Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Jamel Heard.
Jamel Heard
Jamel Heard at Dean Team Hyundai
Refer Me
5.0

Jamel Heard

Sales and Leasing Consultant

Dean Team Hyundai

14754 Manchester Road
Ballwin, MO 63011

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

2 yrs, 7 mos

Industry Experience

2 yrs, 7 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

78 Reviews of Jamel Heard

February 17, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Jamel made the buying experience non-intimidating, easy,..."

- evynadame

Jamel made the buying experience non-intimidating, easy, and quick! He answered all my questions and had a vast knowledge of all the vehicles we looked at. We purchased knowing we got the best deal, and also all the knowledge we needed to get the most out of our new Sonata!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 23, 2021

Dean Team Hyundai responded

Hi there! Thank you for your great review and your business. We're so glad to hear Jamel was able to provide you with a positive experience! Enjoy your new Sonata! Please let us know if you need anything else!

February 01, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I've been looking for a new car for about a month now...."

- nickmc1171

I've been looking for a new car for about a month now. During that time, I've spoken with countless dealerships and private parties in an attempt to find the right car for a good price. Jamel Heard was, literally, the ONLY rep I dealt with that didn't waste my time or make me negotiate for hours to get a realistic deal on the table. He immediately gave me a verbal estimate and followed that up with a written offer for that price. I ended up going a different route so I can't speak to the experience inside the dealership, but Jamel was great. He answered all my questions and gave me the best offer I could find on that car (new Hyundai Elantra). If you're looking at a Hyundai, I highly recommend you start with Jamel.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 02, 2021

Dean Team Hyundai responded

Hi Nick! Thank you for your review. We're so glad to hear Jamel was able to provide you with a positive experience! Please let us know if you need anything else!

November 30, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Jamel was great! He answered all of my questions and..."

- charleswillard54

Jamel was great! He answered all of my questions and wasn’t pushy. I didn’t wind up buying a car but when I do I will definitely be buying from him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 01, 2020

Dean Team Hyundai responded

Hi Charles! Thank you for your business and your great review. We're glad to hear Jamel was able to provide you with a positive experience! Please let us know if there's anything else we can do for you.

November 29, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My experience was amazing and Jamel was there to help me..."

- taytayferguson2011

My experience was amazing and Jamel was there to help me through every step of purchasing my new car! I am beyond grateful for the service I received! Thank you so much Jamel!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 01, 2020

Dean Team Hyundai responded

Hi there! Thank you for your business and your great review. We're glad to hear Jamel was able to provide you with a positive car buying experience! Enjoy your new vehicle and please let us know if there's anything else we can do for you.

November 29, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Jamel made the process of purchasing a car for my..."

- sjkav2012

Jamel made the process of purchasing a car for my daughter easy and enjoyable. He was great to work with and plan to purchase from him in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 01, 2020

Dean Team Hyundai responded

Hi there! Thank you for your business and your great review. We're glad to hear Jamel was able to provide you with a positive car buying experience! Enjoy your new vehicle and please let us know if there's anything else we can do for you.

November 29, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Working with the Dean Team Hyundai was the smoothest car..."

- bill.diepenbrock

Working with the Dean Team Hyundai was the smoothest car purchase I have experienced. Jamel was very knowledgeable about the cars I test drove. He explained the differences thoroughly. Gordon was very fair with my trade-in. Robert in the finance department was very helpful discussing options with me that best suited my needs. All in all, I felt as if I was part of their family. Rest assured, I will go back to them again on my next purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Robert Miller

Dec 01, 2020

Dean Team Hyundai responded

Hi Bill! Thank you for your business and your great review. We're glad to hear Jamel, Gordon, and Robert were able to provide you with a positive car buying experience! Enjoy your new vehicle and please let us know if there's anything else we can do for you.

November 29, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I just purchased my first car and I had the absolute best..."

- kayla.hager-wiley

I just purchased my first car and I had the absolute best experience ever for my first car purchase!! The customer service was excellent and I would definitely recommend a friend to purchase a car from here!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Gordon Goevert, Robert Miller

Dec 01, 2020

Dean Team Hyundai responded

Hi Kayla! Thank you for your business and your great review. We're glad to hear our team was able to provide you with a positive first car buying experience! Enjoy your new vehicle and please let us know if there's anything else we can do for you.

November 28, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Jamel was friendly and helped me find the perfect car to..."

- Ciara

Jamel was friendly and helped me find the perfect car to match what I was looking for! He worked with my budget and gave great recommendations while having great customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 01, 2020

Dean Team Hyundai responded

Hi Ciara! Thank you for your business and your great review. We're glad to hear Jamel was able to provide you with a positive car buying experience! Enjoy your new vehicle and please let us know if there's anything else we can do for you.

November 28, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My experience was so wonderful here. Jamel made me feel..."

- labarnes14

My experience was so wonderful here. Jamel made me feel like I made the best decision for me. 10/10 Service. He’s so nice and knowledgeable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 01, 2020

Dean Team Hyundai responded

Hi there! Thank you for your business and your great review. We're glad to hear Jamel was able to provide you with a positive car buying experience! Enjoy your new vehicle and please let us know if there's anything else we can do for you.

November 27, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This was my first time getting a vehicle. Jamel was very..."

- lilphill

This was my first time getting a vehicle. Jamel was very nice and patient with me helping me select the best vehicle for me. Great experience with this young man

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 01, 2020

Dean Team Hyundai responded

Hi there! Thank you for your business and your great review. We're glad to hear Jamel was able to provide you with a positive car buying experience! Enjoy your new vehicle and please let us know if there's anything else we can do for you.

1
...
1 - 10 of 78 results

Dealership Inventory (392 Vehicles)

used 2019 Genesis G70 car, priced at $34,955

2019 Genesis G70

$34,955

new 2020 Hyundai Elantra car, priced at $27,400

2020 Hyundai Elantra

$27,400

new 2020 Hyundai Sonata car, priced at $29,255

2020 Hyundai Sonata

$29,255

new 2020 Hyundai Kona car, priced at $29,450

2020 Hyundai Kona

$29,450

new 2020 Hyundai Sonata car, priced at $31,170

2020 Hyundai Sonata

$31,170

new 2020 Hyundai Elantra car, priced at $20,855

2020 Hyundai Elantra

$20,855