Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Jim Walker.
Jim Walker
Jim Walker at Herb Gordon Subaru
Refer Me
4.9

Jim Walker

Business Manager

Herb Gordon Subaru

3161 Automobile Blvd
Silver Spring, MD 20904

Contact Me

7 Reviews of Jim Walker

March 14, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I have never been so comfortable and calm when buying a..."

- Rachaelgingermulkey

I have never been so comfortable and calm when buying a car before. If I could give 6 stars I would! I worked with Mo Zeidan. He was very personable and really made me feel like I was chatting with someone who wanted to help me find just the right vehicle for me. The consideration he gave me when it came to explaining the paperwork and any questions I had really put me at ease. He was very knowledgeable and kind. I have never had a more positive experience when buying a car. Jim Walker was also very friendly and open about any questions I had. The answers were very thorough and easy to understand. He helped me pick the perfect coverage for my vehicle. Debbie Colt called when I had expressed interest online to come see a specific vehicle and answered most of my questions before even entering the dealership which was very helpful in cutting down the time spent there. (we all know buying a car takes a good chunk of time as it is) she was very sweet on the phone and made sure to come say hello when I made it in. I really felt special because I was going to ask to see her to thank her in person for her help. Over all everyone here was very friendly and made me feel at home.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Debbie Colt , Mo Zeidan

Mar 16, 2021

Herb Gordon Subaru responded

Hi, we're so glad that we were able to go above and beyond your expectations! Our team strives to deliver an excellent experience, and are glad you found this to be the case during your visit. If you have further needs or questions, please reach out! Have a good day!

January 28, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I wanted to take a moment to let you know about the..."

- djmihoch

I wanted to take a moment to let you know about the outstanding customer service, commitment and care that we received from Sue Ireland before, during and since I purchased my 2021 Ascent. Sue took every opportunity to answer every question I had (sometimes before I even asked them). Our purchase was unusual, to say the least. We used the Costco buying service and Sue was our first contact with the dealership. She took the time to understand what we were looking for and kept us informed every step of the way as our Ascent made its way to the dealership. In the middle of the process, my husband and I went to Florida to be with my Mom and Sue put us in touch with Jim Walker who was extremely helpful with financing and the rest of the paperwork. When we returned from Florida, we picked up the car and finally met Sue in person. She was as helpful and informative that night as she had been throughout the entire transaction. Your tagline: Love. It's what makes a Subaru, a Subaru, is personified in Sue. Her love of the Subaru product, her love of her job and her love for her customers is evident in everything she does. Thank you for providing us with the most positive car buying experience we have ever had. Thank you, Donna and John Mihoch

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sue Ireland

Feb 01, 2021

Herb Gordon Subaru responded

Hi, thank you so much for your feedback! Our team will be very happy to hear about your kind words and high star rating! We're so glad that we were able to go above and beyond your expectations! We look forward to your next visit! Take care!

December 04, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"As I’m sure everyone does, my husband and I did a lot of..."

- RegineCarreras

As I’m sure everyone does, my husband and I did a lot of research before reaching out to Herb Gordon about replacing my 2016 Ford Focus. We were in the market for a compact-SUV, were recommended by a partner to start our search there, and we’re very glad we did. Inventory: They keep their online stock well-updated with plenty of photos and specs. It was super easy to find the car we wanted, down to the paint color. COVID Safety: Masks, barriers, and clean spaces made us feel very welcome. Expertise: Every technical question we had was very graciously answered. Marc (LaSanta) specifically was super friendly and helpful in his tour of the vehicle and model comparisons. Fairness: We were clear about our price point and goals, and they did what they could to meet us there. We appreciated their transparency and willingness to try different combinations of numbers to best fit our situation (especially with our trade in). Friendliness: Everyone, literally everyone, acknowledged us and pointed us in the right direction when needed. It was a really welcoming environment for sure. Timeliness: We corresponded briefly in setting up an appointment literally the next day after our initial email. The car was already out front when we got there and I left with it in a couple hours. Having spent 6 hours at a different dealership in the past, I was really appreciative of how efficient they were with their time. By the time the ink has just barely dried on our paperwork, they already had the vehicle cleaned and waiting. Again, big thanks to Marc LaSanta for taking care of us and Jim for handling all the paperwork explanation and signing. Overall: They make everything super easy, they explain all the legalese, and they want you to be comfortable in purchasing with them. 100% recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Marc LaSanta

Dec 16, 2020

Herb Gordon Subaru responded

Hi Regine, we strive for 100% satisfaction, and it is great to see you had such a positive experience at Herb Gordon Subaru. If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Enjoy your new vehicle.

