Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Jill Thurston.
Jill Thurston
Jill Thurston at Subaru of Gwinnett
Refer Me
4.8

Jill Thurston

Service Manager

Subaru of Gwinnett

2920 Satellite Boulevard
Duluth, GA 30096

Contact Me

Jill is one of our Assistant Service Managers at Subaru of Gwinnett. She has been in the automotive industry for 12 years; 11 of those years at Subaru of Gwinnett. Jill first joined Subaru of Gwinnett in 2003 as a receptionist. She took a leap of faith when she accepted a service advisor position at Subaru of Gwinnett nine years ago and has been helping Subaru customers maintain their beloved Subaru vehicles ever since. Jill has been recognized as a top service advisor in her field by Subaru of America and consistently maintains the highest of customer satisfaction ratings. Jill is a portrait artist and mother to one very vocal Maine Coon cat, Piper, her beautiful African Grey, Oliver and her sweet Peach face, Lovebird Pippin.

Dealership Experience

17 yrs, 10 mos

Employee Video

Call
Email

295 Reviews of Jill Thurston

February 20, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Thank you very much for the great service I had at your..."

- GOSHANBU Verified Customer

Thank you very much for the great service I had at your place. It was real pleasure . Your mechanics identified the problem I had with my car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 22, 2021

Subaru of Gwinnett responded

Hi! We're so happy we were able to help you out! We are always more than happy to assist you if anything else comes up. Take care!

February 16, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"As usual great professional service. Used them since 2008..."

- Gmcdonub Verified Customer

As usual great professional service. Used them since 2008 (2008 Tribeca & 2020 Outback)and couldn't be more pleased in every aspect. Shaun & Jill are 2 of the best!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shaun

Feb 18, 2021

Subaru of Gwinnett responded

Hello, in order to deliver the best experience possible, we try to set high expectations for ourselves. We're so glad to receive your positive review. Please let us know if you have any additional questions about services you received and thank you again for choosing Subaru of Gwinnett!

February 10, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"THE Only dealership I’ll take my 2014 Outback to for..."

- LANIERLESLIE Verified Customer

THE Only dealership I’ll take my 2014 Outback to for service. Period. Everyone I’ve interacted with, either on phone or in person have shown true Professionalism.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeff Bowman , Issa Kone

Feb 11, 2021

Subaru of Gwinnett responded

Hi, thank you for sharing your positive experience! If you're ever in need of more help, please let us know!

February 08, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Easy to schedule, love the 2021 Outback loaner, and my..."

- ANNTEDESCO Verified Customer

Easy to schedule, love the 2021 Outback loaner, and my car was ready in half a day. The pricing was fair and quite reasonable and the personnel are so friendly and helpful! The experience was so pleasant and got my car running safely and up to date on maintenance.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Juan Urrego Ariz - fabulous!

Feb 10, 2021

Subaru of Gwinnett responded

Hi, we appreciate your positive review about your recent experience with us! We are always more than happy to assist you if anything else comes up. Take care!

February 05, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great service departmentVery prompt friendly a great..."

- CROWE2320 Verified Customer

Great service department Very prompt friendly a great overall experience. Much different from the big Toyota dealers I am used to. I will continue to have my car serviced here even though it is out of warranty

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kyle Formella

Feb 07, 2021

Subaru of Gwinnett responded

Hi, we're happy to hear you had such a positive experience with our team! We hope you continue to choose us for all your automotive needs! Take care!

February 03, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Issa was really kind and helpful. I came in without an..."

- RACHELMGATES Verified Customer

Issa was really kind and helpful. I came in without an appointment, but was taken care of quickly. There are other places that are closer and maybe less expensive, but I will only bring my Forester here. Also, as I waited outside on a bench, Jill checked on me to make sure I didn't need refreshment, etc.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Issa Kone

Feb 07, 2021

Subaru of Gwinnett responded

Hello, we're happy you found our staff to be so supportive during your experience here at Subaru of Gwinnett. We hope you continue to choose us for all your automotive needs! Take care!

February 03, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very friendly staff. Excellent professional work ethic...."

- MICHAEL.RABENECK Verified Customer

Very friendly staff. Excellent professional work ethic. Clean facility with access to snacks while waiting. Nice to have the car cleaned after service. Quick turnaround.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 07, 2021

Subaru of Gwinnett responded

Michael, we strive for 100% satisfaction, and it is great to see you had such a positive experience at Subaru of Gwinnett. We hope you continue to choose us for all your automotive needs! Take care!

January 15, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Every time I bring the car in it always has a leak..."

- ANNE1015 Verified Customer

Every time I bring the car in it always has a leak somewhere. Didn’t get to see where the leak was. Watched the tech do an improper tire rotation. Service rep said it was done by well trusted technician. Except the lead technician didn’t do the tire rotation someone else did, it was his helper.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

January 08, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great customer service !!!!! Juan Ariza was my Service..."

- Cat Smth Verified Customer

Great customer service !!!!! Juan Ariza was my Service Advisor. Took good care of me, got a great loan car for me to drive, gave me my discounts and laughed at all my jokes. I recommend him highly. Thanks. >^oo^<

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 11, 2021

Subaru of Gwinnett responded

Hi, thank you so much for your feedback! Our team will be very happy to hear about your kind words and high star rating! Your recommendation means so much to us and we're so happy to have earned it. Thank you for taking the time to let the world know about your positive experience. Have a great day!

January 07, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent service, easy to make an appointment and they..."

- CAMPWAX Verified Customer

Excellent service, easy to make an appointment and they have clean accommodating waiting area with wifi so I could do work while I was waiting.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeff Bowman

Jan 11, 2021

Subaru of Gwinnett responded

Hi, thank you for your high star rating. We're happy to see that your experience with us was excellent! If you have any additional needs or questions, we will be more than happy to assist you! Safe travels.

1
...
1 - 10 of 295 results

Dealership Inventory (245 Vehicles)

new 2021 Subaru Ascent car, priced at $47,463

2021 Subaru Ascent

$47,463

new 2021 Subaru Crosstrek car, priced at $31,310

2021 Subaru Crosstrek

$31,310

new 2021 Subaru Legacy car, priced at $36,481

2021 Subaru Legacy

$36,481

new 2021 Subaru Forester car, priced at $29,905

2021 Subaru Forester

$29,905

new 2021 Subaru Legacy car, priced at $33,717

2021 Subaru Legacy

$33,717

used 2018 Subaru Outback car, priced at $27,488

2018 Subaru Outback

$27,488