About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of James Menzies.
James Menzies
James Menzies, Sales Professional, Don Mealey Sport Subaru
5.0

James Menzies

Sales Professional

Don Mealey Sport Subaru

3772 West Colonial Dr
Orlando, FL 32808

Contact Me
Text
Call
Email
Cancel

167 Reviews of James Menzies

February 21, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Satisfied newcomers to Subaru"

- Maria & Joe

This was my husband and I's first visit to this dealership with the intent to test drive a Subaru after 13 years with Nissan. Although totally satisfied with Nissan through the years, we wanted to try something new. The Ascent so far has been comfortable and most enjoyable to drive. We look forward to future visits for routine service to be as satisfying as our initial experience. James and Jonathan were both courteous, knowledgeable and professional. A pleasure to meet. Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jonathan Frisby

February 15, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent! "

- Tiffany Dirlam

I hate car shopping, so when my 10 year old Subaru needed to be traded in, I was dreading the experience. We shopped around a few places, but most had salesman that made you feel unwelcome. By the end of the day, my husband and I ended up at Don Mealey Subaru. The instant James walked out, I immediately felt comfortable and like we were in the right place. We ran out of time that day to purchase our car, so the next morning, we made the trip back and met with Robert. I was incredibly indecisive and they were both very patient with me, letting me test drive and look at as many cars as I wanted to until we found "the one." I could not be happier with my purchase and the process. Thank you so much James and Robert for helping change a typically daunting process into something fun and rewarding.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Robert Duran

Feb 20, 2019

Don Mealey Sport Subaru responded

Hi Tiffany, thank you so much for your positive comments about Sport Subaru! Our team strives to deliver an excellent experience, and are glad you found this to be the case during your visit. If you have further needs or questions, please reach out!

January 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Purchase of new Subaru "

- Leighb

James is a fine sales person and made the buying process effortless and enjoyable. Liz in finance was also informative and helpful. Truly appreciate the low key atmosphere of Sports Subaru.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Liz Cruz

December 14, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Very happy with Sport Subaru"

- KayDee

James Menzies was the sales associate that helped us. He was courteous, professional and caring. We left the dealership happy with our new Subaru WRX.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jonathan Frisby , David

November 06, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Surprise Mercedes Purchase"

- lovin' my mercedes

After a couple of weeks of shopping around on various car dealership's websites, I came in to test drive two vehicles I found on the Sport Subaru website, a Toyota Prius and a Mazda CX-5. James greeted me at the door and was very helpful and patient in bring them both out and taking me for a test drive in each. While both were very nice vehicles, neither was exactly what I was looking for, so James inquired about all of the qualities that I wanted in a car. He looked through the available inventory, found a really nice Mercedes-Benz with low miles that was still within my year and price range and asked if I was interested in taking it for a spin just to try. I was a little hesitant at first because I hadn't done any research and was really looking for a hatchback and not a trunk, but once I drove it, I was convinced that it was the right car for me. James was very helpful without every making me feel like I was being pressured into buying a car that I wasn't totally comfortable with. I would recommend him wholeheartedly and will definitely check out Sport Subaru in the future whenever I need another vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jonathan Frisby

Dec 13, 2018

Don Mealey Sport Subaru responded

Hello, thank you for your kind words and this wonderful review! If you have any further questions, please give us a call. We're always happy to help!

November 04, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Wonderful Experience"

- ksherman235

Due to a series of unfortunate events, my father, girlfriend and I found ourselves at this dealer. Despite being very short notice, we walked on the lot and were immediately greeted by a host of friendly sales people. Quickly we developed a rapport with James, prior to which we had online contact to Katarina (?). Both were fabulous with just being straightforward, there was never any pressure applied they both just dished out facts about the car. Due to the necessity of needing a new car quickly, we managed to get the entire lease deal done in just a couple of hours and all of us walked away not only impressed with their knowledge, attention to detail and great customer service. They turned a potentially drawn out painful experience into a short joyful one. Would recommend James and the entire dealership to anyone!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: William Martinez

Dec 13, 2018

Don Mealey Sport Subaru responded

We appreciate your positive review about your recent experience with us! We look forward to your next visit! Take care!

October 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"The best car buying experience! "

- !ADgjl1996

I had the absolute best car buying experience here! There was absolutely no pressure to be talked into buying a car immediately and feeling forced into an awkward position. Bob green was just the greatest with such a great personality and he made it so easy to ask questions! He was as happy and excited about my car buying experience as I was which made for a very fun (but usually dreaded by most) day! Later after coming back I was with James Menzies who couldn’t have been any more professional and polite! He made the car buying and finance process great and very smooth! There were no confusing numbers and he laid everything out for me! If you are looking to buy a new car THIS IS YOUR PLACE TO GO! Thank you for putting me in my dream car Sport Subaru!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bob Green

Dec 13, 2018

Don Mealey Sport Subaru responded

Hello, we strive for 100% satisfaction, and it is great to see you had such a positive experience at Sport Subaru. We hope to be of service to you again in the future.

October 08, 2018

Dealership Rating

" Thanks to you "

- Jon

Thanks to you James Menzies we made the decision to buy our first Subaru and thanks to you we came back and bought our second Subaru. You are a gentleman to work with and your product knowledge helped us to understand just what we needed, thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 12, 2018

Don Mealey Sport Subaru responded

Hi Jon, we are very happy to hear James provided you with such a positive experience! Welcome to the Subaru family! We look forward to your next visit. Take care!

October 01, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great sales team"

- Suebaru

James helped me get an SUV at this location, super easy and very accommodating staff. A wonderful buying experience, and they have many things on-site so you won’t have to go far for things you want!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 12, 2018

Don Mealey Sport Subaru responded

Hello, your wonderful feedback and rating mean a lot to us! If you ever need anything else, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!

September 25, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Easiest Car Purchase EVER!"

- gman0117

We have never owned a Subaru before but knew we wanted to buy one for our future move to the northwest US. I did some research on-line, decided on a Subaru model and set out to find what I was looking for. Since the model we were looking for (the Subaru Ascent) had just been released for the first time, they were a little hard to find. I contacted this dealership via the internet and was assisted by Evelina Santiago. She was very helpful and invited us to the dealership to take a look at what they had. Upon our arrival, Evelina introduced us to James Menzies, who would be our salesman. James turned out to be the star of this show. He is kind, knows his product and allows the product demonstration to sell the vehicle...not high pressure sales tactics. He took a long time with us to ensure we felt we were making the right decision. We ordered the vehicle we wanted during that first visit. It would be six to eight weeks until delivery. During this entire waiting period, James kept us informed of the anticipated arrival date which would fluctuate occasionally by a day or two. Upon delivery, James gave us a very thorough familiarization lesson for the vehicle and let us drive our new vehicle before we finally accepted it. It was off to the finance representative, Liz Cruz. She was very detailed in her explanations, made reasonable recommendations and helped us through the paperwork very efficiently. We subsequently drove away in our new 2019 Subaru Ascent and we have been very happy with the vehicle. Tomorrow we see how the service department does as we take the vehicle in to have a protective coating placed on the interior and exterior of the vehicle. I must say the dealer has done a great job sending us reminders of our appointment tomorrow, which we greatly appreciate. I highly recommend this dealership if you are in the market for one of their products; however, you'll be making a big mistake if you don't ask for James Menzies to be your salesman. You will love him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Liz Cruz, Evelina Santiago

Oct 12, 2018

Don Mealey Sport Subaru responded

Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us at Sport Subaru. We're happy we could meet your expectations! If you're ever in need of more help, please let us know! Take care!

1
...
1 - 10 of 167 results

Dealership Inventory (188 Vehicles)

2018 Subaru Impreza

$27,486

2018 Subaru Impreza

$28,590

2018 Subaru Impreza

$26,633

2018 Subaru WRX

$38,440

2018 Subaru Impreza

$26,677

2018 Subaru WRX

$33,561

2018 Subaru WRX

$33,561

2018 Subaru BRZ

$28,661