About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of David Roman.
David Roman
David Roman, Client Relations Manager, Don Mealey Sport Subaru
4.9

David Roman

Client Relations Manager

Don Mealey Sport Subaru

3772 West Colonial Dr
Orlando, FL 32808

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

5 yrs

Industry Experience

15 yrs, 9 mos

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

159 Reviews of David Roman

February 18, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"The Best!"

- Steve

Great product (I purchased a 2019 Subaru Outback), great price, great customer service from David Roman, Hector Lopez, and Christine Brightwell. What more can a customer want!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 20, 2019

Don Mealey Sport Subaru responded

Steve, we're happy to hear you had such a positive experience with our team! If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!

January 31, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"The best sales guy"

- Skyguy87

Just bought my fourth car from this dealership. 3rd car from Hector. Always got me a good deal. Very knowledgeable about the cars. I now consider him a friend!! If you are looking for a car go and see Hector!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Hector Lopez

Feb 06, 2019

Don Mealey Sport Subaru responded

Congratulations on your new vehicle! We're happy to hear Hector was able to provide you with a positive car buying experience. We hope to be of service to you again in the future. Best wishes, Sport Subaru

January 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Stressless and satisfied"

- Sandra 1944

Michael was very knowledgeable, patient, and extremely accommodating throughout the entire process of this purchase. My son worked with him and the internet sales manager to reach a mutually agreeable deal. I love my 2019 Forester and thanks to Michael, my fear of the instrumentation was diminished. Thanks again, Michael. Let's do it again in 3 years!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 27, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Experience - 2019 Forester Purchase "

- hfa2265

Starting with our interaction with Yolanda and David Roman via email and text, this was a great car buying experience. The deal was put together via email and to my surprise there were no surprises when we arrived at the dealership on a Friday evening. We were treated exceptionally well by David, Trevor Jeffrey and finally Will Martinez even though we ended up being there after the dealership had closed. That said, in our 30+ years buying cars this would have to be the best experience we've had. We would highly recommend this dealership for anyone looking to purchase a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 26, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Simply the Best"

- Nanette

Wow. Just wow. David Roman and David Santiago are my heroes. We’ve spent two months helping our mother in law in her 70s decide on a vehicle. It is a difficult decision for her, and this is her first new car! After looking at several brands, we narrowed it down to Subaru and Mazda. Sport Mazda is my favorite dealership and worth the four hour drive. So, we made the trek with mom in tow. I can’t tell you how impressive Sport Subaru was. From start to finish, their entire team was welcoming, knowledgeable, and were difference makers. Their personal touch and their high-quality vehicles made all the difference. From both our Davids to the lovely business/finance manager Liz Cruz who was beautiful and kind, we had a wonderful experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Liz Cruz, David Santiago

January 17, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"New Subaru purchase"

- Julie B

Started looking at Subarus last summer, came in and looked around. No pressure first time on the lot treated super nice. Never felt pressure just informative, walked out with info on the vehicles we were interested in. Then went to the auto show at thanksgiving. Finalized either cross trek or forester, we are looking for a car for our teen driver. I kept looking at the inventory available, once the one with all the features we wanted was available I reached out to the internet team. Super easy experience, like the price heads in to make sure she really wanted the blue one. Robert was awesome! Had the car ready for us waiting. We test drove. Were unsure about the color - was it blue, was it grey. He suggested taking it under the lights by the service center, he brought over other cars with different features and colors so we could compare. Still not sure if premium or limited was what we wanted..... he looked at inventory coming in and was very patient. Once we decided for sure it was late and we hadn’t eaten dinner. We asked if we could put $ down and come back tomorrow to do the paperwork. Totally understood! We agreed Friday was better for everyone so that is when we came back. Smooth process, no pressure, felt like he was invested in making sure we picked the car we were comfortable with. So excited to join the Subaru family and look forward to our next one!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 07, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"2019 Subaru Ascent"

- Cyric112

This is our second vehicle we have bought from this dealership and this transaction was as easy and wonderful experience as the first one. David Roman set up another outstanding deal over the phone (we live almost 5 hours away). Trevor and Liz did a great job with the car sale and financing. Highly recommend this dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Trevor Jeffery, Liz Cruz

December 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Mom didn’t tell me that I had family on West Colonial Drive!"

- Smiling from ear to ear

Where do I begin? I was in the market for a 2019 WRX limited, with a specific configuration not typically stocked at dealers (from what my research uncovered). I emailed what i was looking for and almost immediately received a response from David Roman, the price was below Base MSRP and was one that I couldn’t pass up (even knowing that it had to be ordered). I set up a test drive appointment and when i arrived I was greeted by Robert who was very helpful and went and located David for me.. David “tagged” Robert in and before you know it i was sitting in the car ready to give it a spin. As I sit waiting to put down a deposit and wait for the car, Robert comes back and tells me that they located a car with my specific accessories and a FEW more that i wasn’t necessarily looking for but found functional. The price slightly went up and was still below MSRP for a BASE model..... How could i say no, never look a gift horse in the mouth.....The car was located in Miami so its just “down the road”. I give the deal a green light and here’s where Jon comes in. comes in.... Jon made the paperwork process easy and painless and also offered me valuable packagaes for a fraction of their value.... Did i mention i felt like i was talking to my brother through out the paperwork process... Needless to say that my experience with the dealership as a whole was fantastic.. When they say welcome to the family you really have joined a family... i would HIGHLY recommend anyone in the market for a Subaru or Mitsubishi take the drive down to Don Mealy South, you won’t be disappointed... And don’t forget to ask for Robert, he will take care of you!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jonathan Frisby, Robert Duran

Jan 02, 2019

Don Mealey Sport Subaru responded

Hello, thank you for taking the time to share these kind words! It's fantastic to hear that our team was able to deliver such wonderful service. If there is anything that we are able to assist you with in the future, please don't hesitate to reach out!

December 18, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"New vehicle purchase "

- Wendy & Jeff

We were very pleased with David & Mike assisting us in our purchase of a new Crosstrek. I highly recommend both of them. Ty so much!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Liz Cruz, Michael Stachowicz

November 26, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Purchase of Subaru Ascent"

- VTJT

Our sales associate Trevor Jeffery did an outstanding.He was helpful, answered our questions and was a pleasure to work with.We also had a very positive pleasant experience with all of the staff we worked with and met.We would certainly highly recommend your dealership to anybody.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 12, 2018

Don Mealey Sport Subaru responded

We're happy to hear you had such a positive experience with our team! If you ever have additional questions or needs, don't hesitate to reach out!

1
...
1 - 10 of 159 results

Dealership Inventory (188 Vehicles)

2018 Subaru Impreza

$27,486

2018 Subaru Impreza

$28,590

2018 Subaru Impreza

$26,633

2018 Subaru WRX

$38,440

2018 Subaru Impreza

$26,677

2018 Subaru WRX

$33,561

2018 Subaru WRX

$33,561

2018 Subaru BRZ

$28,661