

1
1 - 10 of 10 results

Dealership Inventory (560 Vehicles)

2018 Honda Civic

$27,320

2018 Honda Civic

$27,695

2019 Honda Ridgeline

$39,985

2019 Honda Civic

$24,095

2019 Honda Ridgeline

$42,915

2019 Honda HR-V

$24,615

2019 Honda HR-V

$24,615

2019 Honda HR-V

$24,615