Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of John Cate.
John Cate
John Cate at Lexus of Chattanooga
Refer Me
5.0

John Cate

Lexus Service Advisor 423-499-9095

Lexus of Chattanooga

5800 Lee Hwy
Chattanooga, TN 37421

Contact Me
Call
Email

38 Reviews of John Cate

January 24, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I have great positive experiences consistently with Lexus..."

- Molly

I have great positive experiences consistently with Lexus of Chattanooga when servicing my 2008 350 RX Lexus. Service Advisor John Cate is very professional, knowledgeable, always pleasant, polite, helpful, willing to make sure his clients are completely satisfied with car service and repairs. Past service advisors have been top notch as well. Enjoyed meeting Jennifer Welchel recently when returning loaner, then car payment and retrieval after all car service/additional repairs completed. Lexus Brand is worth the quality investment, a luxury division of Toyota; Toyota and Lexus Automobiles are well known for their excellent reputation, quality, reliability, durability, longevity, safety features, beautifully designed, well engineered cars. Thank you! I am a very satisfied happy Lexus customer and local Chattanooga resident.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jennifer Welchel

Jan 26, 2021

Lexus of Chattanooga responded

Thank you Molly so much for your thoughtful review! We appreciate your time and the extra effort it takes to provide your feedback. John and Jennifer are valuable team member that goes above and beyond to meet our client’s needs, and we are so pleased that was your experience. We are striving to ensure that everyone who visits us will recommend us to their friends and family, and we’re happy to hear that you agree!

December 30, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent service. Easy to schedule, quick in and out,..."

- Tim Richardson

Excellent service. Easy to schedule, quick in and out, and friendly, professional crew. Good updates on progress and what was done. Car washed and looks great.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Andrea Mashburn

Jan 05, 2021

Lexus of Chattanooga responded

Thank you for your kind words! We look forward to continuing to assist with all your service needs.

November 30, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Have been servicing my vehicles here almost 15years. They..."

- James A

Have been servicing my vehicles here almost 15years. They are the best! John Cate is very knowledgeable and always keeps me up to date with vehicles services.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 01, 2020

Lexus of Chattanooga responded

James, we appreciate your continued trust in our Service Team. They strive to create amazing experiences for each client. We are proud to know that John has taken such great care of you!

November 18, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Service is best I have ever experienced.John Cate is an..."

- DRE65

Service is best I have ever experienced. John Cate is an excellent service manager and an asset to Lexus. He is helpful, courteous and knowledgeable.5 Stars.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Larry Holder

Nov 18, 2020

Lexus of Chattanooga responded

We are pleased to hear that your experience was exceptional. We appreciate your trust and kind words about our Service Team. We look forward to continuing to assist you with all of your needs!

November 10, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Hes always there for me. He takes care of the job a 110%...."

- payton34

Hes always there for me. He takes care of the job a 110%. He's a problem fixer. Very Knowledgeable about the product. Keeps me coming back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 12, 2020

Lexus of Chattanooga responded

Payton, we are thrilled ot hear that John makes all of your visits extraordinary. Our Service Team works hard to ensure all of our clients are well advised and taken care of. Thank you for your trust in our Service Department and your kind words!

November 08, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"John did a great job getting me in and out fast during my..."

- Rolltidegreg

John did a great job getting me in and out fast during my service. I definitely will be back to Lexus for all my service needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 10, 2020

Lexus of Chattanooga responded

Sir, we appreciate your feedback and love knowing you enjoy it so much. We appreciate your loyalty to Our Service Team, and your kind words. See you again soon!

October 21, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"John Cate in the service department is always able to..."

- Kent

John Cate in the service department is always able to quickly respond to any issues that come up with my vehicle. I had a concern and he was able to personally have it evaluated within hours.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 22, 2020

Lexus of Chattanooga responded

Kent, thank you for leaving us feedback on your most recent visit. John will be pleased to hear your kind words. We look forward to continuing to assist you with your vehicle needs.

August 27, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Andrea Mashburn is LITERALLY the best! I need service..."

- Matt

Andrea Mashburn is LITERALLY the best! I need service done on my car and she ensured my car was taken care of promptly and communicated every day that it was in the shop what was happening with my vehicle and it was done quicker than I expected. She mentioned that the technician that worked on my vehicle shared my name Matt, and did an EXCEPTIONAL job fixing my vehicle quickly, cleanly and correctly. I will certainly be bringing all of my vehicles in for service at Lexus of Chattanooga.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Randy Hatfield, Ryan Kennedy, Andrea Mashburn, Nathan Howard

Sep 03, 2020

Lexus of Chattanooga responded

Matt, thank you for your feedback. Andrea will be pleased to hear your kind words. Thank you for trusting our team with your service needs.

August 19, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"World class service. Marc was helpful friendship and very..."

- Ashley

World class service. Marc was helpful friendship and very nice to work with. He was responsive and followed up as promised. Will do business with him every time I’m looking for a car! Thank Marc love the car

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Marc Bales

Aug 25, 2020

Lexus of Chattanooga responded

Thank You Ashley for the great review and Marc is definitely a world-class salesperson. We look forward to serving you for many years to come!

August 01, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"John has outstanding customer service skills. He is very..."

- Jeff Alger

John has outstanding customer service skills. He is very knowledgeable and kind to our family. We service 4 family vehicles here and are extremely pleased. Lexus is blessed to have him on their team. Sincerely, Jeff Alger

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Randy Hatfield , Jim Taylor

Aug 03, 2020

Lexus of Chattanooga responded

Jeff, we are happy to hear that John Cate has created amazing experiences for you on each of your visits. We appreciate your continued business, and look forward to fulfilling your service needs in the future.

1
...
1 - 10 of 38 results

Dealership Inventory (159 Vehicles)

new 2020 Lexus RC F car

2020 Lexus RC F

Call for Price

new 2021 Lexus NX 300 car

2021 Lexus NX 300

Call for Price

used 2018 Lexus RX 350L car, priced at $41,450

2018 Lexus RX 350L

$41,450

used 2019 Jeep Grand Cherokee car, priced at $33,950

2019 Jeep Grand Cherokee

$33,950

used 2015 Lexus RX 350 car, priced at $15,950

2015 Lexus RX 350

$15,950

used 2018 Honda Accord car, priced at $18,950

2018 Honda Accord

$18,950