About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Angelo Bezzole.
Angelo Bezzole
Angelo Bezzole, General Manager, Tom Pappas Toyota
3.0

Angelo Bezzole

General Manager

Tom Pappas Toyota

10011 Spencer Rd
St. Peters, MO 63376

Contact Me
Call
Email

14 Reviews of Angelo Bezzole

March 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Pappas really cares about you! "

- New car,kathleen2017

My car was totaled in an accident and Frank Walsh and Angelo Bezzoli did everything they could to get me into a car! Even though the insurance company was dragging their feet! I will never do business with another dealer in St. Louis! I recommend them to everybody!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Joe Herman was very knowledgeable about vehicles on the lot"

- TFshr

Joe was a good guy to work with and I think he treated me very fairly. Even though I couldn't find a car to buy here, I would definitely come back again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jamie Pringle, Joseph Herman

March 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great, easy experience "

- Derek and the Dominos 1977

We bought a Sienna. All the staff we met and worked with were extremely nice. No complaints at all. The waiting area is better than any other dealship I have been to.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 22, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Awful"

- Keith01

BUYER BEWARE!!! THIS CAR DEALERSHIP SOLD ME A $4500.00 CAR WITH A MOTOR THAT COULD NOT EVEN MAKE IT 350 MILES. THIS WAS MY FIRST CAR THAT I WORKED ALL SUMMER LONG TO BUY. I BOUGHT THE CAR AUGUST 1ST AND BY AUGUST 11TH, I WAS STUCK ON THE SIDE OF THE ROAD WITH A LOCKED UP MOTOR. MY PARENTS CONTACTED THE DEALERSHIP AND WERE TOLD THAT THEY WILL NOT DO ANYTHING TO HELP MY SITUATION. I NOW HAVE TO TAKE THE BUS TO SCHOOL AND TECH SCHOOL, AND I HAVE TO WALK TO WORK. PLEASE DO NOT BUY A CAR FROM THIS DEALERSHIP. I THINK THEY STOLE MY $4500.00 AND LEFT ME WITH A CAR THAT DOES NOT WORK.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: James Adams, Kyle Albrecht

Sep 06, 2017

Tom Pappas Toyota responded

This review and the problem that caused it has been resolved to the customers satisfaction.

June 15, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Don't waste your time"

- Drew

Don't waste your time. Staff is the worst - rude, dishonest, etc. I would give zero stars if I could. There are too many other dealerships so no need to waste your time with this one.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Wagner

May 30, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Poor customer service"

- Kyle

I walked into this dealer with a $50k check in my pocket. I knew exactly what I wanted, they had it in stock but when meeting the sales manager he did not ask for my name or look me in the eye when he introduced himself. The sales manager was in too big of hurry to get home to enjoy his Friday afternoon that he actually told me we had to go our separate ways when it started to look like our negotiation would go past 5 o'clock. Thankfully Seeger Toyota had the same vehicle in stock.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Jun 21, 2017

Tom Pappas Toyota responded

Sometimes we cannot make a deal, that is just an unfortunate fact in our business. Although when we can't make the deal we like to part as friends. It sounds like we failed in that area and we apologize for that. Pappas Toyota has been doing business in this community for 40 years and we are always trying to improve. If you ever shop us again please ask for me personally and I will strive to win your business. General Sales Mgr. Glenn Ritter

February 16, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Worst experience ever and worst customer service"

- rey

He sets an example of how a Sales Person should NOT be with his customers. He is rude and has derogatory attitude.He gives false promises and false expectations to customers.When we came in for a car they quoted a price and while we were negotiating on price instead of being polite to customer he had a very bad attitude and when we told him "Dude! Sorry to say this but you are being rude" we told the exact same words in a polite tone and immediately Angelo busted out and started yelling, he denied to say his name or give his details and started saying 'are you trying to threaten me?'. We didn't had any intentions of threatening or anything that didn't made any sense for us. He was yelling at us to leave the facility. He is rude, arrogant and hostile.And thanks Angelo for "YOUR HOSTILE HOSPITALITY" @Angelo you did all this to get down for 100 bucks but not to forget we got it 300 less than what we quoted. This is not about the price but its the way you treat customers. PS: Learn how to treat and welcome customers from JAY WOFLE TOYOTA. Angelo, Kindly change your attitude you'll "LOSE" MANY CUSTOMERS

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

December 13, 2014

Dealership Rating

"Service Dept"

- Koyray

Because of price gouging and recommending service and parts which were not needed, I have asked multiple times over the past 22 months to be taken off of all mailing and calling lists. It has not happened! Mr. Bezzole, the General Manager, is all sweetness and light until he has your money. When you express a dislike and distrust in doing business with him, and he knows he will get no more of your money, he is impatient, short tempered and rude! Although our purchasing experiences with this dealership are great, I would not recommend the Service Dept. And, as long as Mr. Bezzole is GM, I will probably avoid buying another vehicle from Pappas Toyota.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

March 31, 2014

Dealership Rating

"Was a loyal Pappa's Service customer for almost 2..."

