About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Robert Duran.
Robert Duran
Robert Duran, Sales Professional, Don Mealey Sport Subaru
5.0

Robert Duran

Sales Professional

Don Mealey Sport Subaru

3772 West Colonial Dr
Orlando, FL 32808

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

1 yr, 6 mos

Industry Experience

9 yrs, 3 mos

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

91 Reviews of Robert Duran

February 17, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Mr. Duran was very attentive and helpful during the whole pr"

- daniel7053

We had a wonderful experience during which l decided to purchase my car. Working with Mr Duran was very helpful and was a factor in making a decision on buying the car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 20, 2019

Don Mealey Sport Subaru responded

Congratulations on your new vehicle! We're happy to hear Duran was able to provide you with a positive car buying experience. We hope to be of service to you again in the future. Best wishes, Sport Subaru

February 17, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Flawless, Stressless and Happy !!"

- prcruz

Hard to say that about a car buying experienced !!! But it was. This is my first Subaru. Many many people told me about it. Many good things even my wife and I said ok let's do it. Then selecting a dealer and going through the experience, well I am glad I selected Don Mealey Subaru. I was taken care by Mr. Robert Duran and believe me, how important is to have someone that listens to your needs, that understand that when you say "this is all I can afford", shuts up and find the solution around that. Very happy with then the Manager Mr. Ramon, and the Gil the dreaded financial guy..." yes the one that prints such a threatening contract" Ha, Ha !! Oh well, Go Subaru, Go Don Mealey "Robert Duran" Subaru !!!! I truly recommend this dealer. Thanks a lot !!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mr. Ramon the manager (my fellow Cuban), and Mr. Gil the Finance Guy

Feb 20, 2019

Don Mealey Sport Subaru responded

Thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at Sport Subaru! If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!

February 16, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Car shopping made pleasant and even fun! "

- j, patrice4120

I dread car shopping and was so pleasantly received at the dealership by sales consultant, Robert Duran, and eventually he introduced us to the manager of his team, Ted Pappas. They were both very generous with their time and input in helping to guide me in selecting the car that would best fit the criteria I was looking for, test drive many and answer any questions or concerns that I presented to them. They then helped guide me through the most effective financial payout for my circumstances. They are representing a fine product in a most appealing, absence of pressure manner. I live in IL, was visiting a friend in FL and was just looking to see what I might actually purchase in IL. The experience was so much more positive with Robert and Ted that I bought it there and my friend and I drove it back to IL. Patrice Jones

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ted Pappas, William Martinez

Feb 20, 2019

Don Mealey Sport Subaru responded

Congratulations on your new vehicle! We're happy to hear Robert was able to provide you with a positive car buying experience. We hope to be of service to you again in the future. Best wishes, Sport Subaru

February 15, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent! "

- Tiffany Dirlam

I hate car shopping, so when my 10 year old Subaru needed to be traded in, I was dreading the experience. We shopped around a few places, but most had salesman that made you feel unwelcome. By the end of the day, my husband and I ended up at Don Mealey Subaru. The instant James walked out, I immediately felt comfortable and like we were in the right place. We ran out of time that day to purchase our car, so the next morning, we made the trip back and met with Robert. I was incredibly indecisive and they were both very patient with me, letting me test drive and look at as many cars as I wanted to until we found "the one." I could not be happier with my purchase and the process. Thank you so much James and Robert for helping change a typically daunting process into something fun and rewarding.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: James Menzies

Feb 20, 2019

Don Mealey Sport Subaru responded

Hi Tiffany, thank you so much for your positive comments about Sport Subaru! Our team strives to deliver an excellent experience, and are glad you found this to be the case during your visit. If you have further needs or questions, please reach out!

