Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Jermaine Johnson.
Jermaine Johnson
Jermaine Johnson at South Bay Hyundai
Refer Me
4.7

Jermaine Johnson | Page 7

Assistant Manager

South Bay Hyundai

20433 Hawthorne Boulevard
Torrance, CA 90503

Contact Me

I have been in the industry for over 13 years and have sold over 3000 cars to happy customers. My customers are so happy that they refer all of their friends and family to me. I also specialize in challenged credit and want to help you find the perfect car for your needs/budget.

Dealership Experience

10 yrs, 1 mo

Industry Experience

14 yrs, 1 mo

Specialties & Trainings

Hyundai Certified, Genesis Certified

73 Reviews of Jermaine Johnson

June 28, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very Good customer service"

- Shawn Verified Customer

I initially emailed about interest in a used vehicle, and South Bay Hyundai was proactive and reached out to me. Alejandra was excellent with communicating with me via email and phone, and answered my questions and connected me with a salesperson. Jermaine took over and was helpful in addressing more specific questions about the car and invited me to come by their lot. Although I came in late (almost closing time), and I could tell everyone was tired, they still showed me all the professionalism and courtesy that anyone should get, so I was grateful for that. Even though there wasn't much wiggle room on the price, they worked with me and everyone was super friendly in the process. Jermaine and Alejandra were very helpful and accommodating. I ended up buying the car I was initially interested in, and they let me store my old car on their lot for a couple days while I figured out how to drive around two cars, haha. Definitely connect with Jermaine if you are looking for a car, as he believes in the vehicles he is selling and was pretty upfront with my direct questions about the car. All the other sales people and employees were very friendly and engaging, too. I recommend South Bay Hyundai if you are ready to make a car purchase, and aren't worried too much about the price.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Alejandra

May 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Professional, friendly, and very thorough."

- KRON518 Verified Customer

Professional, friendly, and very thorough. The dealership went out of there way to make me a great deal. Job well done. From the sales staff, to the finance department, I was impressed with the entire product and process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Pleasant Experience Overall"

- pshernan Verified Customer

This was my first time ever buying a car and everyone I encountered at SB Hyundai was friendly and helpful. They didn't push anything on me and it was overall, much less stressful than another dealership I had gone to. My only suggestion is that the actual interest FEE (not just the percentage) should be listed in the breakdown of taxes and fees they show you before you decide to make a purchase. The page I was shown only listed taxes, registration fees, rebate discounts, and the subtotal of all that...which is not accurate when you take into account the APR you're given. If I had seen this, I probably would've gone with a cheaper car. When you go to a dealership after work, are tired, and have been there for over 3 hours, yes things are going to slip up. I believe it's up to the salespeople to not assume ANYTHING. They should be as clear as possible. Not to mention, when I came back the next day to view that exact sheet of paper (which I signed), they could not find it for whatever reason, which is odd to say the least. In the end, I signed the contract so it is my responsibility to uphold my end. Other than all of that, I am very happy with my car so that's great!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent experience with South Bay Hyundai"

- MYRONORLEANS Verified Customer

I leased an Elantra with very favorable terms. Quick, efficient and very friendly, fine service. I strongly recommend this organization and particularly JC. An excellent lease experience with outstanding personnel involved.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nicole Diaz , JC

April 29, 2019

Dealership Rating

"Happy with the experience"

- RXMAGGIE88 Verified Customer

This is our 2nd car and we are so pleased. Christian is a great asset to South Bay Hyundai. He is knowledgable in all that Hyundai has to offer. He worked with us to get us the car of our choice.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Christian Proctor

April 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best of the Best"

- calvin.martin Verified Customer

We decided to purchase a vehicle for both of my sons. We landed on a Hyundai Elantra, wasn't quite sure about the trim we initially wanted, but decided on the Value Edition. We did our due diligence, visited and talked for one month to 5 area Hyundai dealerships, their prices were all within $600 of one another. Our customer experience was varied as well, as some were flat out rude and dishonest (Inland Hyundai), others basically talked trash and others were willing to negotiate. We found South Bay Hyundai on line (they are over an hour from us), made a call on Friday afternoon, by Saturday afternoon, we were driving away in the car with the price we wanted. The experience was non-eventful, and very respectful. Although they are quite a distance away from my home, I will most definitely return. MJ and Jermaine did a great job of providing outstanding customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike "MJ" Juarez

March 27, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"To the point. "

- EMSILVA63 Verified Customer

We asked for no back and forth and got it, after a short negotiation period (15-30 mins.), we had a great offer and agreed on a deal.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Paul Holmes, Christian Proctor

March 22, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My experience with this dealership "

- maryrobinson59@aol.com Verified Customer

The person Jermiane was very helpful to get me in the car that I wanted and need..so was the person that did my paperwork

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Can’t remember the name of the person who did my paperwork.

March 14, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Service!!!"

- JOSIE_BAILON Verified Customer

Jack kim, he is so professional & friendly he gets things done me & my husband gave Jack A+ he aways has a smile on is face always happy. 👍😁

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Paul Holmes , Jack Kim service

March 13, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"'Happiness' is not just a word - but 'Euphoria' "

- wtjones9669 Verified Customer

Upon arrival I was met by Paul Holmes, salesman: however, was consumed by a prior appointment, Therefore, Jermaine Johnson step up to the plate and guided me through the process of the deal. There was an absolutely no pressure experience and I achieved the purchase goal that I set out for. But it is also noted that Paul Holmes, as his previous calendar commitment permitted, remained a integral part of the sales action and insured that the vehicle was properly prepped for delivery. Cedric Butler, overseeing the process, insured that all the ducks were in a row in a seamless process and that customer satisfaction was the focus of the sale. Sales and Management Team oversight was impeccable, insuring my complete satisfaction. Thank you, one and all.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Cedric Butler, Paul Holmes

61 - 70 of 73 results

Dealership Inventory (248 Vehicles)

new 2019 Hyundai Santa Fe car, priced at $35,850

2019 Hyundai Santa Fe

$35,850

new 2021 Hyundai Kona car, priced at $19,550

2021 Hyundai Kona

$19,550

new 2021 Hyundai Tucson car, priced at $26,240

2021 Hyundai Tucson

$26,240

new 2021 Hyundai Kona car, priced at $24,515

2021 Hyundai Kona

$24,515

new 2021 Hyundai Kona car, priced at $20,515

2021 Hyundai Kona

$20,515

new 2021 Hyundai Sonata car, priced at $24,434

2021 Hyundai Sonata

$24,434