Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Jermaine Johnson.
Jermaine Johnson
Jermaine Johnson at South Bay Hyundai
Refer Me
4.7

Jermaine Johnson | Page 2

Assistant Manager

South Bay Hyundai

20433 Hawthorne Boulevard
Torrance, CA 90503

Contact Me

I have been in the industry for over 13 years and have sold over 3000 cars to happy customers. My customers are so happy that they refer all of their friends and family to me. I also specialize in challenged credit and want to help you find the perfect car for your needs/budget.

Dealership Experience

10 yrs, 1 mo

Industry Experience

14 yrs, 1 mo

Specialties & Trainings

Hyundai Certified, Genesis Certified

68 Reviews of Jermaine Johnson

January 08, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Overall, it was a very pleasant experience purchasing a..."

- MJG Verified Customer

Overall, it was a very pleasant experience purchasing a Tucson Ultimate. The sales specialist (Diego Bonilla), the sales manager, and the finance manager were all very professional, knowledgeable and helpful. There was no pressure whatsoever to buy. Diego provided me with all the information and options across models and upgrade packages, and comparisons to other vehicle makes and models I was considering. The terms for purchase of the Tucson and trade-in of my other vehicle were very fair and reasonable without having to haggle back and forth. In general a stress-free purchase. Diego guided me through use of the electronics/media system and offered to be available to help me become familiar with all the features as I use them more after purchasing the vehicle. Hyundai's warranty is unmatched by other auto manufactures!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Diego Bonilla, Juan Santoro

Jan 11, 2021

South Bay Hyundai responded

We appreciate you sharing your great experience with us! We strive to provide the best possible service to anyone that walks in our door. We hope to have the opportunity to work with you again!

January 04, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great sales service and wonderful sales team. I'm a..."

- sasutts122 Verified Customer

Great sales service and wonderful sales team. I'm a return Genesis customer and I will continue being a Hyundai/Genesis customer. I LOVE my Genesis.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 04, 2021

South Bay Hyundai responded

We're so glad to hear this! Thanks for being a loyal South Bay Hyundai customer!

December 28, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Large dealership, not much parking for customers. Nice..."

- drbryan Verified Customer

Large dealership, not much parking for customers. Nice personnel, Jermaine was very pleasant and helpful. Large showroom, allowed for social distancing. Great coffee machine - Starbucks!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 28, 2020

South Bay Hyundai responded

Thanks for the feedback! We'll make sure to share it with our team. We're glad to hear you appreciated our social distancing efforts and our coffee machine! We hope to see you again at South Bay Hyundai!

November 04, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The second we stepped into the dealership, we were..."

- mahrokhs Verified Customer

The second we stepped into the dealership, we were treated with care. Everyone was so helpful from the sales department all the way to the finance department.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Christian Proctor, Donnie Ellis , Big thank you to Richard (sales ) ! 5 ??

Nov 05, 2020

South Bay Hyundai responded

Thank you for choosing South Bay Hyundai!

October 13, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Sheikh was absolutely amazing. He was available anytime..."

- khafer Verified Customer

Sheikh was absolutely amazing. He was available anytime I called and extremely helpful throughout the whole process. He was very accommodating and knowledgeable about the car and walked me through set up of each of the features. My only complaint is that the manager went back on a previous price he had offered me and changed it at the last minute, but that had nothing to do with Sheikh, he was amazing throughout the whole thing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Cedric Butler, Sheikh Ulhaq

Oct 14, 2020

South Bay Hyundai responded

Thank you for your honest feedback! We're so happy to hear that Sheikh earned your 5-stars at South Bay Hyundai!

September 14, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"It was awesome I had a great experience and my salesman..."

- torotoro1978 Verified Customer

It was awesome I had a great experience and my salesman Paul was wonderful. I would definitely recommend the dealership to all of my family and friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 15, 2020

South Bay Hyundai responded

Thank you for recommending South Bay Hyundai! We hope you share your experience with friends and family! See you next time!

September 02, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Jermaine was awesome! He made my first car buying..."

- tiffcoop Verified Customer

Jermaine was awesome! He made my first car buying experience easy and comfortable. I did not feel like I was being taken advantage of I left the dealership very happy! I love my new car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Cedric Butler

Sep 03, 2020

South Bay Hyundai responded

This is what we like to hear! We're so happy that Jermaine took such great care of you during your recent visit to South Bay Hyundai! Enjoy your new ride!

September 01, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"These is the third vehicle we purchased from South Bay..."

- dclady99 Verified Customer

These is the third vehicle we purchased from South Bay Hyundia. My sales person has been Jermaine with each sales. He has been informative without being pushy

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 03, 2020

South Bay Hyundai responded

Thank you for trusting Jermaine at South Bay Hyundai! We appreciate your continued support, and look forward to your next visit!

August 28, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Everyone there was very helpful and helping me with my..."

- rabentley Verified Customer

Everyone there was very helpful and helping me with my new vehicle and the down payment was even better 😁.and car runs great and big thanks to the service department!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 31, 2020

South Bay Hyundai responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with South Bay Hyundai! Enjoy your new ride!

July 23, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Christian was great on the Sale! Calvin always provides..."

- POETIC1723 Verified Customer

Christian was great on the Sale! Calvin always provides excellent service! The driver who picked up my car was also very professional and personable! Thanks! Pam

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Christian Proctor, Calvin Jeong

Jul 23, 2020

South Bay Hyundai responded

Thank you for trusting South Bay Hyundai, Pam! Christian and our team appreciate your support! Have a good rest of your day!

11 - 20 of 68 results

Dealership Inventory (283 Vehicles)

new 2019 Hyundai Santa Fe car, priced at $35,850

2019 Hyundai Santa Fe

$35,850

new 2021 Hyundai Kona car, priced at $19,550

2021 Hyundai Kona

$19,550

new 2021 Hyundai Tucson car, priced at $26,240

2021 Hyundai Tucson

$26,240

new 2021 Hyundai Kona car, priced at $24,515

2021 Hyundai Kona

$24,515

new 2021 Hyundai Kona car, priced at $24,460

2021 Hyundai Kona

$24,460

new 2021 Hyundai Kona car, priced at $20,515

2021 Hyundai Kona

$20,515