Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Jack McVey.
Jack McVey
Jack McVey, Sales Consultant, Tucson Subaru
5.0

Jack McVey

Sales Consultant

Tucson Subaru

4901 N Oracle Rd
Tucson, AZ 85704

Contact Me

I'm a graduate of the U of A. I've been selling cars in Tucson for over 20 years. I'm happy to be with Subaru for the last seven years. I enjoy selling "good cars to nice people." For entertainment, I enjoy a round of golf.

Dealership Experience

15 yrs, 4 mos

Industry Experience

32 yrs, 11 mos

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

172 Reviews of Jack McVey

June 12, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"best car experience we have ever had"

- eileenveronica

Jack and Louie were great. Jack was present for the whole time. Friendly and competent. We enjoyed the experience very much and would tell friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Louie Ascencio

June 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Friendly and efficient."

- Egc123

This is the fourth Subaru that I’ve purchased from Jack Mcvey and Tucson Subaru in the last 15 years. Each time I come in, Jack and his team manage to both get the deal done painlessly and handle me in a way that makes me confident I’ve gotten the best deal possible. I look forward to my next purchase, though I’m a little skeptical of a hybrid WRX. P.S. Dan, Jade, and the rest of the service department are fantastic at what they do!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 11, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

Thank you !! ; ) LA

Jun 11, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

The pleasure is always mine, helping your family of automobile enthusiasts makes my job a joy. Can't wait for the next generation WRX in a couple of years. Thanks again.

June 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"New car purchase "

- Consumer

Great dealership. Purchase was easy. No hard sale. Jack is a knowledgeable, friendly guy. Not pushy. Very good experience . The managers got in touch after my visit to see how things went. I would ask for Kurt in Finance. Very likable person. Down to earth. No hard sell. Very important to me. I will walk away from a pushy sales person.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 14, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

Enjoy your new Subaru. ThanK you for choosing Tucson Subaru. Loren H

Jun 11, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

Thanks for your kind review. I'm glad to have had the opportunity to help you get your extraordinary new car, enjoy.

June 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Good! "

- woierhadglj

I don't like any kind of shopping, but least of all shopping for cars. Past experiences have resulted in hard-core sales staff who made for miserable exchanges. I didn't visit today expecting to purchase, just to be informed as I prepare to purchase. But, I fully expected to be pressured to buy just the same. I was so pleasantly surprised by Jack's easy going, gentle style that I found myself very comfortable with the entire experience. It was he who moved us from one stage to the next (looking to informing to driving to calculating) yet in such a way that it was very natural. The truth is that I want very much to buy a car with Jack's help and I plan to return to do so when I have the funds. I think he's very respectful and he treated me with a high degree of integrity.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 01, 2019

Dealership Rating

"Great experience at Tucson Subaru"

- turnernajrm

Just purchased a new Subaru and I couldn't be happier. They have great customer service and everyone I dealt with went out of their way to make sure I was satisfied with my purchase. Great job by my salesperson, Jack McVey!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Terry Iseminger, Traci Roberts

Jun 01, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

Thanks for your too kind review, enjoy the new vehicle. We'll talk this week about the new owners clinic on June 12th, Jack

Jun 01, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

Enjoy the new car!!!!! Traci

May 31, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very helpful"

- mip

Jack was respectful, and helpful. He listened to what I needed. He waited with me for financing and even provided snacks. Terry answered all my questions as well. I would recommend this dealership.😊

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Terry Iseminger

Jun 01, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

Thanks for your kind review,enjoy the new vehicle.

May 26, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Had to retire my '02 Forester..."

- KD

Great people at this dealership. Made purchasing a vehicle as stress free as it could possibly be. Appreciate everyone I worked with throughout the process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 28, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

Thank you and enjoy that new car! - Curt

May 27, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

You are too kind, thanks again and we will see you soon for your first service, Jack

May 27, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

Enjoy the new car!!!!!!!!! Traci

May 26, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

Thank you so much for the kind words. Happy to be of service any time. Scott G

May 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Always amazing and caring service!"

- LanaMarie

This is an amazing team! I have always been well taken care of the moment I walk through the door. You have a customer for life and I am always telling friends and family about how wonderful all the staff here are. This is my third Subaru here! Jack has always been my go to guy- very straight forward and to the point. Never giving a sales pitch speech. Respectable and kind! Louie has always been my finance guy- makes the process fun and enjoyable. And John has always gone above and beyond to make sure I am well taken care of. They all have become like family to me. Thank you Tucson Subaru!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 03, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

We try and treat everyone good, thanks for your kind words... John P

May 03, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

Thank you Lana !!! ; ) LA

April 20, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Jack McVey (sales)"

- Bill B

My wife and I found Jack to be very helpful, knowledgeable and a pleasure to deal with. Jack is very enthusiastic about Subaru and he truly believes in what he sells. Bill Bens

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 19, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Most Favorable Day"

- The Mooses

No pressure, fun people. Saying you had fun buying a car is pretty rare, but we did. The people we dealt with (Kevin and Jennifer) were super!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kevin McDougall, Jennifer Duran

Apr 23, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

Thank you Mooses for your great 5 star review, It means alot to me and the dealer that you are happy with me and the dealership,welcome to the Tucson Subaru Family. Kevin McD

1
...
1 - 10 of 172 results

Dealership Inventory (381 Vehicles)

2019 Subaru Legacy

$33,019

2019 Subaru Legacy

$33,019

2019 Subaru Ascent

$40,052

2019 Subaru XV Crosstrek

$27,017

2019 Subaru Outback

$36,645

2019 Subaru WRX

$28,906

2019 Subaru WRX

$28,906

2019 Subaru WRX

$35,776