About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Jeff Croteau.
Jeff Croteau
Jeff Croteau, New Vehicle Sales jcroteau@criswellauto.com, Criswell Chevrolet of Thurmont
5.0

Jeff Croteau

New Vehicle Sales jcroteau@criswellauto.com

Criswell Chevrolet of Thurmont

111 Frederick Road
Thurmont, MD 21788

Contact Me

New Vehicle Sales 240-575-6108 jcroteau@criswellauto.com

26 Reviews of Jeff Croteau

November 26, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Not your “Typical” salesman"

- Matt

Jeff Croteau was great to work with and was not pushy, like some salesman. The first meeting with Jeff we had our 2 year old. Which was a bit tricky trying to talk business and watch the little simultaneously. He was very patient and took time to help entertain the little. Overall great salesman and great dealership to work with. We will be back for our next purchase. Andy in finance was more than helpful and took the extra time explaining all options that were available. Took the nervous feeling out of buying a new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Andy Russo

Nov 28, 2018

Criswell Chevrolet of Thurmont responded

It's rewarding to see that you had a great buying experience at Criswell Chevy of Thurmont. Our goal is to offer a remarkable purchasing event and we're pleased to know that our staff met the mark. We value your business and look forward to working with you again when you are ready for that next vehicle.

September 04, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Jeff is GREAT to work with"

- GMGrandprix

Jeff is Great to work with. Low pressure. Even made a Friend in him while waiting for finance. I recommend Jeff to anyone looking for a straight forward buying experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeffrey Duncan

Sep 05, 2018

Criswell Chevrolet of Thurmont responded

We're so glad you found our staff to be friendly and helpful throughout the purchasing process. It's our goal to provide a simple and stress-free buying experience for every customer. We appreciate your recommendations and hope to be of service to you again in the future!

July 13, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Friendly Dealership - Barbara"

- Barb123

I worked with Jeff Croteau. He was courteous and professional.. I never felt like I was being pressured. He answered my questions and gave me the information I needed to make an informed decision to buy my Cruze. The whole buying process was painless. I would recommend this dealership to my family and friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 16, 2018

Criswell Chevrolet of Thurmont responded

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing! We're pleased to see that you had a great buying experience at Criswell Chevy of Thurmont, and we hope to work with you again.

June 18, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Experience"

- asalcorniv

I am a quiet thinker and it often takes me months to buy a car, with several trips to multiple dealerships. Let me tell you I have found the one. I will never go to another Chevy dealer as long as I live. Jeff Croteau was our sale associate and was very no xxxxxxxx, calm and no hassle. We told him what we wanted and he made it happen. Andy Russo was the finance manager we talked to and was so knowledgeable about everything. Again, no hassle, straight talk, and no pressure. Great experience overall!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Andy Russo

Jun 20, 2018

Criswell Chevrolet of Thurmont responded

We're so excited to hear that Criswell Chevy of Thurmont is the one dealership you plan to return to! Our goal is complete customer satisfaction, and it's great to know that Jeff and Andy provided such a fantastic all around buying experience. We appreciate your business and look forward to your next visit.

May 26, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Experience"

- josie

I purchased my new car from Jeff Croteau. I wasn't expecting such attention but when everything was complete, I hadn't suffered a moment of stress. With Jeff's guidance, all went very well and I could not be more pleased with the experience I had. I would certainly advise anyone who is considering a new car purchase to visit Criswell of Thurmont and to especially seek out Jeff. You'll not be disappointed. I am confident that when you leave you may be as elated as I was!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 29, 2018

Criswell Chevrolet of Thurmont responded

Thanks for the awesome review! It's super to know that you had a pleasant car buying experience at Criswell Chevy of Thurmont. Jeff and the other members of our friendly and helpful sales staff are here to help ensure an easy and efficient purchasing process. We look forward to working with you again.

