About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Jeff Strum.
Jeff Strum
Jeff Strum, Used Car Manager, Lou Fusz Toyota
4.7

Jeff Strum

Used Car Manager

Lou Fusz Toyota

10725 Manchester Rd
St Louis, MO 63122

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

8 yrs, 9 mos

Industry Experience

19 yrs, 4 mos

Call
Email

49 Reviews of Jeff Strum

August 31, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"They work with you "

- Carguy7

Walking into a preowned situation is scary. This is because you can spend thousands and your car crap out on you. Fortunately, Lou Fusz has a great certified program accompanied with employees that are there for YOU. Emmanuel was outstanding and the management team led by Jeff Strum backed him well. I appreciated the service and will buy my cars from them forever.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Emmanuel Alcasabas, C.J. Wallingsford , Bob

July 22, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Failed on So Many Levels"

- tmv

We know that many will think this review is some sort sacrilege; Lou Fusz dealerships are generally known for their good customer service. However, an experience is only as good as the players involved and we would recommend that you avoid Lou Fusz Toyota if at all possible. Here's why: We concluded a deal with Lou Fusz on a Thusrday afternoon, agreed on the price, and left a $500 deposit. Our plan was to buy this car for our twenty year old daughter and set her up as a co-signer on a loan to help establish her credit. Our salesman heaped all kinds of accolades on us for this, stating that more parents should be willing to help their children in these matters. We had planned to pick up the car the next week, as there was a blemish on the door that the sales manager promised to have removed. Since our daughter was out-of-town, we would need to return anyway to get her signature. The next week, our salesman called to let us know the car was ready and that all we had to do was bring in the check for the remainder of the balance. He had completely forgotten about the financing and apologized over and over, but no problem, it would all be ready on Wednesday afternoon. An appointment was set for 4:30. At 5:00 on Wednesday, I received a phone call from my wife and daughter that our salesman told them he had two customers to deal with first and that he would get to them as soon as possible. He even suggested another test drive in the meantime, which was completely unnecessary. I called the sales manager to complain. About 5:15 everything seemed ready to begin.. However, no paperwork had been started, despite the fact that we had completed everything online days before. The blemish on the door had not been fixed. And all the while our salesman seemed oblivious to the frustration experienced. (These things happen was the attitude.) So finally, by 7:00 or so, everything except the repair had been addressed. My feeling was to leave this deal behind, however, our daughter was anxious to get her car and my wife's feeling was that so much time had already been invested that it was prudent to complete the deal. A day or so later, Lou Fusz sent an email inviting me to take a satisfaction survey. As expected, I completed it with a terrible review. A representative then called me to apologize. However, in his remarks on my voice mail, he suggested that because they are a high volume dealership and that a 4:30 appointment was a time when everyone is off work (and heading to Lou Fusz) such incidents like this are bound to happen. Really? He even mentioned that no one is perfect. Was this an apology or just an excuse? Perhaps I am old-school in my thinking, but when a salesman confirms an appointment, it should be honored. Our deal was viewed as a done deal, so other customers and potential commissions took precedence over our needs. Good follow up would have assured that the paperwork was at least started and that the very minor repair had been fixed. All of this had been ignored. So Lou Fusz Toyota ruined a mother-daughter experience that afternoon, but it did teach my daughter some valuable lessons. First, be a person of your word. When you make an appointment, keep it, even if other customers walk in the door. Second, don't make excuses for one's own mistakes. Apologize and don't offer lame reasons for your failure to execute. . And third, don't do business with Lou Fusz Toyota. They have not properly trained their sales people, or their sales manager to interact properly with their customers. Perhaps your experience will be better, but don't count on it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Mark Kleve, Chuck Church

June 24, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Wonderful! "

- Highlander JC

I had a great experience @ this dealership. My salesman Joe Gustafson was the best, he was extremely busy with multiple customers; but i understand the business & didn’t mind. He was knowledgeable & witty. The finance person “Guy” was so kind & helpful. The manager Jeff Strum was also a pleasure to work with. I would recommend this dealership to anyone. I love my Toyota Highlander! Thanks everyone!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Gustafson, Guy Taylor

June 11, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"2015 Toyota Avalon"

- 2015ToyotaAvalon

I found a car at Lou Fusz Toyota via CARFAX on the internet. It was simple and easy to drive 200 miles write a check for it and drive it home. Joey Whitacre was extremely pleasant & helpful in facilitating the sale.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chelsea Bank, Guy Taylor , Joey Whitacre

