About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Jim Lash.
Jim Lash
Jim Lash, F&I Manager, Heritage Toyota
4.9

Jim Lash

F&I Manager

Heritage Toyota

1620 Shelburne Rd
S. Burlington, VT 05403

Contact Me
Call
Email

63 Reviews of Jim Lash

December 10, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Easy to deal with and informative"

- Blackbeard

Went back to Derek Blood when I realized I needed a bigger car. He was very helpful and did his best to make the process as painless as possible. Would definitely return to him in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Derek Blood

Dec 13, 2018

Heritage Toyota responded

Thank you for posting. Glad you enjoyed working with Derek. We appreciate your business! #bloodisthickerthanwater Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

December 07, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Made everything perfect."

- tylerbo

My wife and I loved working with Daniel Pasco on the purchase of our used Mazda CX-9. He worked hard to ensure that the car exceeded all of our expectations. During the test drive, we noticed a few things that concerned us, he listened attentively and resolved all of the issues and more! Negotiations were painless and we felt we walked out of there with a good deal on both the Mazda and my trade-in. Jim Lash helped with the F&I. He explained everything clearly and employed no hard sell pressure tactics. He's a pretty nice guy too!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Daniel Pasco

Dec 07, 2018

Heritage Toyota responded

Thank you for your kind words about Daniel and Jim! It's fantastic that they provided such top notch service. Thank you for choosing Heritage Toyota! #clientlifetimevalue Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

November 05, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"success! "

- z barz

i was greeted by alisha when i walked into showroom to do some 'car shopping', due to the unexpected loss of my rav 4 - alisha welcomed me and listened to my present needs, likes and dislikes - she patiently and honesty shared with me her knowledge and ideas about available inventory, etc - about a week later, with her dedication and attention, she located a rav 4 that met my needs - yes! - good job alisha! - thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Alisha Abruntilla

Nov 08, 2018

Heritage Toyota responded

Thank you for posting! It's wonderful that Alisha provided such an excellent purchasing experience. We appreciate you posting! Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

November 05, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Amazing experience with Chuck and Jim"

- mtuthill

I am from New York and I decided to make the trip to Heritage Toyota in Vermont to look at the Rav4 Adventures they had. I wasn't originally planning on buying a car at first as I was just looking at the car and prices and what they had to offer. While I was there, I was quickly met with helpful staff members who pointed my in the right direction to contact the internet salesman I was talking too. He came out and introduced me to the salesman Chuck. From there, Chuck brought me and my father to his desk and we discussed what I was looking for. He showed me all the inventory for the Rav4 Adventures and I decided to look at the Black one. He then brought the car around and took me on a test drive. As I drove around the area, Chuck pointed out all the safety features and unique features the Rav4 had. Once I brought the car back to the dealership, they looked over my car and gave me a trade in value. This value surprised me as it was more than I was thinking. From there, Chuck ran a whole series of numbers and discounts to see how I could afford the Rav4. After many attempts, he thought of a lease and we found our magic number. Chuck was very very helpful and informative throughout the whole process. He didn't turn me away when we found I wasn't going to afford buying the Rav4 outright. Instead he took the time to fit me into a great lease deal. After I committed to the lease, I asked two questions to Chuck; 1. How soon I could get the car (since I am from NY)? 2. I asked since I put new tires that I paid great money for and researched, I asked if they could put those onto the new car for me. Chuck quickly looked into the tire change and came back with the answer YES! He also stated the car would be ready by the time I was finished with all the paperwork. I then met the Finance Director Jim who finished off the rest of the great buying experience with Heritage. He informed me on some packages to add onto my lease and thoroughly went through the contract with me. Both Chuck and Jim assured me that if I had any questions I could call them whenever I had an issue or question. Jim also told me if I had any issues with the NYS DMV to call him immediately. To add onto this great buying experience, I informed Chuck, Jim and the sales manager that I was moving to Colorado that coming Saturday. Since I am buying a car in VT and from NY I needed proper paperwork bring to the DMV to register and inspect my car. Since I bought the car and did all the process late Wednesday night the paperwork wasnt ready for DMV. They all agreed on overnighting the proper paperwork I needed in order to do all those things ontime before I left. Lucklily, I had a family member in VT the next day and I saved them from overnighting the paperwork to having it ready by 3pm Thursday. I was then able to register and inspect my new lease in NY that Friday before I left. All in all, Jim, Chuck and all the helpful staff at Heritage Toyota made my buying experience exceptional and impressed my Father where he will go there to buy his next vehicle. I will definetly buy/lease another car from them. They went above and beyond and helped me with all my questions and more importantly my needs. Thank you Chuck, Jim and everyone at Heritage Toyota! I love my new Rav4 Adventure