November 11, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"He was easy to work with while buying a car during the..."

- Tina

He was easy to work with while buying a car during the height of the pandemic. He helped me to purchase it without having to go inside the showroom.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 12, 2020

Herb Gordon Subaru responded

Hi, thank you for your positive review. We're glad to hear that you found our team here at Herb Gordon Subaru so helpful in the purchase of your new vehicle. Our team is available should you require any extra help.

June 20, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Service - Trustworthy team!"

- julehman

I've purchased and serviced two vehicles with Herb Gordon over the past 7 years. Trustworthy and caring people who have always strived to provide quality and friendly service and a fair deal. Just bought a 2020 crosstrek from jim boratenski - great experience! got a good value on my trade (thanks Jason) and I always schedule my service with Vitaliy Khlebnikov but in truth all the guys in service center have been awesome.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 22, 2020

Herb Gordon Subaru responded

We understand it's a big decision where you purchase your car from, and we are grateful to have been chosen, Julehman. Thank you and we hope to see you again!

March 11, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"BEST BANG FOR THE BUCK!"

- whoami?

Firstly, I walked into the dealership thinking I wanted one vehicle, but Jim Walker and Jim Boratenski knew better. The one I drove out with was much more suited to my needs/wants. Secondly, the experience was much more than a sale, it was a tutorial. I left the dealership a much more educated consumer than when I first entered. By the way, I was there for several hours. I say this without complaint, but with compliment. Both Jims took their time to insure that I was investing in the perfect vehicle for me. And I did. I know for a fact that the Legacy is the finest car I have ever purchased. It looks and rides like vehicles twice its sticker price. I am also extremely happy with the warranty and service contracts. Claudia was a huge help in getting me started with the technology. All in all, as I drive about, I am absolutely convinced that I drove off the lot with what, for me, is the BEST BANG FOR THE BUCK! I am so happy with this vehicle, I am actually looking FORWARD to stroking the monthly finance check. What does that tell you?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jim Boratenski, Claudia Herrera

Mar 12, 2020

Herb Gordon Subaru responded

Hello, thank you for your feedback. We're thrilled you found our team knowledgeable and the whole experience pleasant and easy. If you have any additional questions about your new vehicle, we will be more than happy to assist you! We look forward to your next visits! Safe travels!

February 05, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Everyone here was great at helping and insuring I left..."

- GabeZ

Everyone here was great at helping and insuring I left with the best deal. Eric, Rod and Jim delivered perfect customer service and worked with me to find something that worked for me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rodrigo Andrade, Eric Monnig

Feb 05, 2020

Herb Gordon Subaru responded

Gabez, thank you for your feedback. We're thrilled you found our team knowledgeable and the whole experience pleasant and easy. If you have any additional needs or questions, we will be more than happy to assist you! Safe travels!

1
1 - 7 of 7 results

Dealership Inventory (116 Vehicles)

new 2021 Subaru Crosstrek car, priced at $30,574
2021 Subaru Crosstrek
new
Silver exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2021 Subaru Outback car, priced at $30,311
2021 Subaru Outback
new
White exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2021 Subaru Crosstrek car, priced at $28,618
2021 Subaru Crosstrek
new
White exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2021 Subaru Crosstrek car, priced at $29,400
2021 Subaru Crosstrek
new
Silver exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2021 Subaru Forester car, priced at $32,792
2021 Subaru Forester
new
Silver exterior
Automatic
AWD
used 2019 Volkswagen Tiguan car, priced at $23,359
2019 Volkswagen Tiguan
used
White exterior
Automatic
AWD