Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Jeff Friedberg.
Jeff Friedberg
Jeff  Friedberg at Rallye Motors
Refer Me
4.8

Jeff Friedberg

General Manager

Rallye Motors

1600 Northern Blvd
Roslyn, NY 11576

Contact Me
Text
Call
Email
Cancel

91 Reviews of Jeff Friedberg

January 21, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"five star service and attention to my needs.Had some..."

- BRETT.ROSEN18 Verified Customer

five star service and attention to my needs. Had some minor requests which were handled immediately with fantastic service. I highly recommend Rallye Motors for a new vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Elliot Cohen

Jan 22, 2021

Rallye Motors responded

Thank you for sharing your experience with us! It is a pleasure to hear of your visit and we thank you for being our customer!

December 05, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My family and I have been Rallye S Class Customers since..."

- mike t

My family and I have been Rallye S Class Customers since 1990 and I get a new one every 2 to 3 years. I have not purchased a good majority of my Mercedes from Rallye over the past 12 years because they have not been competitive with their pricing. When I have gone back to give them an opportunity to match, or beat, a competitors price they would not budge. My salesperson Robert Bianchi once said it was not worth their while to sell the car at their competitors price so I bought it elsewhere, for substantially less, as I also did with my 2018 S Class Cabriolet and my present 2020 S 450. I have always serviced my cars at Rallye since they are close to my home and I have been dealing with the same service advisor for years. When calling my service advisor, this week, to inquire how they were handling service appointments now that there is Covid, I was informed the general manager, Jeff Friedberg, told them that I could not service my car there and to bring it back where I bought it which I did. Apparently Mr Friedberg is upset that I did not purchase my last car there which is his own fault due to their pricing. I have not received, nor do I believe they offer, any special service or treatment that I would not have received at any other Mercedes dealership. As a matter of fact, most of the other completive dealers in Long Island, Queens or Brooklyn not only deliver your new car to your home, and go over the cars systems, but pick up and deliver for service appointments with a loaner. Rallye does not offer these services so the fact that they are local is not an advantage to anyone. I have educated many friends and acquaintances, who were loyal Rallye customers, to shop their next car after getting pricing from Rallye, which they did, and bough elsewhere because Rallye would not match the price. The last one being a neighbor of mine who just purchased a new 2021 E 350 last week which was delivered to her home. Loyalty goes both ways but in my opinion Rallye does not feel the same. Get your prices from Rallye and shop your car. Why pay so much more when you can get the same car with the same or better treatment from a dealership that values their customers and picks up and delivers for service and new car delivery.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Robert Bianchi

Dec 12, 2020

mike t responded

I called Daniel Rosa and he returned my call not knowing who I was or why I called. Once I refreshed his memory, and repeated the above, he said it was their right to charge whatever price they wanted which I agreed it was. He justified their pricing by the services they offer which, in my opinion, are less than other dealers since a good portion of the other dealers pick and deliver for service and deliver the new car to your home where they go over the new car with you. Daniel said they also deliver new cars to your home but when I asked that of them when taking delivery of the last car I purchased from them, which was a S Class, I was instructed by my salesperson to get a ride of my own to the dealership. When I inquired what services Rallye offers to justify paying more for the same car at their dealership than others he said because they have the best sales team that guide the customers to the correct vehicle. It has been my experience, and my opinion, that most repeat Mercedes customers, which a good portion of the customer base is comprised of, are usually looking to purchase the same model and know what they want. In my opinion, it is a salespersons job to assist the customer in anyway with the purchase whether choosing a model or what options they need. I don't feel that is an extra service that would justify paying more for the same vehicle at Rallye than other dealerships who offer the same level of service from their salespeople. After expressing my dissatisfaction with his dealership for all the above reasons and disagreeing with his justification for charging more than other dealers he seemed impatient and asked me what was I trying to accomplish with the call. I didn't think there was any purpose in calling, in the first place, but as you can see from the exchange above that he asked me to call him twice so he could further correct my experience and address my concerns none of which he did or in my opinion tried to. This just goes to reinforce my negative opinions of Rallye and as I told Daniel, I encourage everyone I know to shop the prices they receive from Rallye and then give them the opportunity to match which in my experience, most of the time, they don't. I took the general managers direction and have a service appointment with a dealer, where I will direct my friends and acquaintances to, who will provide a loaner and pick up and deliver to my home. Who wants to go to a service department during this time of Covid anyway.

Dec 10, 2020

Rallye Motors responded

Mike, I would like to address your concerns in further detail. Please give me a call at your convenience. 516-801-2995 Thank you. Daniel Rosa

Dec 08, 2020

mike t responded

This is just a form response in my opinion. I called and had no response. The order not allow me to service my car, because I did not purchase it at Rallye because I got the same car for substantially less elsewhere, came from the general manager who is your boss. The salespeople all go to you to approve better pricing and from my, and my friends, experiences you don't come close to matching your competitors pricing or offer the services they offer. Actions speak louder than words. My advice to anyone reading this is once you get your best pricing from Rallye then go check it with at least three other dealers, best pricing go east, and then go back and see if Rallye matches or beats. If they match, which in my opinion is unlikely, you will still get more service such as service appointments that pick up and deliver at the other dealer.

