JASON GRIEVE
JASON GRIEVE at Summit Toyota of Akron
Refer Me

JASON GRIEVE | Page 2

Sales Professional

Summit Toyota of Akron

1535 Vernon Odom Blvd
Akron, OH 44320

Contact Me
5.0
83 Reviews

Hi, Hailing from London England, now with a solid footing here in the USA. I'm enjoying working with a strong dependable brand at Summit Toyota of Akron immensely. I'm here to listen to your needs and get you driving the vehicle YOU will be happy with.

Dealership Experience

4 yrs, 10 mos

5.0

83 Reviews

Write a Review

83 Reviews of JASON GRIEVE

December 24, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Extremely knowledgeable staff, excellent customer service, very friendly and helpful made a long distance transaction simple More

by kdusenbury
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 16, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

I was on the hunt for a 21 Taco Sport and Summit Toyota was the dealer I picked based on the reviews I read. I initially spoke with Ian. I believe he's in financing, but the salesman, Jason was who I dealt More

by JC
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ian Pfleiderer

May 21, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

I walked into the dealership on 5/19/21 to test drive a 2021 Toyota Sienna Platinum. I test drive the vehicle, liked it and asked the salesperson to draw up paperwork on how much this vehicle would cost. H More

by gshatzer1
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: TJ DiSanto, Dan Pyle

May 22, 2021

Summit Toyota of Akron responded

Before we respond to the 'mistakes' in your review we would like to make the following clear- We did make a mistake. With the stroke of one key we changed your price by an even $10000. This did happen and we deeply regret it and have apologized profusely. Though we hold ourselves to high standards, we are still human and can and will make mistakes. We again apologize for our error. Now to correct a couple mistakes in your review in order- When you notified your salesperson that you wanted a Costco discount, he told you that your vehicle was currently being sold at MSRP. The salesperson did not in fact notify me of the $10k discount when he was given figures to pass on to you. This happened after he showed you the figures. He came back into the office and stated that you asked for additional monies off. He told me that he told you that you're already getting ten thousand off. This was such an absurd figure I assumed he was joking and went about my duties. We are taking this as a teaching moment for your salesperson and myself. Your salesman has never seen a discount like that on any Toyota vehicle in his four years with us. This was true when we were robust with inventory and even more so now when, as you saw, we are at a small fraction of what we normally carry due to manufacturer supplier issues. This misquote has happened one other time in my 24 year career. I will learn from this and do what I can to not allow it to happen again. Though you did sign preliminary paperwork you had not completed the final paperwork to complete the purchase. It is the Finance Managers responsibility to be the final safety net. This includes spelling of names, addresses, the math and host of other details. It was the Finance Manager who caught the error and brought it to my attention. You had not sat with him yet. At this point I approached you and notified you of the error. I did make the hand gesture and started to walk away, you stated, "you don't get to do that" and I agreed and stayed and endured more of your abusive words and tone. I deserved it. Once the Office Manager proceeded to refund your money, there was no reason for me to be present, so I left the room. You then proceeded to tell everyone in the dealership that would listen (customer and employee) the one keystroke error resulted in the conclusion that "Tj does not know what he is doing". I thought it best to remove myself from the situation. In closing, ten thousand off on such a vehicle is not practical. There is only a $1000 rebate and yes, that price would have lost several thousands of dollars. It was an honest mistake. These events do not reasonably define us as shady or that we conduct business poorly. There was no nefarious motive where Summit Toyota had something to gain by the error. The mistake upset a customer, lost a car deal, and continues to waste time for both of us. Again, it was a human error that was caught prior to finalizing the deal. We will do our best to limit our mistakes. We hope you find the vehicle of your choice at a price you find acceptable.

July 28, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Worked with us and took care of our issues Over all, very pleased with Summit Toyota. We bought a pre-order GMC from them. When it had issues right off the floor, they were quick to fix it and More

by Elisesmom922
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 03, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Purchase of new cat On 1-29-2020 we worked with Jason Grieve on purchasing a new car. Not pushy, funny, I believe honest. One of the best new car buying experience my h More

by jsp
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 01, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Went in for a quote, walked it with a new Tacoma. Exactly how I wanted it. After sale, Jason bright to my home a couple of items I had left. Great team! More

by dave.l.byrd
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 17, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

For a change it was a very positive experience at a dealership. No pressure and everyone was very helpful. Jason was great to work with. Explained everything to me step by step. I'd recommend him to my More

by Dan.soccorsi
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Miller, Andrew Smolen , Todd Price.

January 15, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

It was a quick and easy process leasing my new truck. Thanks Summit Toyota? Dave Datsko got me at the payment I wanted and had been very helpful. More

by Bshaeffer
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Andrew Smolen, David Datsko

October 09, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Salesman Jason Grieve was very friendly, professional & willing to work with us on price. He was very patient working with my mother & making sure that all of More

by kathy_lieb
\
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 08, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Toyota Highlander purchase Loved our experience of purchasing our Toyota Highlander with jason and bob. They went above and beyond in helping us out. Looking forward to purchas More

by Preet kaur
\
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
2
...

Dealership Inventory (100 Vehicles)

new 2023 Toyota Tacoma car, priced at $40,865
2023 Toyota Tacoma
new
Black exterior
Automatic
4WD
new 2023 Toyota Sequoia car, priced at $70,718
2023 Toyota Sequoia
new
Black exterior
Automatic
4WD
new 2023 Toyota Camry car, priced at $29,556
2023 Toyota Camry
new
01h1gray exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2023 Toyota Tacoma car, priced at $47,670
2023 Toyota Tacoma
new
Lunar exterior
Automatic
4WD
new 2023 Toyota Tacoma car, priced at $41,429
2023 Toyota Tacoma
new
Lunar exterior
Automatic
4WD
new 2023 Toyota 4Runner car, priced at $45,943
2023 Toyota 4Runner
new
Blue exterior
Automatic
4WD