James Tippmann
James  Tippmann at BMW of Fort Wayne
Refer Me

James Tippmann

Sales Manager

BMW of Fort Wayne

715 Grand National Drive
Fort Wayne, IN 46804

Contact Me
4.9
41 Reviews

I have had a passion for luxury automobiles for as long as I can remember and my love for BMW started when I got behind the wheel of a BMW for the first time. It was a 2008 BMW M3 and I have never turned back. I married my highschool sweetheart and we have 5 amazing children. In our free time we like to spend time outside hiking, riding bikes, camping, and swimming. Come by and check out our brand new state of the art facility!

Dealership Experience

5 yrs, 11 mos

Industry Experience

11 yrs, 1 mo

Languages Spoken

English English

4.9

41 Reviews

Write a Review

41 Reviews of James Tippmann

January 06, 2023

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Had a great experience with Libby! She was on top of things and communicated well despite the holiday weekend. Thanks, Libby! More

by allencory
Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Libby Somers

Jan 09, 2023

BMW of Fort Wayne responded

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to help you with a new vehicle! We are glad Libby could help you find the right car!

October 31, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

I don't know who Scott Eubank is. I can say the guys in service were somewhat rude to me and also told me my keys were in the car...rudely. The car started even though I couldn't find More

by acweaponry
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Caleb Bireley

Nov 01, 2022

BMW of Fort Wayne responded

Customer service is very important to us, and I apologize you didn't receive top notch service when you came to pick up your vehicle! We use these situations for a teaching moment, so we are glad you brought it to our attention. Thankfully Caleb was there to help you find your keys, and we do appreciate you for coming to us with your new vehicle.

October 29, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Mike Uniejewski helped me find the perfect Mini Cooper Convertible! Delivery process was quick and easy! Thanks Mike! More

by 2THAMAX
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Uniejewski

Nov 01, 2022

BMW of Fort Wayne responded

Thank you for allowing Mike to help you with your MINI!

October 15, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

All very helpful people. They spent as much time with me as I wanted. Always made me comfortable and welcome. More

by LVANDAELE22
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Uniejewski , Mike Hodgini. Not sure if I spelled that right

October 07, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Outstanding! Clean! Quick! Everyone worked hard to make the deal happen! Even after I came in and picked a different vehicle. Couldn’t be any happier! When the ow More

by IR
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Uniejewski, Sarah Garvin

Oct 10, 2022

BMW of Fort Wayne responded

Thank you for allowing us to help you with your new MINI! I hope your family loves the new car!

October 03, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

This dealership has gone above and beyond and exceeded all my expectations with their customer service and professionalism. More

by Michael
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 03, 2022

Michael responded

Fort Wayne BMW has by far the best customer service I have experienced at any dealership. The staff is always helpful and polite. I appreciate the individualized experience and would recommend to anyone.

September 12, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Everyone was great. Mike helped us test drive then build a X5. Was an easy experience. More

by Bg
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Uniejewski, Scott Brooks

Sep 13, 2022

BMW of Fort Wayne responded

Thank you for your kind words regarding your new purchase! We are happy Mike, Scott, and James could help you!

July 27, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Working with Libby was a great experience. She made my purchase very simplistic and easy. I love my I4! More

by Scott25braylen
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 27, 2022

BMW of Fort Wayne responded

Thank you for allowing us to help you with your new BMW i4! We are so glad you were able to come in and take the first one that hit our lot! Let us know if we can help in any other way!

July 08, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

They were very accommodating and helpful and knowledgeable about what I thought we needed and they helped me and my daughter make an informed decision More

by scavos
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Cramer

Jul 15, 2022

BMW of Fort Wayne responded

We are so happy you and your daughter came in to look at vehicles with us! If either of you need any help in the future, please let us know!

June 13, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Always a pleasure to work with Libby and BMW of Fort Wayne. Love the car too! More

by morrisdaled
\
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Libby Somers

Jun 13, 2022

BMW of Fort Wayne responded

Thank you for coming in Dale. We are so happy Libby was able to help you with your new X3!

1
...

Dealership Inventory (103 Vehicles)

used 2020 Honda Civic car, priced at $21,250
2020 Honda Civic
used
Crystal Black Pearl exterior
Manual
Front-wheel Drive
new 2023 BMW 330 car, priced at $49,775
2023 BMW 330
new
Melbourne Red Metallic exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
used 2018 BMW 440 Gran Coupe car, priced at $34,432
2018 BMW 440 Gran Coupe
used
Black Sapphire Metallic exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
used 2018 Porsche 718 Boxster car, priced at $75,906
2018 Porsche 718 Boxster
used
Graphite Blue exterior
Manual
Rear-wheel Drive
used 2019 BMW X4 car, priced at $42,365
2019 BMW X4
used
Jet Black exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
new 2023 MINI Hardtop car, priced at $38,530
2023 MINI Hardtop
new
Chili Pepper Red exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive