About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Joe Drago.
Joe Drago
Joe Drago, General Sales Manager, Mercedes-Benz of the Woodlands
4.8

Joe Drago

General Sales Manager

Mercedes-Benz of the Woodlands

16917 Interstate 45 South
The Woodlands, TX 77385

Contact Me
Call
Email

43 Reviews of Joe Drago

January 14, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Professional and Easy"

- Kyleherm1

My wife and I have never owned a Mercedes and didn’t know why to expect when we started looking at them. We worked with Kriss Arbury and the experience that we were provided was excellent. Everyone was knowledable and friendly. At no point in the process did I ever feel like i was being pressured into a vehicle. The entire delearship had more a club feel that we were buying a membership into. We look forward to utilizing all their services moving forward and taking full advantage of their waiting lounge!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Arturo Gutierrez, Kriss Arbury

January 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great place!!"

- RTDANSON

I visited this dealership to work on a lease for an E450 Sedan. I can't say enough great things about this dealership. Ultimately I decided to hang on to my current vehicle a bit longer. But when the time is right I will go right back to MBOTW before anywhere else. Luis the salesmen is kind, patient and KNOWLEDGABLE. Justin & Michael the sales managers are a pleasure to work with. All involved are there to earn your complete satisfaction. If you want to buy a Mercedes-Benz or a quality pre-owned vehicle I can't say enough good things about the people here. The experience and treatment I received has made an impact I won't forget about. I will be sure to tell all of my friends about the A+++ experience I had with each and every person I met at Mercedes-Benz of The Woodlands.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 10, 2019

Mercedes-Benz of the Woodlands responded

Wow! It's not often that we get a review from a customer who decided not to purchase from us (yet). Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review and for recognizing some of our wonderful employees by name. We look forward to helping you purchase a vehicle in the future.

December 31, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Exquisite"

- AHaruna

We had an ML350 and kids were growing up - soccer, sports and their friends to convey around. So it was time for a roomier family wagon, and the MGS model was the logical vehicle that we landed on., so the next generation would continue the MBenz family tradition. It was a painstakingly delightful process to work on and pick up the car - thanks to the professionalism and help of the team at MBenz Woodlands that we worked with. After sales service is exquisite and the kiddos look forward to visiting the dealership where they are made to feel right at home with refreshments

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Paula Alpha, Erich Beasley

Jan 07, 2019

Mercedes-Benz of the Woodlands responded

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm so glad that the whole family loves the vehicle and coming to visit us at the dealership. I hope we continue to wow you in the future. Happy New Year!

December 06, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best dealership in this area"

- Mary K. Crow

Beautiful cars, great no-pressure deals and the best after the sale service as well. Kriss and Joe (the manager), as well as all the staff (Arturo and Nic hey!) are just great to deal with. Never have I had a question about my vehicle not be answered. The service staff is also very prompt and competent - not that you need them much as these cars are so problem free. It makes car buying or leasing a dream. I leased my first Mercedes in 2016 and it was such a great experience at this dealership that I bought a pre-owned one for my daughter. I am on my second leased vehicle and love it. Don't go anywhere else in the North Houston area for your Benz!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 10, 2018

Mercedes-Benz of the Woodlands responded

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We strive to provide the best or nothing. I'm so glad that your experience before, during and after the purchase of your vehicle (and leased vehicles) has been superb. Thank you for your loyalty!

December 04, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"#1 Mercedes Benz dealership of all! "

- Wanda Horace, RN

I just purchased my second vehicle from MB of The Woodlands, TX in less than 3 years. The staff is amazing! They are knowledgeable, professional and most of all personable. Their customer service is unmatched. I wish I could give them a 10+. I will not take my business anywhere else!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Arturo Gutierrez, Nic Botusan, Kriss Arbury , Mark Escobar, David Gonzalez, and Anthony Cruz

Dec 10, 2018

Mercedes-Benz of the Woodlands responded

Thank you so much for your loyalty and for taking the time to write your review! I am so pleased that our staff has served you well.

October 23, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"The Absolute finest buying experience possible!"

- Txjester

Just to set the stage. I've been in the classic and specialty car business since 1999. I have purchased anywhere from 2-10 new vehicles per year since the late 1980's so I very much know the whole spectrum of buying experiences and these guys(and gal) are a better team than the Texans have ever put together. I made my deal over the phone which I have done with several dealers in the past but it's never been this smooth with someone I've never met. I wasn't going to be able to be at the dealership until just before close on Friday night, but they said come on over we will take care of you. I was met by Kriss Asbury in a empty showroom because it was now after hours. Not long after that we met Mike Lilly the sales manager that I had spent time with on the phone and he stayed just to give us a huge "hello, thank you for doing business with us!" When he had other places he needed to be. Then it was off to meet Paula Alpha the finance director that I'm sure would like to have been home but stayed to take care of us. She explained everything just like it was the first time I had done this and I mean like it was Tuesday morning not Friday night after closing! David Gonzalez went over all the options of our new car with my wife and let me tell you, the young man knows his stuff! He gave us his card with his cell number on it and literally said there is not a time of day or night that we are not 100% welcome to call. Our GLS was sitting on the showroom floor absolutely immaculately detailed and on black you can spot the tiniest smudge under those lights but there was not one anywhere. I have received calls and texts from these guys making certain that we were beyond 100% satisfied, and we absolutely are. And I could write a book on the facility. First class does not even come close. I was there at and after closing time and it could pass the white glove test! One of every model available is sitting on the showroom floor. If you want to know what's outside? No problem, just walk over to the very huge screen touch screen and surf the inventory without going outside. Need a drink of any kind, well maybe not any kind but I only asked for Dr. peeper. just stand still for a minute and everyone you come in contact with will offer to get you one. This team of highly skilled people will absolutely treat you to the finest experience of purchasing a new vehicle you could possibly ask for.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Paula Alpha, Kriss Arbury, Michael Lilley , David gonzalez