May 26, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Just what I wanted"

- nemo

Jeff Croteau was very helpful and found exactly the car I was looking for. Very fine experience. I was happy with every phase of the buying process

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Andy Russo

May 29, 2018

Criswell Chevrolet of Thurmont responded

It's wonderful to know that you were able to find just the right vehicle at Criswell Chevy of Thurmont! We appreciate the opportunity to work with you and hope to be of service again in the future.

May 25, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Happy Customers"

- Pattee & Steve

We found Criswell of Thurmont in an online search 2 years ago when purchasing my husband's 2016 HD Silverado. The experience was so good with Jeff Croteau, that we drove 138 miles back to Criswell from Delaware recently to purchase my 2018 Tahoe RST from him. We recommend Criswell to anyone looking for a vehicle. It's been well worth the drive for us!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Spicer

May 29, 2018

Criswell Chevrolet of Thurmont responded

We're so glad the drive to Criswell Chevy of Thurmont was well worth it! It's great to see such a fantastic review of your experiences working with Jeff at our dealership. We value your business and appreciate the recommendations. We look forward to working with you again in the future!

May 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Very happy with purchase-B Koontz"

- B. Koontz

My experience with the dealership and the sales person Jeff Crotedu that we had was very well. He was very informative with the vehicle that we purchased and took time with us. I would highly recommend the dealership to anyone and Jeff Crotedu to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brandon Plakas

May 22, 2018

Criswell Chevrolet of Thurmont responded

Thanks for taking the time to share your positive experience at Criswell Chevy of Thurmont! It's a pleasure to hear that you had a great buying event with the help of your sales consultant, Jeff. We appreciate the recommendations and hope to be of service to you again in the future.

May 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Very satisfied with service provided when purchasing new car"

- Oscar Jr

I had a great experience purchasing a brand new 2018 Cruze Hatchback at the dealer last Saturday morning. The salesman, Jeff Croteau provided me with excellent assistance, selecting, testing the vehicle, getting it ready and making the complete process quick and efficient. Everybody I had a chance to interact during the sale process was very friendly and courteous. This dealership is top notch. It looks inviting, clean and organized. I will be coming back in a few years for my next vehicle. Thank you, Criswell Chevrolet of Thurmont.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 10, 2018

Criswell Chevrolet of Thurmont responded

Thank you for choosing Criswell Chevy of Thurmont for your recent purchase! Jeff and the other members of our sales team make customer satisfaction a priority, and we are pleased to see that you had such an easy and stress-free buying experience at our dealership. We will be looking forward to helping you again when it's time for your next vehicle!

August 19, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Worst Experience Ever"

- krmeador

Requested a quote online. After getting numerous system generated emails, finally heard from Jeff. Got a quote and then asked him what the vehicle would cost with my GM Employee discount. Still haven't gotten a response to that question. Went to the dealership twice. The first time no one even came out to help us. The second, low and behold it's Jeff. I told him I had been waiting on a quote from him and got a very blunt, I must have been off. No apology, let me go get that, nothing. Found him very rude ans he was obviously in that day and but still could respond. After being told his original quote was for a different vehicle sold 2 weeks earlier (very weird in itself since I had the VIN I requested and he "quoted" a vehicle they no longer had from what VIN). Of course price went up by 10K. When I asked for GM price was told it would be $500 or so less but he wasn't sure since GM site (that I was on with my phone) was down. Considering the price is clearly stated on every invoice, this was total BS. We immediately left went to Fitz, was shown the invoice and our price for what we wanted. Easy in and out. Never deal with these guys. They give you a low ball quote to get you in, then magically the vehicle is gone and they upsell what you want. Worst experience ever!!!!!!!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
1
1 - 10 of 26 results

Dealership Inventory (452 Vehicles)

2019 Chevrolet Corvette

$74,506

2019 Chevrolet Corvette

$54,371

2018 Chevrolet Volt

$30,521

2018 Chevrolet Volt

$30,521

2018 Chevrolet Cruze

$18,125

2018 Chevrolet Malibu

$27,414

2018 Chevrolet Malibu

$28,315

2018 Chevrolet Corvette

$74,099