Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Jerry Herbert.
Jerry Herbert
Jerry Herbert at BMW of Catonsville
Refer Me
4.6

Jerry Herbert

Pre-Owned Sales Manager

BMW of Catonsville

6700 Baltimore National Pike
Catonsville, MD 21228

Contact Me

35 Reviews of Jerry Herbert

February 12, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"BMW of Catonsville is a excellent place to buy your..."

- Roundtwo

BMW of Catonsville is a excellent place to buy your BMW.the service after the purchase is just as excellent you are handled as family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 15, 2021

BMW of Catonsville responded

Hi, we are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience! If you have any additional needs or questions, we will be more than happy to assist you! Safe travels.

January 30, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very honest and transparent. Good customer..."

- ELS

Very honest and transparent. Good customer service! Kevin kept his word and responded timely and responsive. He made every effort to work positively with us.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sam Choi, Kevin Hemmis, Keon Tobin, David Lee, Korey Mathews , Andrew in the Fiance Department

Feb 01, 2021

BMW of Catonsville responded

Hi, we strive for a high level of customer satisfaction in all aspects of our dealership. We hope you continue to choose us for all your automotive needs! Take care!

January 23, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The experience here at BMW Catonsville was phenomenal...."

- Tee

The experience here at BMW Catonsville was phenomenal. Mr. Blackwell did an outstanding job in making sure I left with a car I liked. If your looking to purchase your next car at a reasonable price, make your way down to BMW Catonsville. A place where all your needs are meant with the car buying experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Harold Blackwell

Jan 25, 2021

BMW of Catonsville responded

Hello, thank you for your positive review. We're glad to hear that you found our team here at BMW of Catonsville so helpful in the purchase of your new vehicle. If you have any further questions, please don't hesitate to reach out!

January 12, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"As a first time car buyer, Harold and Jerry made the..."

- Matt Mc.

As a first time car buyer, Harold and Jerry made the process swift and trouble-free, and not to mention I got a fantastic deal on a used CPO BMW! It was a pleasure working with them, and I will unequivocally recommended Harold and Jerry to future car buyers. Thanks you, guys!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Harold Blackwell

Jan 13, 2021

BMW of Catonsville responded

Hi, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at BMW of Catonsville! Thanks for the recommendation, and have an amazing day!

December 02, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Korey Matthews is by far the most amazing person to buy a..."

- Rlpjlp100303

Korey Matthews is by far the most amazing person to buy a car from. He is genuinely committed to getting the deal to close but never made us feel pressured. We actually left the dealership two days prior to our ultimate purchase saying that it was the best car buying experience we had ever had. Two days later I heard from Korey with additional information and we ended getting a vehicle that worked for us. We were treated like people rather than feeling like we were just another commission opportunity. I need more stars to rate Korey the way he truly deserves because 5 is not enough! 😊

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 26, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The entire team at BMW of Catonsville was an extreme..."

- Kim.M

The entire team at BMW of Catonsville was an extreme pleasure to work with. I would gladly endorse this dealership for your next vehicle purchase. Very capable staff.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sam Choi, Benn Edwards

Nov 29, 2020

BMW of Catonsville responded

Hi, thanks for your praise and kind comments about our team. We are always more than happy to assist you if anything else comes up. Take care!

November 14, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"To: Special thanks to Store manager Jerry Herbert to mess..."

- Emre Basak

To: Special thanks to Store manager Jerry Herbert to mess my birthday gift after spend my 4 hours at dealership, let me add the car to my insurance than changing the price and deal. Explanations was agreed price for finance only if you pay cash you have to pay $2500 extra. Try to sell stupid finance and push people to finance for no reason. Don’t trust the Internet prices as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Nov 24, 2020

BMW of Catonsville responded

Emre, We take all concerns seriously and fully investigate any concerns. We present all pricing alternatives to the consumer in order for the consumer to make the best possible informed decision. Our records indicate we informed you of an additional incentive available if the purchase is financed with BMW Financial Services and you completed a credit application to take advantage of the additional incentive. Unfortunately, when you decided to pay cash, the additional incentive wasn’t available for a cash purchase or financing through a different finance source as the incentive comes from this specific lender. If you would like to discuss this further, please feel free to contact our General Manager, David Lee, at davidlee@mileone.com or 410-818-3356. Thank you.

November 02, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Purchased a $42K vehicle from BMW Catonsville and had a..."

- Craig

Purchased a $42K vehicle from BMW Catonsville and had a great salesman and finance manager. Unfortunately, that salesman is no longer with the company and our request for the vehicles Owner's Manual was transferred to another manager. I spoke with Sigis and explained the situation. Sigis said he would look into the matter and get back to me. After several phone calls, emails and two weeks, I gave up on Sigis...RECEIVED NO RESPONSE. My wife then called BMW Catonsville and spoke with Jerry Herbert explaining the situation and she was told he would look into the matter and call her back. Two weeks passed with NO correspondence from Jerry or any other member of BMW Catonsville. On a Monday, I decided to provide a negative rating on-line. Interestingly enough, Tuesday afternoon I received a phone call from Jerry stating the dealership saw my negative review and they would like to make it right and get us the Owners Manual. Jerry then asked if they provided the manual, would I be willing to change my review. I informed him that I would when I received the manual. It has taken almost two months, but we finally received the Owners Manual. So, as promised, I am changing my rating from a one star to a three star. I can not justify giving any higher than 3 stars. Unfortunately, it took a negative rating of the dealership to get ANY type of response from the dealership. This is no way to conduct customer service if you want repeat customers and I would not recommend this dealership if you expect good customer service after the sale.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Sigis Skirpa

October 10, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very friendly, and helpful salesmen Harold Blackwell at..."

- Ume914930

Very friendly, and helpful salesmen Harold Blackwell at the BMW of Catonsville! They have many great vehicles to choose from especially an excellent selection of suv to midsize sedans.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 14, 2020

BMW of Catonsville responded

Hello, thank you so much for your feedback! Our team will be very happy to hear about your kind words and high star rating! We're looking forward to your next visit with us! Take care!

August 22, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Jae is an excellent salesperson. I am very thankful to..."

- Nirvair.1983

Jae is an excellent salesperson. I am very thankful to have had the pleasure of having his assistance in the car buying process. He went above and beyond, even when he was on vacation. He’s hard working, knowledgeable, and respectful. If you are looking to purchase a car from this dealership, I recommend you ask for Jae.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 25, 2020

BMW of Catonsville responded

Thank you for your support! We're happy we could help. If you have any additional needs or questions, we will be more than happy to assist you! Safe travels!

1
...
1 - 10 of 35 results

Dealership Inventory (249 Vehicles)

used 2018 BMW X3 car, priced at $33,847
2018 BMW X3
used
Blue exterior
8-Speed Automatic
AWD
used 2021 BMW 2-Series car, priced at $40,360
2021 BMW 2-Series
used
Blue exterior
8-Speed Automatic
AWD
used 2017 Mercedes-Benz E-Class car, priced at $28,326
2017 Mercedes-Benz E-Class
used
Red exterior
9-Speed Automatic
4MATIC®
used 2021 BMW X3 car, priced at $49,784
2021 BMW X3
used
Blue exterior
8-Speed Automatic Sport
AWD
used 2021 BMW X3 car, priced at $50,175
2021 BMW X3
used
N/A exterior
8-Speed Automatic Sport
AWD
new 2021 BMW X5 car, priced at $65,395
2021 BMW X5
new
White exterior
8-Speed Automatic Sport
AWD