Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of John Beris.
John Beris
John Beris at Oak Lawn Toyota
Refer Me
4.9

John Beris

Sales Consultant

Oak Lawn Toyota

4320 W 95th St
Oak Lawn, IL 60453

Contact Me

Miláo_ elli_niká Hours- Mon:9-9 Tues:OFF Wed:1-9 Thurs:9-9 Fri:9-6 Sat:8:30-5 Hometown: Akron, OH Current Town: Chicago, IL I have been in the car business for 24 years. I am Married. My first car was a Toyota. My favorite vehicle we offer here at Oak Lawn Toyota is the Avalon. Hobbies: none Favorite Movie: Good Fellas Favorite Musician/Band: Michael Stanley Band Favorite Television Show: Chicago Fire Favorite Food: Cheeseburger

Languages Spoken

Greek Greek

40 Reviews of John Beris

May 03, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"First dealing w/dealership 10 yrs ago w/1st highlander..."

- WASNYDER Verified Customer

First dealing w/dealership 10 yrs ago w/1st highlander hybrid. Did my homework, researched pricing, reputations, etc. Dealt w/Steve B. At our first session, we were like only a hundred dollars apart from what research said was a far price and what dealer was asking. Established a bond of trust & honesty right then! So, when time came to replace my "baby" Steve was my go to guy. Only hesitancy is related to service fees for maintance. As senior on fixed income it gets tight, but realize with technology, unions/inflation, quality costs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Barrix

May 03, 2021

Oak Lawn Toyota responded

Here at Oak Lawn Toyota, customer satisfaction is our #1 priority. We always do our best to make sure our customers leave with the car they desire! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your experience, and it was a pleasure having you at the dealership. We appreciate your review! John Carnivele, General Manager

April 24, 2021

Dealership Rating

"I brought the car in to be checked cuz I smelled gas on..."

- Mama mill Verified Customer

I brought the car in to be checked cuz I smelled gas on two occasions. They said it was no gas leak I was in and out in a timely manner

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 25, 2021

Oak Lawn Toyota responded

It's fantastic to hear that we provided you with great customer service while assisting you with your new purchase! We truly appreciate the opportunity to do business with you. Thanks for choosing Oak Lawn Toyota! John Carnivele, General Manager

April 16, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Everyone was very friendly and informative. We were given..."

- Espositorichard53 Verified Customer

Everyone was very friendly and informative. We were given a good fair price on our purchase which was a quality certified used car. We have purchased there before and will do so again in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 18, 2021

Oak Lawn Toyota responded

Congratulations on your new vehicle, Richard! We are so glad that we had the opportunity to work with you, and that our team could make this a top-notch experience! We hope you enjoy your new vehicle, and we look forward to continuing to serve you in the future! John Carnivele, General Manager

April 03, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"John took care of me really good he gave all the..."

- Lilconejo58 Verified Customer

John took care of me really good he gave all the information about the car I was thinking of buying it and Jason did a great job with all the paper work I will recommend too friends and family also if I get another car I will come back here

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Stoit

Apr 05, 2021

Oak Lawn Toyota responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on working with our team! We're glad to hear that John and Jason delivered such a great experience. We appreciate your recommendation and look forward to doing business with you in the future! John Carnivele, General Manager

April 02, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Thanks for the great service you gave us John Beris was..."

- Annbawadi Verified Customer

Thanks for the great service you gave us John Beris was very nice and also the finance dept. explains every paper well that I had to sign. Thanhs much

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Marty Maggio

Apr 03, 2021

Oak Lawn Toyota responded

Thank you so much for your excellent review, Ann! We are so glad that we had the opportunity to work with you, and we are thrilled that you found your experience with us to be a positive one. We hope you enjoy your new vehicle, and don't hesitate to reach out if you need anything else. John Carnivele, General Manager

March 19, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I am so glad that I chose Toyota to get my car from. I..."

- Mama mill Verified Customer

I am so glad that I chose Toyota to get my car from. I would refer people to get a car from Toyota. John Beris has very good excellent customer service. He went over and beyond the call of duty.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 21, 2021

Oak Lawn Toyota responded

It's fantastic to hear that John provided you with great customer service while assisting you with your new purchase! We truly appreciate the opportunity to do business with you. Thanks for choosing Oak Lawn Toyota! John Carnivele, General Manager

March 04, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Hands down the best car buying experience of my life...."

- Jeff Verified Customer

Hands down the best car buying experience of my life. Jason went above and beyond to take care of me. Stress free in every way.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Stoit

Mar 04, 2021

Oak Lawn Toyota responded

Thank you, Jeff, for your very kind review. We strive to make sure that all of our customers leave happy, and it's great to hear about your excellent experience with Jason here at Oak Lawn Toyota. John Carnivele, General Manager

March 02, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Good service.....excellent. I'm recommend 100%. Me..."

- LETY.CANTU1507 Verified Customer

Good service.....excellent. I'm recommend 100%. Me atendieron y explicaron todo muy detalladamente, por lo tanto quedé muy satisfecha con mi compra. Voy a recomendar éste lugar

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Hertogs

Mar 03, 2021

Oak Lawn Toyota responded

Thank you so much for your excellent review, Lety! We are so glad that we had the opportunity to work with you, and we are thrilled that you found your experience with us to be a positive one. We hope you enjoy your new vehicle. Please don't hesitate to reach out if you need anything else. John Carnivele, General Manager

February 28, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Good and friendly people to deal with. Mike was a..."

- CASTROJ0136 Verified Customer

Good and friendly people to deal with. Mike was a excellent sale person that gave us an excellent deal.I will recommend this dealer 100%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 01, 2021

Oak Lawn Toyota responded

Thank you! It has been a pleasure serving you. Quality customer service is always our number one priority, and we're happy to hear that we met your expectations. Thank you again for choosing Oak Lawn Toyota, we look forward to having you as one of our valued customers for many more years to come! John Carnivele, General Manager

February 07, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Live this place I would highly recommend everyone to come..."

- babeski36 Verified Customer

Live this place I would highly recommend everyone to come here great staff friendly and quick ! Finance department was great I will definitely be back

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 07, 2021

Oak Lawn Toyota responded

Thank you so much for choosing Oak Lawn Toyota! Congrats on your new purchase, and let us know if we can be of any more assistance! John Carnivele, General Manager

1
...
1 - 10 of 40 results

Dealership Inventory (153 Vehicles)

new 2021 Toyota Prius car, priced at $25,164
2021 Toyota Prius
new
Beige exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2021 Toyota Camry car, priced at $29,069
2021 Toyota Camry
new
White exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2021 Toyota Highlander car, priced at $42,193
2021 Toyota Highlander
new
Silver exterior
Automatic
AWD
used 2013 Ford F-150 car, priced at $17,382
2013 Ford F-150
used
Black exterior
Automatic
4WD
used 2018 Toyota RAV4 car, priced at $27,214
2018 Toyota RAV4
used
Red exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2021 Toyota Highlander car, priced at $42,498
2021 Toyota Highlander
new
Gold exterior
Automatic
AWD