February 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Went for a test drive, left with a car"

- BlakeB

From the beginning when I requested information through the American Express car buying program and was contacted by Yolanda to set up a time to come in, to having Robert finding the vehicle for me, and William helping me with setting up financing, it was a very pleasant experience overall. I initially went in looking to test drive a 2019 Subaru Crosstrek 2.0i Premium with a manual transmission to prepare to order one of my own. The website was still showing the vehicle as in transit, but my salesperson Robert went above and beyond to find the vehicle and ensure I was able to test drive it. He also went as far as explaining how ordering a vehicle as a specific build works better the vehicle was brought up for the test drive. It turned out the vehicle was how I was going to order in almost all areas but color and a few add-on items that they worked with me on getting added to the vehicle. In the end I bought the vehicle, and through the whole transaction the entire staff was nothing but friendly and courteous, making me feel quite welcome, more than any other dealer I've been to in a long time. Even during the financing stage, William made sure to work with me to put together extra items like making sure I knew how my insurance company's loan coverage worked in comparison to GAP coverage that I have usually had on vehicles past, and helping me with out what service plans and coverages worked and didn't work for me. I would go back to this dealer in a heartbeat, and have already recommended it to others.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 07, 2019

Don Mealey Sport Subaru responded

Hi there, thank you so much for your positive comments about Sport Subaru! If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!

January 31, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Easy to Find a good buy"

- New Subaru owner

Looked at several dealerships to purchase a new car. Most had aggressive salesmen who did not want to commit to a sales price so I walked out. Other dealerships had fees. Sport Subaru was friendly especially Robert Duran. I do believe that he went over and beyond being helpful to make sure that I had the right car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jonathan Frisby, Ted Pappas

Feb 06, 2019

Don Mealey Sport Subaru responded

Congratulations on your new vehicle! We're so glad that Robert was able to go above and beyond your expectations, & get you into the right car that suited you best! We hope to be of service to you again in the future. Best wishes, Sport Subaru

January 21, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent service!"

- Happycustomer

I purchased a used non Subaru vehicle off of their lot on 1/14/19. Robert Duran took such great care of us and treated us like family. Everyone we came into contact with was friendly and we could not have asked for a better experience. Even Jean in the service department has been great in handling the work order for my new car! I would recommend this place to anyone looking for an easy car buying experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jean Martin

January 17, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"New Subaru purchase"

- Julie B

Started looking at Subarus last summer, came in and looked around. No pressure first time on the lot treated super nice. Never felt pressure just informative, walked out with info on the vehicles we were interested in. Then went to the auto show at thanksgiving. Finalized either cross trek or forester, we are looking for a car for our teen driver. I kept looking at the inventory available, once the one with all the features we wanted was available I reached out to the internet team. Super easy experience, like the price heads in to make sure she really wanted the blue one. Robert was awesome! Had the car ready for us waiting. We test drove. Were unsure about the color - was it blue, was it grey. He suggested taking it under the lights by the service center, he brought over other cars with different features and colors so we could compare. Still not sure if premium or limited was what we wanted..... he looked at inventory coming in and was very patient. Once we decided for sure it was late and we hadn’t eaten dinner. We asked if we could put $ down and come back tomorrow to do the paperwork. Totally understood! We agreed Friday was better for everyone so that is when we came back. Smooth process, no pressure, felt like he was invested in making sure we picked the car we were comfortable with. So excited to join the Subaru family and look forward to our next one!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 14, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great dealer "

- Judy51

Robert was an excellent salesperson. He was friendly, knowledgeable, and honest. He was ready to drive over an hour to my home to try to fix a one day old car with a minor problem. Luckily, we fixed it ourselves, but he was willing to go above and beyond.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 07, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent service"

- guadalupe

It took lest time then I thought last time I bough a new car I arrived at 5PM and left with a new car after midnight.Robert never pressure me to buy on the contrary he tried his best to get me the best deal possible.I felt I was dealing with a friend

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Liz Cruz, Katerina Zachary

1
...
1 - 10 of 91 results

Dealership Inventory (188 Vehicles)

2018 Subaru Impreza

$27,486

2018 Subaru Impreza

$28,590

2018 Subaru Impreza

$26,633

2018 Subaru WRX

$38,440

2018 Subaru Impreza

$26,677

2018 Subaru WRX

$33,561

2018 Subaru WRX

$33,561

2018 Subaru BRZ

$28,661