Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back
Jay Martin
Jay Martin at DonohooAuto LLC
Refer Me

Jay Martin

General Manager

DonohooAuto LLC

8122 Helena Road
Birmingham , AL 35124

Contact Me
not yet
rated
7 Reviews

Hometown: Birmingham, Ala. About: Jay's been with Donohoo since the early days...he has 11 years with the company. As general manager, he's part of the reason that we have such a strong team culture. When he's not working, this father of two enjoys family, sports, working around the house, and music. In fact, he says he "absolutely could not live without music." Customer Service: He says it makes him genuinely happy to see the joy when someone buys a new car. And, he reads each and every survey we receive...the positive ones mean the world, and anything less than five stars gives us a chance to improve.

Dealership Experience

16 yrs

not yet
rated

7 Reviews

Write a Review

7 Reviews of Jay Martin

August 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Professional & courteous without being overbearing. "

- Mom of teen2

Very friendly atmosphere. A very helpful staff who seem to strive to assist in every way possible to make your experience a pleasant one. Great experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jonathon Yale

March 29, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Third Vehicle Purchased"

- Stacey Verified Customer

The Infiniti JX35 I just purchased from DonohooAuto is the third vehicle I've bought from them in the last six years. Everyone is so friendly and helpful! They have a huge inventory, their website is the most user friendly auto dealer site I’ve ever searched on and their test drive process allowed me to narrow down to which specific make/model fits my “busy working mom” needs without any sales pressure. They even went above and beyond to have the vehicle I chose inspected by a third-party pre-sale to ensure I was completely comfortable with the purchase. Everyone at DonohooAuto; the receptionists, Mark, Jay, Kathryn and Michele made me feel welcomed and that my business was appreciated.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 06, 2017

DonohooAuto LLC responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a thorough review on your most recent buying experience with us. We know we're on the right track when we can make our customer happy three times in a row! We're glad to hear that you appreciate our large inventory, efficient website, and innovative test-drive process. And we know that a vehicle is a big investment, so we'll do what we can to make sure you're comfortable with your purchase. Thanks for letting us know that Mark, Jay, Kathryn, and Michele provided friendly, professional service. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again when you're ready for your fourth vehicle!

March 21, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"GREAT SERVICE EVERYTIME!!!"

- CSIMS Verified Customer

JAY MARTIN, ERIC JONES, AND THE SALES CREW HIT IT OUT OF THE PARK! THIS WAS THE FIFTH VEHICLE PURCHASED FROM DOHOHOO AND WILL NOT BE THE LAST! THE STAFF MAKES YOU FEEL LIKE FAMILY. THERE IS NEVER A PUSHY SALES PITCH. THE STAFF SIMPLY HELPS YOU THROUGH THE PROCESS OF YOUR VEHICLE PURCHASE. THANKS AGAIN FOR YOUR CONTINUED FRIENDLY SERVICE!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Eric Jones, Nic Hagewood

Apr 04, 2017

DonohooAuto LLC responded

When we can make a customer happy FIVE times, we know we're on the right track! We're glad to have you as part of the extended Donohoo family as a repeat buyer, and we sincerely appreciate you coming back to us. Thank you again for trusting us with your auto purchases.

January 08, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"DonohooAuto is the best"

- Robert

I bought my 3rd car from DonohooAuto on January 5. The service, from receptionists to Becky in Finance is 2nd to none. Jay Martin, General Manager, is the best. He has built a team that has it all-they are friendly, helpful, knowledgeable and just plain nice people. From the time I told Jay I was going to buy a car, to my discussion with Nic in Finance, to my closing the sale, up to Mo giving me instructions on how to operate the vehicle it took only 2 1/2 hours. And, Jimmy Burns in the service department took time out of his busy day to make it a point to drop by and say hello. Great job Jay !!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mo Sandoval, Becky Whitaker, Nic Hagewood

Jan 17, 2017

DonohooAuto LLC responded

Thank you so much for the kind words and the five-star review. We're glad to know that Jay, Becky, Nic and Mo delivered great service. It means a lot to us that you recognize the attention we pay to hiring great (and genuine) people who deliver friendly, honest service. We know we're doing something right when we are able to meet high expectations three times in a row. Thank you for your repeat business. We look forward to serving you again when you're ready for your fourth purchase.

December 20, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"How it should be done..."

- davidecrane Verified Customer

This is the perfect approach for selling cars - a friendly staff, a great selection to choose from, zero pressure to make a purchase, and prices that make it even easier to drive off with an amazing deal. From start to finish, it was a truly enjoyable process, and I wonder how many people can say that about buying a car? I will recommend Donohoo to anyone I come across who is in the market for a car...and I'll be back!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Trey Anger, Becky Whitaker, Maria Hernandez

Dec 22, 2016

DonohooAuto LLC responded

David - what a great review! Thank you so much. We're glad to know that you love our no-pressure approach, friendly team and large selection. And you're right, we price them competitively, so there's no need to haggle. It's our goal for every customer to enjoy the process, just like you did. We appreciate the kind words and importantly, your recommendation to friends and family. Word of mouth from happy customers has certainly been the key to our ongoing success. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again in the future.

December 12, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Only Place to Purchase a Vehicl in the Birmingham Metro Area"

- M.T. Ellenberger Verified Customer

Donohoo Auto has re-defined the customer experience. From the moment you first call, email or just show up, you have their undivided attention. Not in a harassing way but in a way that let's you know they are there to SERVE you and not just SELL you. From sales people to finance to their service department, it is a smooth and pleasant experience. I have now purchased three cars from them and as long as I live here, they will have my business. Even if there are mistakes, they own them and do whatever it takes to make you satisfied. In this day and age it is hard to find a dealership that genuinely believes in giving the buyer and non-rushed, no pressure, white-glove experience. Donohoo Auto is that place and they have earned my loyalty and that of my entire family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kathryn Simmelink, Jimmy Burns, Tina Viljoen, Jim Hardy , Chris Donohoo

December 04, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Why go anywhere else???"

- KaTina a loyal customer

This is my second purchase from Donohoo. Both vehicles have been Mercedes Benz with very very low miles, exceptional prices and I've received amazing customer service from everyone. I came in today without an appointment and received prompt attention from my sales associate Jay Martin. I even got an opportunity to meet his gorgeous baby daughter Day. Jay with his welcoming attitude toward my mom and understanding disposition with my son, helped make my experience flawless. From start to finish everyone was genuinely concerned about helping me get the best car for my needs. I hope to see you all again very soon and I definitely will recommend this dealership to anyone that is interested in a quality vehicle without the hassle of competive selling or mark ups. Donohoo Auto.... your the Best!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mo Sandoval

Dec 05, 2016

DonohooAuto LLC responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a great review. We love all of our customers, but we are especially grateful for our return customers. Thank you for placing your trust in us and allowing us to serve you (and your family). We're glad to know that you had another positive experience and that you appreciate our no-pressure, no-hassle sales. We hope you enjoy your new Mercedes and that it brings you many happy miles. We'll be here to serve you again when you're ready for your next car!

1
1 - 7 of 7 results

Dealership Inventory (340 Vehicles)

used 2019 Nissan Armada car, priced at $46,995
2019 Nissan Armada
used
White exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
used 2018 BMW 530e car, priced at $36,995
2018 BMW 530e
used
Mediterranean Blue Metallic exterior
Automatic
Rear-wheel Drive
used 2015 Chevrolet Traverse car, priced at $16,995
2015 Chevrolet Traverse
used
Champagne Silver exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
used 2010 Kia Forte Koup car, priced at $9,990
2010 Kia Forte Koup
used
Racing Red exterior
FWD
used 2018 Honda Pilot car, priced at $26,989
2018 Honda Pilot
used
White Diamond Pearl exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
used 2017 Ford Taurus car, priced at $15,995
2017 Ford Taurus
used
Magnetic Metallic exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive