Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Calvin Jeong .
Calvin Jeong
Calvin Jeong  at South Bay Hyundai
Refer Me
4.8

Calvin Jeong

Assistant Service Manager

South Bay Hyundai

20433 Hawthorne Boulevard
Torrance, CA 90503

Contact Me

Welcome to South Bay Hyundai! We look forward to providing you with excellent service. Come see us today!

Dealership Experience

8 yrs

Industry Experience

7 yrs, 11 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Hyundai Certified

Call
Email

103 Reviews of Calvin Jeong

February 12, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome experience here. Answer all my questions in..."

- ms.thornton092 Verified Customer

Awesome experience here. Answer all my questions in detail and perform all the work I needed. My new favorite deal ship for my car needs. Thanks guys

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 12, 2021

South Bay Hyundai responded

We are so happy our South Bay Hyundai team earned your five stars. Thanks!

February 02, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The customer service and the quality of the work by South..."

- elantra Verified Customer

The customer service and the quality of the work by South Bay Hyundai is always great. I'll definitely be visiting again in the future

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 03, 2021

South Bay Hyundai responded

We are honored to receive your support, thank you! - South Bay Hyundai Team

January 20, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The follow through after the problem was assessed and..."

- BANIAZ2 Verified Customer

The follow through after the problem was assessed and giving the okay to processed, the tech forgot all about us. waited over an hour for the rental service to come for the loaner car and the problem with my car still exists.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 21, 2021

South Bay Hyundai responded

I'm sorry to hear of this experience with us, it's certainly not what we'd expect for our customers. I’d like to understand how we can do better and make this situation right. Do you have a few minutes for a phone call? I would like to get in touch, Eric Pak - General Manager - 310-974-8180

January 15, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Thank you for your help. Service was completed on the day..."

- L Verified Customer

Thank you for your help. Service was completed on the day and time promised. During challenging times, your service was top rate. Happy Sonata owner.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 19, 2021

South Bay Hyundai responded

It is always our pleasure to assist you! We greatly appreciate your positive feedback, it means so much to all of us at South Bay Hyundai. Take care and see you next time!

January 13, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Everything went as planned. Calvin was very friendly...."

- j_loober Verified Customer

Everything went as planned. Calvin was very friendly. The only thing that was missed is that the problem with my FOB still exists. Not a big deal. I will get it taken care of next time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 14, 2021

South Bay Hyundai responded

Thank you for your review! We can definitely help you out on your next visit. Until then, if there's anything else you need please don't hesitate to reach out!

December 24, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Always awesome service. Service people very..."

- ICAMPOS2008 Verified Customer

Always awesome service. Service people very professional, as well as sales people. prices are reasonable and i recommend to friends and family. will keep buying with hyundai.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jack Kim, Donnie Ellis

Dec 24, 2020

South Bay Hyundai responded

Thanks for being a South Bay Hyundai customer! We appreciate your review and look forward to working with you again!

December 05, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Calvin has demonstrated care for my car and my feelings,..."

- LOLA.LOUDD Verified Customer

Calvin has demonstrated care for my car and my feelings, he laughs when I start fussing about paying money. It is a joy to go through these things with a person who shows care for you. I think I have worked with Jack, he is also good.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Donnie Ellis

Dec 07, 2020

South Bay Hyundai responded

Thank you so much for these kind comments - we can't wait to share them with Calvin & Jack! We're grateful to have you as a part of the South Bay Hyundai family, and we look forward to your next visit with us!

December 01, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent service, very knowledgeable team, easy..."

- Victor Verified Customer

Excellent service, very knowledgeable team, easy scheduling, and zero complaints. Thank you, Calvin, for helping make sure my needs are always taken care of! I always bring my car here for servicing. Calvin makes scheduling easy and I always get my car back clean and running great, as promised. Thanks very much for the excellent service 24/7!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 01, 2020

South Bay Hyundai responded

We couldn't ask for a better review, Victor! Thank you for visiting Calvin at South Bay Hyundai! See you at your next appointment!

November 27, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent service and fast delivery. South Bay Hyundai..."

- EDDIE91YI Verified Customer

Excellent service and fast delivery. South Bay Hyundai team exceeded my expectations. I had a lot of issues with my car, and was not let down by the service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 30, 2020

South Bay Hyundai responded

Thank you for the five-star review of our service team! We're so glad to hear that they exceeded your expectations and we hope we have the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Take care! - The South Bay Hyundai Team

November 22, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great service and got my car back on time. Friendly and..."

- DTRINH628 Verified Customer

Great service and got my car back on time. Friendly and helpful staff. Great experience. I would recommend the service at this dealership. Efficient handling of customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 23, 2020

South Bay Hyundai responded

Thank you for recommending our service team at South Bay Hyundai! We look forward to seeing you next time!

1
...
1 - 10 of 103 results

Dealership Inventory (421 Vehicles)

new 2019 Hyundai Santa Fe car, priced at $35,850

2019 Hyundai Santa Fe

$35,850

new 2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid car, priced at $28,554

2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid

$28,554

used 2017 Hyundai Elantra car, priced at $12,994

2017 Hyundai Elantra

$12,994

new 2020 Hyundai Ioniq EV car, priced at $34,500

2020 Hyundai Ioniq EV

$34,500

new 2021 Hyundai Kona car, priced at $19,550

2021 Hyundai Kona

$19,550

new 2020 Hyundai Ioniq EV car, priced at $34,997

2020 Hyundai Ioniq EV

$34,997