Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of John Buchanan.
John Buchanan
John Buchanan at South Oak Dodge Chrysler Jeep
4.9

John Buchanan

Sales Associate

South Oak Dodge Chrysler Jeep

4550 W. Lincoln Hwy
Matteson, IL 60443

Contact Me

I was raised on the Southside of Chicago; However, I am full of Southern Charm as I am from the Great State of Mississippi! I've always Loved Adding Value to Others! To do so, the First Step is to Treat People with the same Respect you would want if you were in their shoes! Connecting with others is more than just a Handshake. It is about Engaging and Giving of yourself! Transparency is Key when dealing with all Customers because you must treat everyone with Dignity and always be a person of Integrity! For Your Exceptional Sales Experience come see me at South Oak Chrysler Jeep and Dodge in Matteson IL. Contact me Directly at 630-399-1465 For Your Red Carpet Experience!

Industry Experience

7 yrs, 2 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Master Certified Sales Professional

Languages Spoken

English English

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

40 Reviews of John Buchanan

September 06, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Experience "

- MicahStriverson

I had a great experience with this dealership. My salesman John Buchanan was very helpful with while I picked out my new car. With me being a first time buyer, he was very thorough when it came to explaining the car buying experience and gave me insightful tips to considering when making my decision. Ryan was also very helpful with explaining the finance portion.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ryan Ganser

Sep 12, 2019

South Oak Dodge Chrysler Jeep responded

Thanks so much Micah! We appreciate working with you.

August 20, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I would give 10 stars if I could"

- NadiaM

I had a amazing experience with Mr John Buchanan. He made me feel so welcomed. The process was very short and he was there to answer all my questions and help me every step of the way. He is an outstanding dealer and when it is time for me to get another car I will definitely be coming back. The whole staff is so friendly and helped through this process. Than kyou for everything!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ryan Ganser

Aug 21, 2019

South Oak Dodge Chrysler Jeep responded

Thanks so much Nadia! We appreciate the opportunity to earn your business! We hope you love your new Renegade! Welcome to the South Oak Family!

August 10, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I am very excited that the moment I got to the dealership ev"

- SexyRERE

Everyone that I ran into at a dealership with very very friendly pleasant willing to help Mr. John Buckhannon was very very awesome , he made sure that I took a brand new car out of the lot despite my situation and I give God all the glory and I am going to be bringing people to the dealership I am very very pleased with everyone there . I am enjoying my brand new car . Thanks to everyone that made it to happen

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 14, 2019

South Oak Dodge Chrysler Jeep responded

Congratulations and welcome to the South Oak Family!

June 24, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience."

- B. Fanelli

We worked with John Buchanan to buy a 2019 Jeep Compass. He was very knowledgeable and easy to work with. I would definitely recommend seeking John out if you are in the market for purchasing a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ryan Ganser

Jun 24, 2019

South Oak Dodge Chrysler Jeep responded

Thanks so much! Welcome to the South Oak Family!

June 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Crappy!! And that’s being nice "

- Pi$$ed

Went to buy a Jeep and had the unfortunate experience of dealing with John. I stopped in to let him know that I wanted to buy the Jeep. He has my information and has my sitting at his desk for over 40 minutes. My husband had to go find him to ask what was taking so long. It was 10 minutes later that he walked over to say someone else was in the process of buying the Jeep. But he had already ran my credit, so that he could put me in a new car that I had never even seen. You have got to be joking me. Never again South Oak Dodge, and I will let everyone that I know about this horrible experience

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Jun 01, 2019

Pi$$ed responded

No, what you did was ran my credit on a car that was so-called sold. If that was the case,why would you run my credit. Sounds stupid when you think about it right? You ran a credit check on a car that you claim was already sold. The manager & John were stupid for that. Tell me where the logic is. Had you not ran my credit I would be mad about the thing, but the fact that you ran my credit on a car you are saying was sold is just SHI**Y.

Jun 01, 2019

Pi$$ed responded

Wow... read my 2nd response. He didn’t have time for me. Another reason you don’t deserve business from people. Have a good day, I will continue to spread the word about your dealership

Jun 01, 2019

South Oak Dodge Chrysler Jeep responded

Correct. So you had the opportunity to actually purchase twice. You didn't return until 6:00 pm. Again, our apologies but we just aren't in the business of holding cars without a down payment or some solid commitment. All the best to you.

