Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of James Riley.
James Riley
James Riley at Autohaus on Edens
Refer Me
4.5

James Riley

Express Service Advisor

Autohaus on Edens

1600 Frontage Rd
Northbrook, IL 60062

Contact Me
Call
Email

25 Reviews of James Riley

November 09, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Service experience was excellent.Communication was..."

- TKARABETSOS Verified Customer

Service experience was excellent. Communication was great System documentation emailed to me was impressive. Communication concerning issues with my car was in point as well. We will see about the car repairs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 17, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excelent service the best top notch super awesome..."

- VICTOR34 Verified Customer

Excelent service the best top notch super awesome couldn’t be better thank you job well done good service quality job the best spectacular cool

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 08, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"It was refreshing to not have to fight to get service..."

- sgoldner Verified Customer

It was refreshing to not have to fight to get service done. In today's world, customer service, quite frankly, sucks. Sorry to be so blunt. But you guys definitely changed that vision around. Thank you for your help and be assured that even though Motor Works is 5 minutes from my home in Deer Park; I enjoy not only my new car as I drive to Northbrook but I know that I will be taken care of in a professional manner. Thank you Sheldon Goldner

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 12, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Annual maintenence"

- KCadventurer Verified Customer

Easy in, easy out. I have enjoyed all my interactions with the service department in the three years that I have owned my car. Helpful, knowledgeable, understandable explanations.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Eddie Garcia

June 05, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Although this is my first visit to Autohaus on Edens, it..."

- dschilt Verified Customer

Although this is my first visit to Autohaus on Edens, it is not my first experience with the service writer, Tom Lood. In fact, the reason I’m at the dealership is because of Tom Lood.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great service always!"

- LUMROSE Verified Customer

I've always had excellent service from Autohaus on Edens. The employees are incredibly customer focused - they are professional, efficient, knowledgeable and friendly. I couldn't ask for more - thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 06, 2019

Autohaus on Edens responded

Thank you for the great review! We appreciate your feedback and are happy to see Cindi and Ken are delivering the experience you deserve!

November 14, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

""Service B" more affordable"

- MELINDA5 Verified Customer

My husband and I both drive Mercedes. We have primarily been using the dealership closest to our home for years for our automotive needs. My husband ran across a coupon on the web for "Service B" at Autohaus. However even the base price of the service was significantly less than what we have been accustomed to paying. He took his car there a few weeks ago and was pleased with the reduced cost and overall experience. This week I took my C300 in for the same work. Autohaus also noticed a brand new recall and took care of that (steering rack issue) while my car was there. We are shocked by the price difference of several hundred dollars. Well worth the extra commute for us. Melinda B.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 13, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome"

- SHANNONFAY Verified Customer

Jim & Cindi took great care of me. Thank you! I always tell people to go to Autohaus. I appreciate how kind everyone is to me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Cindi

November 11, 2019

Dealership Rating

"polite, easy in/out"

- 1SUZISIEGEL Verified Customer

easy to schedule the service appointment. politely answered whatever questions i had. did a nice job cleaning the car when finished. very good customer service

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Philip Gagerman

October 24, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"New tires installation"

- Andy Verified Customer

Jim was my service tech and constantly updated me on progress (or delays). Due to being somewhat overbooked and a short lunch break, my service took longer than expected. Jim graciously offered to reduce the total cost by crediting for the labor component. I found this most appreciated and fair.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Eddie Garcia

1
1 - 10 of 25 results

Dealership Inventory (154 Vehicles)

new 2021 Mercedes-Benz AMG GT 53 car, priced at $124,965

2021 Mercedes-Benz AMG GT 53

$124,965

new 2021 Mercedes-Benz AMG GT 63 car, priced at $146,870

2021 Mercedes-Benz AMG GT 63

$146,870

new 2021 Mercedes-Benz AMG GLA 35 car, priced at $57,985

2021 Mercedes-Benz AMG GLA 35

$57,985

used 2020 Mercedes-Benz C-Class car, priced at $45,363

2020 Mercedes-Benz C-Class

$45,363

used 2017 Mercedes-Benz E-Class car, priced at $33,996

2017 Mercedes-Benz E-Class

$33,996

new 2021 Mercedes-Benz C-Class car, priced at $61,920

2021 Mercedes-Benz C-Class

$61,920