John Buchanan
John Buchanan at South Oak Dodge Chrysler Jeep
Refer Me

John Buchanan

Sales Associate

South Oak Dodge Chrysler Jeep

4550 W. Lincoln Hwy
Matteson, IL 60443

Contact Me
not yet
rated
68 Reviews

I was raised on the Southside of Chicago; However, I am full of Southern Charm as I am from the Great State of Mississippi! I've always Loved Adding Value to Others! To do so, the First Step is to Treat People with the same Respect you would want if you were in their shoes! Connecting with others is more than just a Handshake. It is about Engaging and Giving of yourself! Transparency is Key when dealing with all Customers because you must treat everyone with Dignity and always be a person of Integrity! For Your Exceptional Sales Experience come see me at South Oak Chrysler Jeep and Dodge in Matteson IL. Contact me Directly at 630-399-1465 For Your Red Carpet Experience!

Industry Experience

11 yrs, 10 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Master Certified Sales Professional

not yet
rated

68 Reviews

Write a Review

68 Reviews of John Buchanan

March 22, 2024

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Good selection and quality sales people! Offering a great power train package 20year or 200000 miles. More

by Kfish
Sales Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ryan Ganser, John Lipe

Mar 25, 2024

South Oak Dodge Chrysler Jeep responded

Thanks so much!

October 30, 2023

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Very disrespectful towards my fiancé ansd I, treated us like criminals, very unpersonable, no negotiation, felt like we were very unwelcome. More

by rs296
Sales Price Transparency
Recommend Dealer
No
Oct 31, 2023

South Oak Dodge Chrysler Jeep responded

Our apologies. Unfortunately, due to vehicles being stolen it is our insurance carrier's policy that we no longer allow unaccompanied test drives as you requested. We are sincerely sorry for the inconvenience.

February 07, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

John was very informative and helpful. Also very patient with me deciding on what kind of suv that would be perfect for me. I just want to thank him again. He was awesome!! More

by Rhonda
Customer Service
Friendliness
Price
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bobby Weinert, Randy Cowley

Feb 09, 2022

South Oak Dodge Chrysler Jeep responded

Thanks so much Rhonda! We appreciate working with you! Welcome to the South Oak Family!

Feb 09, 2022

Rhonda responded

Thank you 😊

July 21, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

My experience was nice and straight forward thanks to John Buchanan I will refer people to this car dealer in the future for cars and good service More

by Jasmineshanks772
Customer Service
Friendliness
Price
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 21, 2021

South Oak Dodge Chrysler Jeep responded

Thanks Jasmine! We appreciate working with you again!

January 31, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

My daughter and I both bought a Jeep Renegade from here. John Buchanan was so great! He found the perfect vehicle for each of us and made the process so smooth and stress free. He treated us like family. I More

by Michelle.Farrar.e3
Customer Service
Quality Of Work
Friendliness
Price
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Leo Estrada, Ryan Ganser

Feb 01, 2021

South Oak Dodge Chrysler Jeep responded

Congratulations Michelle! We appreciate the great feedback! Welcome to the South Oak Family!

January 18, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

I had the best experience at south oak jeep dodge chrysler I had a great salesman John Buchanan He got the car I wanted if any one looking for a car I would recommend john Buchanan he was awesome and More

by pamwright487
Customer Service
Friendliness
Price
Quality Of Work
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bobby Weinert

Jan 20, 2021

South Oak Dodge Chrysler Jeep responded

Thanks Pam! Welcome to the South Oak Family!

December 02, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

I was in need of a new car but I was gonna wait until next year to buy, however I saw John Buchanan's Black Friday deal on his Facebook page so I went to check it out! I got a better deal buying now than More

by lornayware
Customer Service
Friendliness
Price
Quality Of Work
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 02, 2020

South Oak Dodge Chrysler Jeep responded

Thanks so much Lorna! We appreciate working with you! Welcome to the South Oak Family!

July 15, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

I have least close to 20 vehicles and my shopping experience with South Oak Chrysler Dodge has been one of the more pleasant and seamless experiences I’ve had purchasing/leasing a vehicle. My salesma More

by Jg
Customer Service
Friendliness
Price
Quality Of Work
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ryan Ganser , Fred, The finance manager was thorough, competitive and extremely professional

Jul 18, 2020

South Oak Dodge Chrysler Jeep responded

Thanks so much JG! We appreciate working with you! We hope you love the Grand Cherokee!

June 29, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

My experience was great John Buchanon is the best and made the process very easy for me would definitely recommend him to my other friends! More

by Lgasby
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 30, 2020

South Oak Dodge Chrysler Jeep responded

Thanks so much! We hope you love your new Renegade! Welcome to the South Oak Family!

June 23, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

John Buchanan! What can I say he certainly was a very great salesman. He listened to my wants and needs and was very patient. I will recommend them! More

by Marquette M
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 24, 2020

South Oak Dodge Chrysler Jeep responded

Thanks Marquette! We appreciate working with you! Welcome to the South Oak Family!

1
...

Dealership Inventory (306 Vehicles)

used 2022 Ram 1500 car, priced at $51,881
2022 Ram 1500
used
Ivory White exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
used 2023 Jeep Wrangler car, priced at $72,881
2023 Jeep Wrangler
used
Sting Gray Clearcoat exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
used 2021 Jeep Grand Cherokee car, priced at $30,881
2021 Jeep Grand Cherokee
used
Bright White Clearcoat exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
used 2014 Ford F-150 car, priced at $19,881
2014 Ford F-150
used
N/A exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
new 2023 Jeep Compass car, priced at $34,973
2023 Jeep Compass
new
Redline Pearlcoat exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
new 2024 Jeep Compass car, priced at $38,710
2024 Jeep Compass
new
Metallic exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive