Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Jimmy Himes .
Jimmy Himes
Jimmy  Himes  at Fairway Ford
Refer Me
5.0

Jimmy Himes

Sales Manager

Fairway Ford

366 W Main St
Canfield, OH 44406

Contact Me

Hi, my name is Jimmy Himes, I have been in the automotive business since 1998, and at Fairway Ford since 2007. I enjoy helping good people with their automotive need in a no pressure process an environment.

Dealership Experience

13 yrs, 9 mos

Industry Experience

22 yrs, 7 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

46 Reviews of Jimmy Himes

February 07, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Traveled over from Erie, Pa and couldn’t be happier that..."

- Jeff023

Traveled over from Erie, Pa and couldn’t be happier that we did! Stanley and Team were amazing. Will definitely be back for my next purchase. Thank you!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 14, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"As always, my purchase was handled perfectly by Jimmy..."

- mgallner99

As always, my purchase was handled perfectly by Jimmy Himes. The entire process from start to finish was perfect. If you want a no hassle experience with buying a new or used vehicle, then you need to buy from Fairway Ford in Canfield. This was not my first experience at Fairway Ford and it definitely will not be my last..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 10, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Top notch! Just what we were looking for!"

- joeharsh77

The process for us started with a couple emails back and fourth. When we arrived they had what we were looking for ready, and right at the price points in our range!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Aaron Meyers

March 02, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"How car buying is supposed to be."

- DMR

After being jerked around by another Ford dealership south-east of Akron, we decided to give Fairway Ford a chance at our business, and we couldn't be happier with the experience. My husband called and spoke with Jimmy, who provided all of the information we needed over the phone without pressure and was willing to accommodate our requests fairly. Despite it being a busy end-of-the-month Saturday afternoon, not to mention the end of the Auto Show incentives, Jimmy had the vehicle we were looking at washed and ready for a test drive. Once we returned and confirmed our intent to purchase, he had our paperwork started and helped us navigate the process quickly without being rushed. Chris, who handled the titling and transfer paperwork, never tried to up-sell us on extras; rather, he gave us the information we asked for and never tried to pressure us. Hands-down, one of the best vehicle purchase experiences we've ever had... and we've been buying Fords since 1989.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Carter

January 30, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome from start to finish! Got me exactly what I..."

- Jrphillips5472

Awesome from start to finish! Got me exactly what I wanted at the price I wanted! Will definitely be back in future! Well worth the drive to Ohio

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 23, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Jim was a great help on getting me my new F150. Fairway..."

- Bigfish448

Jim was a great help on getting me my new F150. Fairway helped a great deal on making it happen quick with my busy lifestyle and I appreciate it all. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sam Cain

January 18, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Nice clean professional building, very easy transaction..."

- beaubaker11

Nice clean professional building, very easy transaction and nice people to deal with. Everyone is polite and helpful, I will buy from Fairway Ford again in the future!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 13, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I have been putting off buying a new vehicle because I..."

- Rob D.

I have been putting off buying a new vehicle because I hate the whole process of haggling over price. Fairway ford made it easy by listing all discounts and rebates on their website thus making the buying experience simple and painless, the way it should be. THANKS!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome experience "

- Michaelgoedert

Jimmy was great from the start We negotiated through email had deal in a day drove up was in and out in 30 minutes. Easiest buying experience ever for a vehicle Thank Jimmy

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sam Cain

December 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Grateful for Fairway!"

- Dminer1962

I really did not want to turn my Ford Taurus in because it is my all time favorite car ! I didn't think I could find a replacement and stay within my price range for a new lease but that is exactly what happened. I love my new Ford Edge and I am thankful for the patience and kindness I experienced at Fairway. I would highly recommend this dealership for your driving needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 46 results

Dealership Inventory (432 Vehicles)

new 2020 Ford Explorer car, priced at $55,606

2020 Ford Explorer

$55,606

new 2020 Ford Explorer car, priced at $55,711

2020 Ford Explorer

$55,711

new 2020 Ford F-150 car, priced at $56,832

2020 Ford F-150

$56,832

new 2020 Ford F-150 car, priced at $63,327

2020 Ford F-150

$63,327

new 2020 Ford Escape car, priced at $26,810

2020 Ford Escape

$26,810

new 2020 Ford F-150 car, priced at $41,078

2020 Ford F-150

$41,078