Jay Martin
Jay Martin at DonohooAuto LLC
Refer Me

Jay Martin

General Manager

DonohooAuto LLC

8122 Helena Road
Birmingham , AL 35124

Contact Me
not yet
rated
7 Reviews

Hometown: Birmingham, Ala. About: Jay's been with Donohoo since the early days...he has 11 years with the company. As general manager, he's part of the reason that we have such a strong team culture. When he's not working, this father of two enjoys family, sports, working around the house, and music. In fact, he says he "absolutely could not live without music." Customer Service: He says it makes him genuinely happy to see the joy when someone buys a new car. And, he reads each and every survey we receive...the positive ones mean the world, and anything less than five stars gives us a chance to improve.

Dealership Experience

17 yrs, 3 mos

not yet
rated

7 Reviews

Write a Review

7 Reviews of Jay Martin

August 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Professional & courteous without being overbearing. Very friendly atmosphere. A very helpful staff who seem to strive to assist in every way possible to make your experience a pleasant one. Great experi More

by Mom of teen2
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jonathon Yale

March 29, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Third Vehicle Purchased The Infiniti JX35 I just purchased from DonohooAuto is the third vehicle I've bought from them in the last six years. Everyone is so friendly and help More

by Stacey
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 06, 2017

DonohooAuto LLC responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a thorough review on your most recent buying experience with us. We know we're on the right track when we can make our customer happy three times in a row! We're glad to hear that you appreciate our large inventory, efficient website, and innovative test-drive process. And we know that a vehicle is a big investment, so we'll do what we can to make sure you're comfortable with your purchase. Thanks for letting us know that Mark, Jay, Kathryn, and Michele provided friendly, professional service. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again when you're ready for your fourth vehicle!

March 21, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

GREAT SERVICE EVERYTIME!!! JAY MARTIN, ERIC JONES, AND THE SALES CREW HIT IT OUT OF THE PARK! THIS WAS THE FIFTH VEHICLE PURCHASED FROM DOHOHOO AND WILL NOT BE THE LAST! THE STA More

by CSIMS
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Eric Jones, Nic Hagewood

Apr 04, 2017

DonohooAuto LLC responded

When we can make a customer happy FIVE times, we know we're on the right track! We're glad to have you as part of the extended Donohoo family as a repeat buyer, and we sincerely appreciate you coming back to us. Thank you again for trusting us with your auto purchases.

January 08, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

DonohooAuto is the best I bought my 3rd car from DonohooAuto on January 5. The service, from receptionists to Becky in Finance is 2nd to none. Jay Martin, General Manager, More

by Robert
\
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Becky Whitaker, Nic Hagewood , Mo Sandoval

Jan 17, 2017

DonohooAuto LLC responded

Thank you so much for the kind words and the five-star review. We're glad to know that Jay, Becky, Nic and Mo delivered great service. It means a lot to us that you recognize the attention we pay to hiring great (and genuine) people who deliver friendly, honest service. We know we're doing something right when we are able to meet high expectations three times in a row. Thank you for your repeat business. We look forward to serving you again when you're ready for your fourth purchase.

December 20, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

How it should be done This is the perfect approach for selling cars - a friendly staff, a great selection to choose from, zero pressure to make a purchase, and prices that More

by davidecrane
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Becky Whitaker, Maria Hernandez , Trey Anger

Dec 22, 2016

DonohooAuto LLC responded

David - what a great review! Thank you so much. We're glad to know that you love our no-pressure approach, friendly team and large selection. And you're right, we price them competitively, so there's no need to haggle. It's our goal for every customer to enjoy the process, just like you did. We appreciate the kind words and importantly, your recommendation to friends and family. Word of mouth from happy customers has certainly been the key to our ongoing success. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again in the future.

December 12, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Only Place to Purchase a Vehicl in the Birmingham Metro Area Donohoo Auto has re-defined the customer experience. From the moment you first call, email or just show up, you have their undivided attention. Not More

by M.T. Ellenberger
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kathryn Simmelink, Jimmy Burns, Jim Hardy , Tina Viljoen, Chris Donohoo

December 04, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Why go anywhere else??? This is my second purchase from Donohoo. Both vehicles have been Mercedes Benz with very very low miles, exceptional prices and I've received amazing More

by KaTina a loyal customer
\
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mo Sandoval

Dec 05, 2016

DonohooAuto LLC responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a great review. We love all of our customers, but we are especially grateful for our return customers. Thank you for placing your trust in us and allowing us to serve you (and your family). We're glad to know that you had another positive experience and that you appreciate our no-pressure, no-hassle sales. We hope you enjoy your new Mercedes and that it brings you many happy miles. We'll be here to serve you again when you're ready for your next car!

1
1 - 7 of 7 results

Dealership Inventory (559 Vehicles)

used 2019 Volvo S60 car, priced at $31,994
2019 Volvo S60
used
Pebble Grey Metallic exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
used 2015 GMC Acadia car, priced at $11,990
2015 GMC Acadia
used
Iridium Metallic exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
used 2021 Volkswagen Atlas car, priced at $38,995
2021 Volkswagen Atlas
used
Platinum Gray Metallic exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
used 2017 Toyota Highlander car, priced at $33,995
2017 Toyota Highlander
used
Toasted Walnut Pearl exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
used 2019 BMW 430 Gran Coupe car, priced at $30,994
2019 BMW 430 Gran Coupe
used
Alpine White exterior
Automatic
Rear-wheel Drive
used 2013 Honda Pilot car, priced at $19,990
2013 Honda Pilot
used
Polished Metal Metallic exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive