Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of James Hargis.
James Hargis
James Hargis at Tom Gill Chevrolet
Refer Me
5.0

James Hargis

Elite Digital Product Specialist

Tom Gill Chevrolet

7830 Commerce Drive
Florence, KY 41042

Contact Me

I enjoy working with people and seeing the smiles as they drive off in a new car!

Dealership Experience

4 yrs, 8 mos

Industry Experience

4 yrs, 8 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Working with customers and listening to their needs to find the perfect vehicle that best fits their budget.

Languages Spoken

English English

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

303 Reviews of James Hargis

October 16, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I purchased my new / used Chevy Trax from Tom Gill..."

- Phil

I purchased my new / used Chevy Trax from Tom Gill Chevrolet On 10/15/2020. My 5 star A -Z sales representative Was James Hargis. James was very patient in explaining the whole process of the Of the A-Z sale. His knowledge , experience and confidence in his job, made my experience very delightful. I would highly recommend Tom Gill Chevrolet to me friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 27, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience working with James Hargis on the first..."

- terachford

Great experience working with James Hargis on the first new car purchase I've made in 15 years. James worked with me on choosing the right vehicle, and made the purchasing part easy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 26, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I bought a used vehicle from out of state. A bit hesitant..."

- Logan F. - Kansas

I bought a used vehicle from out of state. A bit hesitant but James handled everything wonderfully. The vehicle was perfect. THANK YOU JAMES! He did extra walk arounds for me, sent extra pictures, communicated through the whole process. Best car buying experience ever.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 26, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"James was friendly and helpful. He listened to what we..."

- Barb

James was friendly and helpful. He listened to what we wanted and was very efficient in helping us make our choice. Very happy with our experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 22, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This was my first purchase and visit to Tom Gill Chevy...."

- TomGill_IndianaCustomer

This was my first purchase and visit to Tom Gill Chevy. I found dealership by using Cars.com looking for a 2020 Traverse LT 3 FWD. They had the vehicle with the features and the "RIGHT" price that I was searching for. The sales staff (Jayson & James) and the Tech team (Alex & Madison) at Tom Gill were great.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jayson Lopez , Alex and Madison

September 21, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This is the 5th vechicle from tom gill I have purchese..."

- sfd_deconman

This is the 5th vechicle from tom gill I have purchese and it has been a great experence thru all five purchese. James filled in for Jennifer Newton, and did a great job explaining every detail under 3 hours.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 15, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The sale team was awesome. They work so hard to get me..."

- saddlernatasha

The sale team was awesome. They work so hard to get me the right price and the perfect suv. I really appreciate u guys you’ll rock

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 14, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"James helped me and buying the car was an incredibly easy..."

- samboggs1111

James helped me and buying the car was an incredibly easy process so I would definitely recommend him and Tom Gill Chevrolet for your next car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 07, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great place to buy a car. Great amenities. Service was..."

- marilync01

Great place to buy a car. Great amenities. Service was awesome.. My salesman was the best and helped Me set up My phone and radio channels. I will definitely recommend this dealership to friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 05, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I appreciate all the information and personal service I..."

- skip2355

I appreciate all the information and personal service I received working with James to purchase a truck. He made sure I was comfortable with the payments and serviced the vehicle prior to delivering it to my house.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 303 results

Dealership Inventory (260 Vehicles)

new 2020 Chevrolet Equinox car, priced at $24,684

2020 Chevrolet Equinox

$24,684

used 2018 GMC Terrain car, priced at $22,494

2018 GMC Terrain

$22,494

used 2018 GMC Acadia car, priced at $25,494

2018 GMC Acadia

$25,494

used 2017 Cadillac XT5 car, priced at $28,494

2017 Cadillac XT5

$28,494

new 2020 Chevrolet Sonic car, priced at $18,301

2020 Chevrolet Sonic

$18,301

new 2020 Chevrolet Traverse car, priced at $44,474

2020 Chevrolet Traverse

$44,474