Dec 08, 2020

Rallye Motors responded

Good morning Mike. Thank you for bringing this review to our attention. We sincerely apologize for your experience here at Rallye. Please know that we do not do business this way, and work to ensure each customer is happy and satisfied with their visit. At a moment of your convenience, please do not hesitate to reach out to me directly so I can further correct your experience. I look forward to speaking with you. Kind regards, Daniel Rosa General Sales Manager Direct 516-801-2995

September 26, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I just love Rallye motors in Roslyn their whole team from..."

- BLIV7900 Verified Customer

I just love Rallye motors in Roslyn their whole team from sales to service are top notch. Always take care of our needs. Sales & service

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tom Walton, Rob Carlson

Sep 28, 2020

Rallye Motors responded

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your positive feedback on your recent experience with us.

September 23, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"EVERYTIME I take in my car for service, I’m told there..."

- KBERLENT Verified Customer

EVERYTIME I take in my car for service, I’m told there are additional things wrong. I can not walk out without spending $1,000 at each visit. It has become so frustrating, overbearing and obnoxious. Especially when I am just in for service and told all looks good and 2 months later I’m told I need new tires?! No one mentioned my tires were low before or needed replacing soon after the service 2 months prior. New tires don’t pop up in 2 months AND same visit I’m told battery life is over. This wasn’t check at the service? I brought the car in for a bad Oder (blue issue) and this is what they came up with. Turns out a warranty part was defective but as I did not take a loaner, my car was kept for 10 days. I’ve spoken to service before about this ongoing poor service and I’m brushed off and never treated nicely or seriously about this ongoing complaint. This last visit was my last. I can’t do it anymore. It is so unpleasant every time I go it is not worth it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Sep 24, 2020

Rallye Motors responded

I apologize for your negative service experiences, please give me a call to discuss your encounters in further detail. Katie Lyons Service Adviser 516 801 2941

September 11, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"From the GM to the car valets everything is six..."

- DENNISJSCHNUR Verified Customer

From the GM to the car valets everything is six star There is no need to say more then I have Six star is tops

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rob Carlson

Sep 14, 2020

Rallye Motors responded

Thank you for the wonderful feedback on your recent experience.

September 09, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The dealer. The best people. The best service. I would..."

- FRANK@OTTOMANELLI.COM Verified Customer

The dealer. The best people. The best service. I would recommend to family and friends. Closed the deal in less than fifteen minutes. Hassle free

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: David Marsh

Sep 09, 2020

Rallye Motors responded

Thank you for the positive feedback on your recent experience.

September 02, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent. Kenny v in Service very helpful and Jeff..."

- PRPMJP Verified Customer

Excellent. Kenny v in Service very helpful and Jeff freidberg manager in sales very helpful The phone system during Covid times is not the best

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ken Vachris

Sep 02, 2020

Rallye Motors responded

Thank you for providing us with your positive feedback.

August 09, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I camnot express in words how happy I am with the entire..."

- MELANIESWEETTREATS Verified Customer

I camnot express in words how happy I am with the entire sales team and beyond. Needed a car and Rodni listened to exactly what my needs were and executed immediately. To make me happy. Geno the finance mgr was like dealing with a friend. Made the process seamless and I have already sent 2 friends to Rallye for their next purchase. They also feel the same way regarding the entire sales team.and process. A special thank u to Jeff Freidberg for connecting me with this Duo. I look forward to my next visit.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 10, 2020

Rallye Motors responded

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your fantastic feedback, we are pleased to hear about your experience with us and thankful for your recommendations!

August 01, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Friently and Helpful"

- INCORPCOES Verified Customer

I have been buying my vehicles with Rallye Motors for decates. It is a very pleasant and well located dearlership for us, the manager is friently, starfs are thoughtful and salesman always very helpful and considerate.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tom Walton, Lisa Chea

Aug 03, 2020

Rallye Motors responded

We appreciate your wonderful feedback and loyalty to Rallye!

July 19, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Rallye Motors is beyond my #1 Mercedes Dealer & Service"

- MITCH1955 Verified Customer

Rallye Motors always goes beyond servicing my car. They make sure my car is up-to-date with fluids, recalls and checks any wear-n-tear of all critical driving parts. Plus my service is always completed very quickly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rob Carlson

Jul 20, 2020

Rallye Motors responded

Thank you for the great feedback on your recent service experience!

1
...
1 - 10 of 91 results

Dealership Inventory (455 Vehicles)

used 2017 Mercedes-Benz SL-Class car, priced at $64,900

2017 Mercedes-Benz SL-Class

$64,900

used 2018 Mercedes-Benz C-Class car, priced at $27,900

2018 Mercedes-Benz C-Class

$27,900

used 2018 Mercedes-Benz GLC car, priced at $33,900

2018 Mercedes-Benz GLC

$33,900

used 2012 Mercedes-Benz E-Class car, priced at $29,900

2012 Mercedes-Benz E-Class

$29,900

used 2017 Mercedes-Benz GLE car, priced at $54,900

2017 Mercedes-Benz GLE

$54,900

used 2017 Mercedes-Benz C-Class car, priced at $25,900

2017 Mercedes-Benz C-Class

$25,900