Oct 25, 2018

Mercedes-Benz of the Woodlands responded

Wow! Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. I believe you did write a book! I am so pleased that so many of our employees collectively provided an exceptional experience for you, and after-hours, too. We really do love it here, and we hope you do, too. Thank you for sharing your experience, and welcome to Mercedes-Benz of The Woodlands!

October 01, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Salesman and Dealership"

- JChuwang

Shane sold me a car a couple of years ago at a different dealership and I was glad to hear that he had moved over to MBUSA in The Woodlands. I was ready to make a change in the type of car I would purchase next and his move made the choice a lot easier. I was very happy with my experience and it was a plus for Joe Drago the GM to come out and welcome me. I would recommend both Shane and this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Harry St Clair, Shane Dupuis

Oct 06, 2018

Mercedes-Benz of the Woodlands responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review. I am so glad that Shane, Joe and Harry made your experience exceptional. Welcome to the Mercedes-Benz brand and to the Mercedes-Benz of The Woodlands family!

September 24, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"STAY AWAY FROM THE SERVICE/REPAIR DEPARTMENT"

- hnader24

They only want to find ways to get some cash out of you, especially when you get to them with a car warranty. At least 3 o 4 times i have taken my 2013 GL 450 for either repair or service and they will always come out with "things that need attention or repaired". Other reviews here have confirmed too, because if you take it to other plcaces they will tell you is not true. Plus, their technicians either dont know what they are doing or they try to repair it for the least, why? The 3 or 4 times i have taken my GL to them, its never fixed the first time i got back (after being on thier shop for 3-4 business days) to pick it up. My recommendation is not based on a first time situation but more than 3 times, so hope you listen to me. This is an unethical place for your car to be serviced or repaired. STAY AWAY FROM THEM.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Sep 26, 2018

Mercedes-Benz of the Woodlands responded

We apologize that our service did not satisfy your expectations during your 3 visits for warranty work. It's our job to ensure your safety, and when a technician located a separate issue not related to the warranty work - we absolutely must let the owner of the vehicle know. It is then your choice to complete the repairs or take it elsewhere. We have shared your concerns as a training tool and are always working to better our service to our customers and community. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on multiple review sites. We appreciate you and are sorry to hear that we have lost a customer.

July 06, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Another great visit to MBOTW"

- pjw1967

My '14 GL needed new tires, alignment, and state inspection. As always, Mark Escobar set it all up in no time. MB was running a special of $150.00 off a set of 4 tires. They include the road hazard which, with the discount, made MB less expensive than Discount Tire. And they did the alignment, so I didn't need to take it to another shop for that. Add in the state inspection, a car wash, and 2 ice cream bars and MBOTW can't be beat!!! Joe Drago came out of his office to say hello to me as well. Always nice to be recognized by management.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mark Escobar, Donald Hutchins

Jul 10, 2018

Mercedes-Benz of the Woodlands responded

Thank you for your wonderful review. I am so pleased that you received great service, took advantage of one of our service specials and enjoyed a cool snack! Thank you for your loyalty, and have a great week!

June 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Worth the drive!"

- GreenHell2018

I live out in West Houston, and am more than willing to make the drive to continue to buy and service my cars at MBOTW. They give you the time that I find you don't get at the inner city dealers. The same people have been there for the last 2-1/2 years when I've bought my 3 cars. Too many people to thank, but Kriss, Justin, Joe... Paula in Finance, and the service guy's who have helped me are too numerous to mention! All have been proactive and have a great, helpful attitude. Thanks again for everything, MBOTW!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 02, 2018

Mercedes-Benz of the Woodlands responded

What a wonderful review of so many of our employees. We strive to provide exceptional service, and we value your loyalty, especially since that's quite a drive for you! Thank you, and have a wonderful 4th of July!

1
...
1 - 10 of 43 results

Dealership Inventory (330 Vehicles)

2017 Mercedes-Benz Sprinter

$154,995

2017 Mercedes-Benz Sprinter

$154,995

2018 Mercedes-Benz Metris

$44,700

2018 Mercedes-Benz Metris

$44,957

2018 Mercedes-Benz GLE

$68,310

2018 Mercedes-Benz C-Class

$93,640

2018 Mercedes-Benz Metris

$33,107

2018 Mercedes-Benz Metris

$32,435