Jun 01, 2019

Pi$$ed responded

I came in on the 28th, but I also came in at 9:30 am on the 30th and stated matter of factly that I wanted the Jeep. He was in the middle of talking to a customer and asked for more time to finish. I agreed and he told me it was fine. I told him I would be back to get the Jeep, he said no problem, he was actually calling me on my cell phone when I was walking in the first time. Get your facts straight before you respond to people’s reviews. Also they ran my credit before the other persons vtedit was ran and they were still on the fence between 2 cars.

Jun 01, 2019

South Oak Dodge Chrysler Jeep responded

Rachel - We apologize that you missed the opportunity to purchase the Cherokee. We unfortunately are not in a position as a business to hold a vehicle while you think about it, even if you say you intend to come back. We have many, many customer that say that and never come back. It makes little sense to our business to hold a vehicle for someone who may or may not want to purchase if we have someone in our dealership that is interested. You visited us on the 28th and told John you needed to think about it. While you did indeed call and say you were interested in returning we unfortunately have no way to ensure that. In the meantime, another customer came in and was in the process of purchasing when you finally returned. We waited to make sure the sale was finalized and then offered you an alternative. We again apologize that this process upset you.

May 08, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"great"

- marthur2020

went for an oil change on my 2017 renegade, and ended up driving home with a 2019 jeep compass, did not plan this, but was very happy with the results

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 09, 2019

South Oak Dodge Chrysler Jeep responded

Thanks so much! We hope you love your new Compass!

April 10, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Had a great experience !"

- Kyra96

I had a great experience with purchasing my first owned car from south oak dodge . Mr.John Buchanan was very helpful and also listened to what I like and wanted. Thanks again !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ryan Ganser

Apr 10, 2019

South Oak Dodge Chrysler Jeep responded

Congratulations on your first car Kyra! Welcome to the South Oak Family!

April 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Happy"

- GWENDOLYNORANGE Verified Customer

Mr.Buchanan is the sales person you would need to see if you want someone who cares,who is concerned about your needs in a car,and wants to help keep payments where you need them while he's making sure u like the color a check was the last thing he seem to be thinking of me as a customer in need was his concerns and you could see and feel that from him thsnk you Mr Buchanan

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ryan Ganser

Apr 04, 2019

South Oak Dodge Chrysler Jeep responded

Thanks so much for the great feedback!

March 31, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Smooth Transaction "

- QuincyG

We had a few conversations prior to my appointment so when I went in, everything was done seamlessly. Transaction didn’t take long at all and the service was great. I’ve already recommended others to take their business there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ray Cioe

Apr 01, 2019

South Oak Dodge Chrysler Jeep responded

Thanks Quincy!

March 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Quick Concise and Prompt."

- JBUCHANAN2 Verified Customer

The service was out standing all of my needs were met quickly and I also received prompt attention when it came to my matter at hand. Not only did I speak with the Service Manager Jaime, I also spoke with Ryan has he was the one who performed the work on my vehicle!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jamie Benck , Ryan

Mar 30, 2019

South Oak Dodge Chrysler Jeep responded

Thanks so much!

1
...
1 - 10 of 40 results

Dealership Inventory (558 Vehicles)

New 2018 Dodge Durango car, priced at $70,275

2018 Dodge Durango

$70,275

New 2019 Ram 1500 car, priced at $53,600

2019 Ram 1500

$53,600

New 2019 Jeep Grand Cherokee car, priced at $51,725

2019 Jeep Grand Cherokee

$51,725

New 2019 Dodge Journey car, priced at $33,190

2019 Dodge Journey

$33,190

New 2019 Jeep Cherokee car, priced at $30,530

2019 Jeep Cherokee

$30,530

New 2018 Jeep Wrangler car

2018 Jeep Wrangler

Call for Price

New 2019 Jeep Cherokee car

2019 Jeep Cherokee

Call for Price

New 2019 Jeep Wrangler car, priced at $51,445

2019 Jeep Wrangler

$51,445