April 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Emmanuel Alcasabas"

- robertmac

Emmanuel Alcasabas was great We explained our needs for a car and he gave us some options He is not pushy which we liked, so different from last sales person and why we did not go back to that dealer. I have been a GM guy most of my life and needed to change brands. Emmanuel helped us to make that decision We would recommend Emmanuel to anyone. Also Travis took extra time for the finance part of the deal. We were upside down on the trade in. Travis made several calls to find us the best terms. Thank you Emmanuel and Travis. Robert & Kathy McElfresh

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Travis Burch, Chelsea Bank, Emmanuel Alcasabas

Apr 30, 2018

Lou Fusz Toyota responded

Robert + Kathy, thank you for such a wonderful review! We are so happy we were able to assist and get you a great deal. Enjoy the new car!

April 06, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Not your average dealership "

- ZTS68

I have had some less than great experiences with dealerships, but I found Courtney and Jeff to be very helpful and straight forward. They were up front with pricing as well as how and why the vehicle was priced where it was and I felt were informative without being pushy. Furthermore, they went above and beyond to help me get a part repaired, which I did not notice on the test drive. Courtney and Jeff both seemed down to earth and Jeff has to be the nicest used car manager I have met to date. With high-quality vehicles and great customer service, you can't go wrong with choosing lou fusz Toyota.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Courtney Fusz

Apr 06, 2018

Lou Fusz Toyota responded

Thank you for the great review! We are so happy to hear about your experience working with Courtney and Jeff! We pride ourselves on providing a hassle-free car buying experience and it's so nice to hear that echoed in your review. Please don't hesitate to reach out to us if there is anything else we can help you with.

November 30, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best buying experience ever!"

- ShanaShy

My vehicle purchase with Lou Fusz was amazing. The pricing was up-front with no last-minute surprises, and both Matt and Bill had the vehicle and paperwork ready to go when I arrived. Total time spent in the dealership was just over an hour, including the test drive. I would highly recommend this team to anyone looking for a great pre-owned vehicle!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Matt Ciuffa, Bill McKeown

September 30, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Finding a jewel"

- Neal Powers

I loved my 2007 Toyota Matrix. There was only one problem. It had a manual transmission and my left knee is shot. (That happens when you get old.) I looked at CRVs, HRVs, RAV4s, Highlanders, and realized all I really wanted was a Matrix with an automatic transmission. Enter Jeff, Emmanuel, and Travis at Lou Fusz Used Toyota. They had a 2009 Matrix with only 35,000 miles on it! Nineteen times the original owner had it serviced, not because of mileage, but because of the dates. They offered me a fair trade-in value for my old machine, cleared the outstanding balance, and set me up with a sweet car. My payment went up $60 per month. My insurance costs rose 86 cents every six months. Where's the downside? How can such a bargain exist, you ask? Look up the color called Sundance Metallic. It is the same color as Autumn Squash soup at Panera's. Folks can sure see me coming, but I'm inside, so I'm cool with it!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Travis Burch, Emmanuel Alcasabas

September 24, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Fast and professional"

- Jmitt

Jeff Travis and Bob were great to work with, speedy very professional. Gave me the best deal possible with no hassle. Also appreciate them staying after hours on a Saturday.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Travis Burch, Bob Schnieder

September 06, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"It was like winning the "Lottery" "

- jazzidriver68

My first meeting with Jeremy Danziger , was to test drive a car I wanted to purchase. We clicked "immediately" ... He deserve credit for this "sale"

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Travis Burch, Emmanuel Alcasabas, Jeremy #mrjdtoyota Danziger

Sep 07, 2017

Lou Fusz Toyota responded

Hello, we are so thrilled to hear that our salesman, Jeremy was able to take great care of you. Our team definitely strives to provide our customers with a car buying like no other. We appreciate your business with us and invite you to return!

1
...
1 - 10 of 49 results

Dealership Inventory (458 Vehicles)

2018 Toyota Camry

$36,867

2018 Toyota Camry

$30,124

2018 Toyota Rav4

$35,274

2018 Toyota Rav4

$35,802

2018 Toyota Rav4

$35,802

2017 Toyota Tacoma

$42,820

2018 Toyota Camry

$24,713

2017 Toyota Tacoma

$40,237