- jetjobs2011

Was a loyal Pappa's Service customer for almost 2 years but after the last 2 service visits I have taken my service to a better Toyota dealership. The first incident was a regular oil change like I do there every 5k miles - the next day I heard a very loud noise coming from under my hood when I started my 4runner. I popped open the hood and could clearly see a mountain dew bottle lodged in next to the engine. I pulled it out and the noise went away. It still had some oil drops in it so I could tell the mechanic at Pappas had used it the day before while changing my oil. I asked my service advisor Gino Micallef, on an unannounced visit, he immediately denied they use mountain dew bottles and tried insulting my intelligence that I might have sucked it up off the road while driving. Upon pushing him to let me speak with the service center manager or supervisor I was able to speak with the supervisor who walked in and upon seeing the soda bottle and hearing I was just in for an oil change, he immediately owned up to the mistake the mechanic made. Which instantly put me at ease, he then went on to explain how they use the soda bottle to catch oil from dripping on the engine. I understood, appreciated his honesty and he offered a free oil change next time. Because of how he handled that situation is the only reason I went back, if left to how Gino was handling the situation I would have never went back. Upon my next visit, I received the free oil change and explained to Gino that I think my rotors are bad, breaking at high speeds the steering wheel shakes, etc. Please test drive and let me know. Long story short, Gino stated the rotors are warped, could be turned and would test drive again to make sure the back rotors are ok. Said everything went fine so only needed front rotors turned. I rented a car, paid for it, so that Pappa's mechanics could have plenty of time to get it done, correctly, and I could get to work. In fact my 4runner sat on their lot for a full day after it was fixed before I could arrive to pick it up. Upon arriving it was right at closing so I immediately rushed inside to pay and to my mistake, did not look at the condition of my car. After paying, which took longer because Gino lied to me over the phone about pricing so it was 10% higher than I was verbally told. I walked outside with the last service advisor and see my car with a totally flat front tire. Not low, completely flat. It took the service advisor 3 trips to refill the air compressor to fill the tire back up. And that was after I had to ask him to please help as the dealership was closed and I had just returned my rental car so no way to drive a flat tire 4runner back home. Simply put, Pappa's Toyota does not care about customer service, they care about providing a report that shows they served 130 vehicles a day - who cares that they lie and damage their customers vehicles in the process, just make sure their report looks good every day. From the general manager Angelo to service manager Mark and service advisor Gino - not a single person cared about the service I have been receiving and the condition they left my vehicle in. I truly believe knowing how Gino is that he wanted the air in my tire leaked so I could pay them to do more on my 4runner. Furthermore, after 2 weeks of getting my rotors turned, the shake is back. Another job well done Pappa's. It is worth noting that another Toyota dealership was more than willing to provide excellent customer service and mechanical expertise to properly diagnose and repair my 4runner. Stay clear of this dealership unless you want to be taken advantage of and have your car returned in worse shape than when you dropped it off.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Gino Micallef , Mark Trent and Gino Micallef

Apr 09, 2014

Tom Pappas Toyota responded

Thank you for your feedback. We make every attempt to service our customers needs. This unfortunate situation began when the consumer came to pickup her vehicle after-hours and it had a flat tire. This was noticed at the time of pickup, and with the shop being closed, they were unable to diagnose exactly why. Two of our employees saw the problem Ms. Johnson was having. They offered to air up the tire or install her spare. She refused both solutions, they offered a ride and again she refused saying she had a ride. The following day her husband came down first thing in the morning to see what had happened. After discussing the situation with Mr. Johnson, we were able to take the tire off and check it. After looking at the tire. The tire went flat in part due to aftermarket valve caps that were missing the sealing rings. We found no punctures and ascertained it must of been caused by a stuck valve core and the valve caps that were ill fitting and missing the required o rings. We did this service at no charge to the consumer. The consumer opted for the rental vehicle, and no additional days were charged as the result of the flat tire. Our employees offered good valid solutions to this consumer who refused on every count. We apologize for the first service situation, we offered the customer a free oil change to compensate for time spent and our service failure. We do not offer a 10% discount, however, we would be happy to sit down with the customer and look at all the details involved. Most calls received at the dealership are recorded and we can investigate further. At the end, please remember that there was no damage to the customer's vehicle. There was nothing wrong with their tire besides aftermarket caps without an o-ring. We pride ourselves on being the number one dealer for sales and service. As you can see from our other reviews, we do care about our customers. I implore you to reach out and work with us to resolve any unsettled issues you may have.

August 04, 2013

Dealership Rating

"First off I would like to say that Tony Garner is an easy..."

- Cheese1237

First off I would like to say that Tony Garner is an easy going and a non-pressure sales person and he possess's good product knowledge. I worked with him over a considerable time and he always allowed me to take my time. Now onto the rest of the story which occurred in July of 2013. I recently purchased purchased a used 2013 Toyota FJ cruiser from another dealerhip and discovered it was not the vehilce for me. So, I met with Tony Garner and his appraiser reviewed it and said they would give me $29,000 towards the purchase of a new vehicle. So, I did some testing driving and settled on a 4-Runner. When it came time to deal I selected a 4-Runner that costs $35,259 (MSRP price). So when I got down to bottom dollar numbers with the General Manager, they cut me a deal of $5,000 plus my FJ. That would mean I pay $36,000 for a $35,259 4-Runner. I found this disturbing as I was prepared to pay $3,000 and my FJ (assuming a price reduction of 9% off MSRP). Apparently, my $29,000 FJ lost value all of sudden. When I asked about this they gave me the rationale about their costs to put such a new used vehicle compared to the new FJs. Also, they cited the lack of sales of FJs. I am sure that is true. However, I took the $29,000 I was quoted by Tony as a solid number. Apparently, I was given false information. I did consult with Lou Fusz Toyota and Twin City Toyota and they shot me the real value of my trade up front. They weren't giving me $29,000 but at least they were honest. Bottom line: I would suggest going to another Toyota dealership. I personally felt like I was given false information to lure me into dealership. I am sure they were thinking I would make an emotional decision to pay more. I didn't. I ended up going to Bommarito Ford and getting an F-150. Bommarito gave me a good price and contacted a wholesaler to get me a better trade-in value.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
1
1 - 10 of 14 results