Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of David Roman.
David Roman
David Roman at Don Mealey Sport Subaru
Refer Me
4.9

David Roman

Client Relations Manager

Don Mealey Sport Subaru

3772 West Colonial Dr
Orlando, FL 32808

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

7 yrs

Industry Experience

17 yrs, 9 mos

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

180 Reviews of David Roman

February 22, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"David assisted me with the upgrade for my Subaru Outback...."

- ha

David assisted me with the upgrade for my Subaru Outback. He answered my questions and addressed my concerns. David worked with Nick, the finance director, to iron out the numbers until I was fully satisfied. Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nick Hyathan

Feb 24, 2021

Don Mealey Sport Subaru responded

Hi, we're happy you found our staff to be so supportive during your experience here at Sport Subaru. Please let us know if you have any additional questions about services you received and thank you for choosing Sport Subaru!

January 27, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent customer service. Friendly and professional..."

- Mike S

Excellent customer service. Friendly and professional team members. They helped me find the right car I was looking for. Smooth sales procedure. They offered good prices on the new car and my trade in. Robert and Kevin were both excellent.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kevin Wilson

Jan 28, 2021

Don Mealey Sport Subaru responded

Mike, thanks for your praise and kind comments about our team. If you have any additional needs or questions, we will be more than happy to assist you! Safe travels!

January 26, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The vehicle was exactly as described, no hard sell, no..."

- Kelly

The vehicle was exactly as described, no hard sell, no pushy tactics, it was a fantastic experience overall. I spent less time total completing the entire transaction than I ever expected, David took care of everything like a pro.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nick Hyathan

Jan 27, 2021

Don Mealey Sport Subaru responded

Hi, we're happy you found our staff to be so supportive during your experience here at Sport Subaru. If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!

December 15, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"David Roman was a very good salesman to work with...."

- donnatallent

David Roman was a very good salesman to work with. Katerina Zachary was our initial contact via the internet. She set up our test drive appointment and shared pricing upfront. This dealership not only eliminates dealers fees, but they give you the best price up front — np need to barter. The price they give you is the final amount, taxes and license transfer fees included. We will be back for future car purchases.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Katerina Zachary

Dec 19, 2020

Don Mealey Sport Subaru responded

Hi, we are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience! If you have any additional needs or questions, we will be more than happy to assist you! Safe travels!

May 20, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Comfortable and professional service"

- RRR 152

We were assisted in our purchase of a new 2019 Subaru Ascent Limited by Trevor Jeffrey. I received a copy of a invoice with the total price listed prior to our arrival. The vehicle was accidentally transferred to another dealership the night before our scheduled appointment to purchase our vehicle. Trevor jumped though countless hoops to insure our trip was not wasted. Within a few hours he located the vehicle of our dreams and had it ready for purchase prior to our arrival. Everyone we encountered was very professional and friendly. I would recommend Sport Subaru and Trevor Jeffrey to anyone seeking to purchase a professional and safe vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Trevor Jeffery, Evelina Santiago

May 22, 2019

Don Mealey Sport Subaru responded

Congratulations on your new vehicle! We're happy to hear our staff was able to provide you with a positive car buying experience. We hope to be of service to you again in the future. Best wishes, Sport Subaru

May 16, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Experience "

- emont029

By far the best dealership/car buying experience I have ever had. David Roman and Robert Duran were extremely helpful and kind. My family and I look forward to doing more business with them in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jonathan Frisby, Robert Duran

May 19, 2019

Don Mealey Sport Subaru responded

We're glad you had such a great experience with us! If you have any further questions, please give us a call. We're always happy to help!

May 12, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Super service!"

- NanaL

Michael called me & kept me informed about his delivery of my new Forester, I knew exactly when to expect him with my SUV. He went over all the features of the vehicle that really helped & also was so kind to change the tag to the Subaru & delivers my leased vehicle to the dealer...AWESOME SERVICE! 👍😊Thanks Michael! also thanks to David Roman for keeping me updated on the delivery date!! God Blessed , Nancy Louis

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michael Stachowicz

May 14, 2019

Don Mealey Sport Subaru responded

We're happy to hear you had such a positive experience with our team! If you have any further questions, please don't hesitate to reach out!

May 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Crosstrek in my driveway"

- Robert86

Appreciate the professional and relaxed atmosphere during my process of getting my Crosstrek. No pressure. Trevor in Sales made my experience worthwhile and went beyond to be accommodating. Even assisted in picking me up down the road at the rental car location that I needed to drop off a car. No nonsense and straight forward process, got the price I wanted. Gil in Finance was informative and was able to come through with better then expected options in the end to help me be satisfied with my purchase. Megan,David, and Katerina got me to come in with a great online offer. Recommend this dealership to friends and family. Finally got into a Subaru!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Trevor Jeffery, Gil Amir, Katerina Zachary, Megan Sanders

May 06, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"A Very Pleasant Overall New Car Buying Experience!"

- SubaruAdventureLady

Hector was my main point of contact throughout my car buying experience and he was great. He answered calls and texts outside of business hours and assisted me in negotiating a fair deal for my new car and trade in. Overall it was a very pleasant experience and Hector made sure that I got exactly the car I wanted!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ted Pappas, Hector Lopez, Gil Amir

May 07, 2019

Don Mealey Sport Subaru responded

Congratulations on your new vehicle! We're happy to hear Hector was able to provide you with a positive car buying experience. We hope to be of service to you again in the future. Best wishes, Sport Subaru

April 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Worth the trip!"

- tumbler

We decided to upgrade one of our Outback's to the Ascent. Fantastic service from the first click on the site to get the internet price to finalizing the paperwork once the car arrived. Sport Subaru has probably the best internet service department that I've used for car buying and No Dealer fee. Our other quote, as we live much closer (2 miles to another to Subaru dealership), was quoted almost 6k more than Sport. Completely worth the trip! Love our new car. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Christine Brightwell, Ted Pappas, William Martinez, Katerina Zachary

May 02, 2019

Don Mealey Sport Subaru responded

Your wonderful feedback and rating mean a lot to us. Our team strives to deliver an excellent experience, and are glad you found this to be the case during your visit. If you have further needs or questions, please reach out!

1
...
1 - 10 of 180 results

Dealership Inventory (251 Vehicles)

new 2020 Subaru BRZ car, priced at $29,600

2020 Subaru BRZ

$29,600

used 2019 Ford Escape car, priced at $15,642

2019 Ford Escape

$15,642

new 2021 Subaru Crosstrek car, priced at $29,015

2021 Subaru Crosstrek

$29,015

new 2021 Subaru Ascent car, priced at $44,003

2021 Subaru Ascent

$44,003

new 2021 Subaru Crosstrek car, priced at $29,102

2021 Subaru Crosstrek

$29,102

new 2021 Subaru Forester car, priced at $28,666

2021 Subaru Forester

$28,666