Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Angelo Bezzole.
Angelo Bezzole
Angelo Bezzole at Tom Pappas Toyota
Refer Me
3.9

Angelo Bezzole

General Manager

Tom Pappas Toyota

10011 Spencer Rd
St. Peters, MO 63376

Contact Me

21 Reviews of Angelo Bezzole

November 20, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Upon purchase of the truck, the dealership Pappas, and I..."

- wjd81

Upon purchase of the truck, the dealership Pappas, and I agreed via contract to have a bed liner sprayed in via appointment with a chosen company that Pappa's Toyota contracts to. Upon getting my truck back I found bed liner overspray on my truck's driver side doors, windows, running boards, and roof. I took my truck back to the dealership, who then sent it into the company they contracted to have the bed liner sprayed in. Prior to it being sent in, I told Pappa's service manager that under no circumstances were rubbing compounds to be used on my truck, or I would like a new truck. The service manager acknowledged that he understood, and two additional Pappa's sales associates were there to witness. Upon getting my truck back and to my house, I found swirl marks from rubbing compound on my truck. At this point I called the company that Pappa's contracted out and verified they did in fact use rubbing compound on my truck. Not only that, but that they had informed Pappa's who did not tell me, and instead told the contractor they would buff it out. I have asked for a new truck repeatedly after trying to negotiate with both Pappa's and the actual contracted company for a much lesser compensation to which they refused. Pappa's refuses to take any ownership, stating it is not their fault. I did not contract out the company, Pappa's did, and their complete unwillingness to replace the truck or pay any cost at that point is beyond ridiculous. Not to mention their dishonesty about knowing a product being used on my truck when I had asked them specifically not to. I then spoke with the GM at Pappas and he asked me to bring my truck in to look at. Because Missouri is a one party consent, I recorded this conversation. Two of their service department members acknowledged that the truck had rubbing compound used on the truck and that they had missed spots when trying to buff the truck . In addition, they acknowledged that buffers they had used damaged the clear coat to my truck. At this point I asked for the truck to be shot with a clear coat/paint gun to verify damage as the GM did not “see” it. He then asked what that would prove if there was damage done to the truck. Again, I told the GM I would be willing to settle for less and asked for wheels for the truck in compensation as I wanted to be done with the situation. I gave him the cost for the wheels that was quoted from the third-party company that had put overspray on my truck and asked them to pay the cost. At this time, I asked to speak to the owner of the dealership to gain approval and was told he was not there. I ended up calling the owner and speaking with him. When we talked, he said he was aware of the situation, as I told him as an owner of a business, I thought he may like to know. I asked if he would like to hear what happened, to which he told me, “He has heard my side of the story”. Because of his dismissive attitude I was not able to tell him that his GM claimed not to know what a Toyota customer satisfaction survey was, and that as a GM he would not worry about these minor issues to my truck if it was him. Not only that, but I should not call the regional office in Kansas City, or file a BBB report which holds Papppa’s accountable, or file a complaint with the state’s attorney general’s office as it was just a minor issue and the legal work would be messy. The GM is clearly used to rolling over people who are not comfortable with conflict. Long story longer, I got the wheels at the cost of the third parties’ company which goes against the BBB regulations. I have bought three vehicles in three years from here and will not be back. I will take my truck to another dealership for the free services. Feel terrible for the 3rd party company as they are stand up guys. I know Pappa's called them with an offer to cover half the wheel cost. What a joke!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

April 26, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Vinnie and Brett were great to work with, would highly..."

- Kollin S.

Vinnie and Brett were great to work with, would highly recommend! We're patient and made sure to take the time to address our concerns.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brett Bales, Vincent Bezzole

Apr 27, 2020

Tom Pappas Toyota responded

Thank you for leaving us a review, Kollin! The Pappas team is happy to know that you had a great experience with Vinnie and Brett and that all of your concerns were addressed. If you ever have any questions please reach out!

February 19, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience, Great people. That is why I keep coming..."

- Happy customer

Great experience, Great people. That is why I keep coming back for more. Great deals on vehicles. No need for me to shop any where else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 19, 2020

Tom Pappas Toyota responded

Thank you for your kind words! We love to hear about great experiences from life-long customers. The Pappas team is wishing you many happy miles and we hope to see you soon.

January 31, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"It was a pleasure working with Alexander Hamilton, Tony..."

- ptpalliser

It was a pleasure working with Alexander Hamilton, Tony Overkamp, and Brett Bales on the purchase of my new Highlander. The transaction went well. Pappas Toyota game me a great price on my trade in and an even better price on the new vehicle. I highly recommend working with this great group on individuals and know that I will return for any future car purchases.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tony Overkamp, Alexander Hamilton, Brett Bales

Feb 06, 2020

Tom Pappas Toyota responded

Thank you so much for the kind words and recommendation! It was wonderful having you here, and we are happy to know that the team provided you with the service you deserved. Come back and see us!

October 09, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I was an out of state buyer and I’m sure my salesman..."

- Gmax

I was an out of state buyer and I’m sure my salesman thought he’d never see me. With that in mind, he still found the exact car and answered every one of my questions with multiple emails, texts and photos. I met with him and he showed me my new car! I drove it home. This is my 3rd new car purchase at Pappas. I’ve never been disappointed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Anthony Badalamenti

August 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Quality Service Practitioner "

- jphillips1819

I have been a loyal customer of Gino’s now for about 5yrs. From our very first encounter till my most recent appointment, Gino always surpasses my expectations each and every time. He is a man of his word treats his customers as family and your vehicle as it was his own.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 13, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"What’s the price"

- Xyzzy

Test drove a Highlander with Aaron. Really liked the car and asked about a price. He gave us MSRP and I said fine email a price. Received email asking about our interest and “everyone wants to make a deal”, but still no price. I replied again asking for a bottom line price because we were at a decision point. No reply. Went next door and bought a Honda. Probably would have bought the Highlander because we really liked it. I even sent Angelo an email complaining about the lack of response and didn’t get an answer from him either. We have since got another few emails from Aaron asking if we’re still interested. Well not anymore! How hard is it to give it us your best price without all the “let’s make a deal” garbage. Just give me a price for the vehicle you’re selling. No trade in, no special financing. Just a price. The Honda dealer did and they got a sale.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Aaron Roche

Jul 13, 2019

Tom Pappas Toyota responded

Thank you for your comments. We were very surprised to see this as we are the probably the most transparent dealer in town. Our prices are actually online with huge discounts. Those discounted prices were the prices we quoted, the MSRP was much higher and perhaps we did not make that clear. We monitor the competition regularly to make sure we are in fact the lowest price. Our customers often tell us they appreciate that fact. If that was not the case we do apologize. We are also sorry to hear you had to settle for a Honda when you preferred the Toyota. We will strive to communicate better.

March 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Pappas really cares about you! "

- New car,kathleen2017

My car was totaled in an accident and Frank Walsh and Angelo Bezzoli did everything they could to get me into a car! Even though the insurance company was dragging their feet! I will never do business with another dealer in St. Louis! I recommend them to everybody!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Frank "The Tank" Walsh, Nick Yuede

March 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Joe Herman was very knowledgeable about vehicles on the lot"

- TFshr

Joe was a good guy to work with and I think he treated me very fairly. Even though I couldn't find a car to buy here, I would definitely come back again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jamie Pringle, Joseph Herman

March 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great, easy experience "

- Derek and the Dominos 1977

We bought a Sienna. All the staff we met and worked with were extremely nice. No complaints at all. The waiting area is better than any other dealship I have been to.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Gino Micallef, James Adams, Chris Bank, Jamie Pringle

1
1 - 10 of 21 results