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chuck Heingartner, Ed Larkin

Nov 05, 2018

Heritage Toyota responded

Thank you for your detailed review! It's wonderful that Chuck, Ed, Jim and the rest of the team were so helpful. Good luck in Colorado! #chuckyfromstowe Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

October 31, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Quick service. Helpful with advice about options."

- svgerard@108

People are friendly, gave advise for best service and take time to be sure I understand everything that is being done. I felt respected and treated as an individual.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ryan Denecker, Marc Halliday

Nov 01, 2018

Heritage Toyota responded

Glad you received top notch service from our sales team! Thank you for choosing Heritage Toyota. We appreciate you taking the time to post. #DocHolidaysellscars Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

October 19, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Thanks Rob"

- KS

Just everything done right..Thank you Rob, I appreciate all you did for us, dealing with our trade in and all the different vehicles you allowed us to try out. Thank you very much.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rob Ploof

Oct 22, 2018

Heritage Toyota responded

It's fantastic that you had such a positive experience working with Rob! We appreciate you posting. Thank you for choosing Heritage Toyota! #robploof Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

October 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"First dealer experience could not have been better."

- Dillybn

I've never worked with a dealership before for any of my car purchases (I'm on car # 6) so this was a very new experience for me. It was no pressure and very conversational. Derek just sat with us and went through all of my pros/cons on my current car and what was important for me in a vehicle. I gave him our monthly payment price range and he went and picked one out to test drive. It was a perfect fit. They were even willing to find ways to get the monthly payments into a more reasonable range both for the car and the service package! It was a great first dealership experience and have had excellent follow-up even after we signed and drove away.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Derek Blood , Manager Matthew

Oct 09, 2018

Heritage Toyota responded

Thank you for posting! It's fantastic that Derek was so helpful. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. #bloodisthickerthanwater Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

September 26, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Purchase of a preowner vechile"

- Andre Emmell

I found the sales person to be very helpful. Elisabeth Bockus made it possible for me to purchase a car within my budget range. I highly recommend her to any of my friends, my son and daughter-in-law were very happy with her help in the purchase of their new car and I found that to be very helpful in my purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Elizabeth Bockus

Sep 26, 2018

Heritage Toyota responded

Andre, We appreciate you posting! It's fantastic that you had such a positive experience working with Elizabeth. Thank you for choosing Heritage Toyota! Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

September 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Easy leasing experience"

- testing123

No haggling. Easy transaction. Corresponded with Ed Larkin via email initially, discussed numbers, found common ground, went into the dealership two days later and sealed the deal with Rob Ploof and Jim Lash. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rob Ploof, Ed Larkin

Sep 19, 2018

Heritage Toyota responded

It's fantastic that your purchasing experience went so smoothly! Glad you enjoyed working with Ed, Rob and Jim. Thank you for posting! #robploof Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

September 10, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Rob was a great sales person. No pressure and honest "

- Dog

Rob did a great job in getting the Prius I needed and without added stress and drama. Appreciated his time and service Rob explained all details of the car to me with simplicity. He explained the added Toyota care service as well

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rob Ploof

Sep 13, 2018

Heritage Toyota responded

Thank you for taking the time to post. It's great that you enjoyed working with Rob! We appreciate your business. #robploof Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

1
...
1 - 10 of 63 results

Dealership Inventory (391 Vehicles)

2019 Toyota Corolla

$22,242

2018 Toyota Rav4

$27,634

2018 Toyota Tundra

$43,359

2018 Toyota Rav4

$30,864

2018 Toyota Tundra

$43,359

2019 Toyota Corolla

$21,565

2019 Toyota Corolla

$22,087

2019 Toyota Tundra

$43,329