Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Gerard Dumas.
Gerard Dumas
Gerard  Dumas at Joe Rizza Acura
Refer Me
4.8

Gerard Dumas

Sales

Joe Rizza Acura

8150 W 159th St
Orland Park, IL 60462

Contact Me

75 Reviews of Gerard Dumas

May 12, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I went alone there by myself and felt a little bit..."

- Mar Verified Customer

I went alone there by myself and felt a little bit nervous how I was going to test a car.Mr.Dumas was great.He went with me for testing a car and showed me all about the car and technology in it.He made me feel very comfortable.Alyssa was nice.After I decided to buy that car.I talked about other car.She listened and no rush if I wanted to try the other car.They were patient and helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Alyssa Adams

May 13, 2021

Joe Rizza Acura responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are delighted to learn about your positive experience working with Gerard, and congratulations on your new car! If there is anything else we can do to assist you, please do not hesitate to let us know. We are always happy to help!

May 05, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great great great great great great great service.It’s..."

- SUEPER60 Verified Customer

Great great great great great great great service. It’s these silly number of word requirements that make me not want to take the survey

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Pat Dazzo

May 10, 2021

Joe Rizza Acura responded

We love hearing from our customers, so thank you for taking the time to write this glowing review! It's wonderful to hear that our staff at was able to provide you with an awesome experience! We really appreciate this feedback and we will share it with the team. Thanks again, and if you have any questions about the work that was done, please feel free to contact us. Sincerely, Nora Rizza, Internet Director, nrizza@rizzacars.com

March 31, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Gerard and Anthony were great to work with and provided..."

- Tasso Verified Customer

Gerard and Anthony were great to work with and provided excellent service. Very friendly and quick to respond to all my questions. I highly recommend Joe Rizza Acura to anyone looking for a new or used Acura!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Anthony LaGiglio

Apr 05, 2021

Joe Rizza Acura responded

We're so happy we were able to help you out! Our team strives to deliver an excellent experience, and we are glad you found this to be the case during your visit. Please don’t hesitate to contact us or visit us if you need anything else. Sincerely, Nora Rizza, Internet Director, nrizza@rizzacars.com

March 31, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great friendly customer service! Sales staff was amazing..."

- NFAHLE12 Verified Customer

Great friendly customer service! Sales staff was amazing and helpful. I look forward to continuing my business with the Rizza family. Overall great experience. I worked fro Joe Rizza Buick 25 years ago and it’s great to see the company continuing to thrive.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Alyssa Adams , Lou in finance

Apr 05, 2021

Joe Rizza Acura responded

We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us! We work hard to make sure our guests have an unforgettable experience. We will be sure to pass along your kind words to the team and we look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, Nora Rizza, Internet Director, nrizza@rizzacars.com

March 27, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Joe Rizza Acura is GREAT. They are professional and..."

- D.Loury Verified Customer

Joe Rizza Acura is GREAT. They are professional and friendly and they get the job done. I recently purchased a 2021 Red Pearl RDX, which I love. This was a hard color to locate for me but Alyssa and Gerard found it for me in 4 days. And I love it. The woman working at the check out counter was friendly and patient too and fun to talk to also. Pat, the general manager and finance person was great too. He was patient and took his time explaining things to me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Pat Dazzo, Alyssa Adams

Mar 31, 2021

Joe Rizza Acura responded

Thank you so much for taking time out of your day to share your experience with everyone. We believe in attentive and professional customer service and we're glad that our team made such a great impression on you. Sincerely, Nora Rizza, Internet Director, nrizza@rizzacars.com

March 23, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I had a wonderful experience at Rizza. I'm happy and..."

- CHADRPD112 Verified Customer

I had a wonderful experience at Rizza. I'm happy and satisfied with my used Linclon I purchased as a work car. Its a very nice vehicle for the price and it was a pleasurable and easy transaction. The staff was exceptionally professional and courteous. The car was fueled up and ready to go when I picked it up. Old school feel with how I was treated, which is rare these days.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 26, 2021

Joe Rizza Acura responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how happy you are with your experience! Feedback from you is one way we know we are achieving our goals. Let us know if we can assist you again! Sincerely, Nora Rizza, Internet Director, nrizza@rizzacars.com

March 16, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Our buying experience was wonderful. Alysa and Gerard..."

- KACZMAR5@ Comcast. Net Verified Customer

Our buying experience was wonderful. Alysa and Gerard were very healpful. This car is our 4th vehicle we’ve bought from Rizza Acura. Would recommend this dealership to everyone

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Alyssa Adams , Luke financing dept

Mar 18, 2021

Joe Rizza Acura responded

Thank you so much for your feedback as well as your loyalty. We appreciate building long term customer relationships and we truly value your business. Sincerely, Nora Rizza, Internet Director, nrizza@rizzacars.com

March 12, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great service! Love this Acura location. My third Acura..."

- rashrash24 Verified Customer

Great service! Love this Acura location. My third Acura from this location. My family and I love Acuras. Great people to work with! Super friendly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Anthony LaGiglio , The person who dod the financing. I don’t remember his name. He was a great help!!

Mar 17, 2021

Joe Rizza Acura responded

Thank you so much for your feedback as well as your loyalty. We appreciate building long-term customer relationships and we truly value your business. Thank you again for letting our team know how we did! We look forward to helping again in the future. Take care! Sincerely, Nora Rizza, Internet Director, nrizza@rizzacars.com

March 09, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Mr. Dumas is a stellar salesman. Attentive and listens to..."

- JVINCENTWILLIAMS Verified Customer

Mr. Dumas is a stellar salesman. Attentive and listens to your concerns. He was not pushy and really cared that I was pleased with my repeat Acura purchase. This speaks volumes into his character.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Pat Dazzo

Mar 12, 2021

Joe Rizza Acura responded

Thanks for the kudos. We do our best to ensure nothing but a positive experience for our customers and are glad to hear that was what you received. If there are any other automotive needs we can assist you with, please don't hesitate to let us know. Sincerely, Nora Rizza, Internet Director, nrizza@rizzacars.com

March 01, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"PROFESSIONALISM AT ITS BEST. GREAT SALES STAFF. Was an..."

- BIGTWINPO Verified Customer

PROFESSIONALISM AT ITS BEST. GREAT SALES STAFF. Was an adventure. Not happy about price but appreciate professionalism during time spent at dealership. ANTHONY WAS EXCELLENT.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: BIGG ANTHONY

Mar 04, 2021

Joe Rizza Acura responded

We appreciate the kind words. We look forward to seeing you again in the future! Sincerely, Nora Rizza, Internet Director, nrizza@rizzacars.com

1
...
1 - 10 of 75 results

Dealership Inventory (162 Vehicles)

new 2020 Acura MDX car, priced at $45,182
2020 Acura MDX
new
White exterior
Automatic
AWD
used 2017 Acura MDX car, priced at $28,490
2017 Acura MDX
used
Gray exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2021 Acura TLX car, priced at $47,825
2021 Acura TLX
new
Red exterior
Automatic
FWD
used 2016 BMW 535 car, priced at $23,790
2016 BMW 535
used
Silver exterior
Automatic
RWD
new 2021 Acura TLX car, priced at $45,025
2021 Acura TLX
new
White exterior
Automatic
AWD
used 2018 Acura TLX car, priced at $29,890
2018 Acura TLX
used
White exterior
Automatic
AWD