Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Jennie Bunnell.
Jennie Bunnell
Jennie Bunnell at Kia of Wesley Chapel
Refer Me
4.9

Jennie Bunnell

Service

Kia of Wesley Chapel

28555 County Rd 54
Wesley Chapel, FL 33543

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

2 yrs, 2 mos

Industry Experience

19 yrs, 6 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Kia Certified

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

51 Reviews of Jennie Bunnell

January 17, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Be careful shopping for a car here. Me and my wife traded..."

- Coreycascio21

Be careful shopping for a car here. Me and my wife traded in her 2016 Kia Soul thinking this location was still fuccilo and was taken advantage of. They sold us a 2020 Kia Soul that is unsafe to drive at 6k miles and lied about the car being in good condition with normal maintenance history. Come to find out nothing is flush on the car, there is tapped of paint repair on the rear and it’s been though 2 windshields already because they crack when the temperature changes and won’t lay flush. Kia fixed the first time but when it happened again less then 30 days later they just passed the buck and blamed the installer saying I was sol and go through my insurance like it’s not going to just break again. Don’t believe the reviews as this location was just bought out and they are taking advantage of people. We were even given the wrong paperwork on a flash drive with all of someone else’s personal information.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Shawn Visconte, Scott Lam, Ray Brun, Noah Greez , Shawn scott

Jan 26, 2021

Kia of Wesley Chapel responded

Corey, we apologize that your initial visit with us wasn't the best and we're sorry for any frustration we've caused. From what we understand, our team has worked to resolve this issue. If this is the case, we respectfully ask that you update your review. If this is incorrect, don't hesitate to send us an email. Sincerely, Michelle, Customer Relations Specialist, mwhidden@morganautogroup.com

November 09, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Our salesman, Nelson was very personable and..."

- Finster1984

Our salesman, Nelson was very personable and knowledgeable. He and the staff we met made for a good experience. In and out in 2 1/2 hours! Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nelson Bou

May 30, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"George Ryan was absolutely amazing and listened to..."

- ncurtis1111

George Ryan was absolutely amazing and listened to everything that I was wanting and made the car buying experience very pleasant. I will continue to come back to Kia!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 18, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Everyone from the sales associate to the financing..."

- Mike.Bell.86

Everyone from the sales associate to the financing department was incredibly helpful and accommodating. They were able to work with me and meet my needs to get me into a new car the same day. 10/10

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Luis Castellanos, Tim Ousley, Shawn Visconte, Shawn Dreese

February 29, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Advisor was great technician was also great thanks for..."

- JCARDO244 Verified Customer

Advisor was great technician was also great thanks for the great service will let everyone know that your service department has great customer service thanks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brad Russ, Jonathan Vidal , Edward Hernandez

January 27, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"His service was outstanding and bar none. Prompt and..."

- RICK_BENITEZ98 Verified Customer

His service was outstanding and bar none. Prompt and attentive service throughout. They were empathetic with my current situation and knew I needed on less stress in my life. Thank you thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Edward Hernandez, Brad Russ, Jonathan Vidal

Jan 29, 2020

Kia of Wesley Chapel responded

Thank you for your wonderful feedback. We always strive to meet the needs of our customers no matter the situation. Feel free to let us know if you have any questions about your vehicle. Sincerely, Shawn Visconti - General Manager, 813-322-3000, shawnv@fuccillo.com

January 24, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"It was again a great experience everyone was kind and..."

- MIGUELNY89 Verified Customer

It was again a great experience everyone was kind and friendly plus the service was quick. I will always bring my car back to them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Edward Hernandez, Jonathan Vidal

Jan 29, 2020

Kia of Wesley Chapel responded

Thank you for the wonderful review! It is great to know that our staff's excellent customer service has earned your continued patronage. Please feel free to call or stop by if there is anything else we can do to help you. Sincerely, Shawn Visconti - General Manager, 813-322-3000, shawnv@fuccillo.com

January 23, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I have to give it to them from start to finish they are a..."

- garycar Verified Customer

I have to give it to them from start to finish they are a very smart dealership. The salesmen greet you will a smile and send you home with one. Yesterday made had an appointment for its first oil change and checkup. The young guy who took my name and then car asked how I like it and were ther any problems all with a smile. The woman who took al my info same thing and they were busy. Said wait would be hour and a half. I think it was under that. Got my car back done and washed. I don't know how it would be if you had problems with your car but for me it was a terrific experience. So to all I say thank you you made my day HUGE. Gary Saldo

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Edward Hernandez, Brad Russ, Jonathan Vidal

Jan 29, 2020

Kia of Wesley Chapel responded

Wow, your kind words took our breath away! We are so glad your recent visit was such a success, and we hope you won’t hesitate to reach out again in the future. Sincerely, Shawn Visconti - General Manager, 813-322-3000, shawnv@fuccillo.com

January 23, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great place for a family business! & I just love Jennie..."

- JPARRA88 Verified Customer

Great place for a family business! & I just love Jennie she's so sweet & treats you as if your family & she loves what she does

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 29, 2020

Kia of Wesley Chapel responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your kind words about your experience! We love our happy customers and are honored to have you as part of our family. Please always feel free to reach out if you need anything – be it sales or service! Sincerely, Shawn Visconti - General Manager, 813-322-3000, shawnv@fuccillo.com

January 22, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The customer service here is outstanding! They are very..."

- SWEET3KAK Verified Customer

The customer service here is outstanding! They are very kind and caring! DEFINATELY will recommend this location to others! Jennie Leigh Bunnell is amazing and SO FRIENDLY! She makes you feel very welcomed and explains everything so clearly! And a big thanks to Ivan who dropped and picked me at Walmart, such a friendly person!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brad Russ , Ivan

Jan 29, 2020

Kia of Wesley Chapel responded

Thank you for the glowing review! We take pride in our customer service and do whatever we can to have our customers leave happy. Please don’t hesitate to contact me or visit us if you need anything else. Sincerely, Shawn Visconti - General Manager, 813-322-3000, shawnv@fuccillo.com

1
...
1 - 10 of 51 results

Dealership Inventory (209 Vehicles)

new 2021 Kia Seltos car, priced at $26,800

2021 Kia Seltos

$26,800

new 2021 Kia Sportage car, priced at $33,300

2021 Kia Sportage

$33,300

new 2021 Kia K5 car, priced at $24,501

2021 Kia K5

$24,501

new 2021 Kia K5 car, priced at $24,913

2021 Kia K5

$24,913

new 2021 Kia K5 car, priced at $28,936

2021 Kia K5

$28,936

new 2021 Kia Seltos car, priced at $27,090

2021 Kia Seltos

$27,090