About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of John F Murphy.
John F Murphy
John F Murphy, Sales Associate, A-1 Toyota
5.0

John F Murphy

Sales Associate

A-1 Toyota

50 Amity Road
New Haven, CT 06515

Contact Me

I am the previous owner of Batteries Plus Bulbs in Hamden Ct. I am a new salaried sales consultant at A-1 Toyota. This is a great place to work stop by and say hello.

Dealership Experience

9 mos

Industry Experience

34 yrs, 4 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

27 Reviews of John F Murphy

January 16, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great buying experience in rough circumstances"

- Hurried for wheels

Love A-1 Toyota! Frank M. and everyone else were great! Had an accident and car was almost a total loss. Had been planning on buying a new car, so didn’t want to rent and bother with switching cars twice. Needed a car now. Had the crashed car towed to the dealer after calling from the accident site. Got what I wanted at a good price, and quickly. Worked with me concerning my ‘trade in’ or whether it made sense to donate it. Helpful, informative and pleasant at every step in the process. Have purchased from A-1 before and had a great experience before. A-1 Toyota has earned my highest recommendation and continues to live up to it each time!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Absolutely amazing"

- Izzy101

John Murphy was an awesome helper in deciding on what truck to find, definitely recommend him and this dealership. It is a very efficient and helpful place.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Amazing Service"

- JTapia6

I was underwater pretty bad walking into A1. I've heard good and I've heard bad of this place but who am I to judge, I have to see for myself right? From the moment I walked into A1 it was different from any other dealership I've been to. To make it simple I wasn't attacked nor pressured, that was big for me. I wanted to see what I could do to better my situation and that's when I was paired up with John Murphy. John was professional and thorough from beginning to end. We sat down and reviewed my options and from that moment I knew I was in good hands. I walked out the door today with a 2018 Toyota Camry, money in my pocket, stress free, and not a single regret. They've helped me grately and I will always be thankful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Paul Wright, Hatim Yousef

December 20, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Perfect experience "

- Saya Hoss

I was so nervous when I walked in to the dealership. I could not trust car dealerships based on previous experiences. John is so honest Through the whole process of transaction and I felt comfortable signing the contract. The car is exactly what I planned to get. Thank you,

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Fast and easy "

- Raquel

They make is easy and fast to get a car. John was a great seller and also the management was very friendly. I definitely recommend them!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 05, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Superb service start to finish"

- Cmdias

John was friendly and honest. He took the time to answer all of our questions. A1 Toyota was the best in service compared to others.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Gary Dos Reis, Carlos Casul

November 01, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Car buying experience "

- Jinhui.Lin

John and Paul are nice guys, they are kind and willing to help me everything.Thanks for John and Paul, from my experience recommend salesman John F Murphy and Paul in finance department

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Paul Wright

October 20, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Awesome Experience!"

- Sal

Awesome experience! John was our salesman and he did an exceptional job! He was friendly and very knowledgeable. I would definitely suggest this dealership! This is my second lease with them and couldn’t ask for a smoother no problem process. Their service department is quick in and out for oil changes as well!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 19, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Smooth and easy"

- Cris

My salesperson (john) was great he helped me every step of the way. I couldn't ask for a better experience anywhere where else. I would highly recommend stopping in and chatting with A1 Toyota team everything is relaxed and comfortable everyone is friendly and nice and the best part is, they are there to help you and fit your needs

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Frank Nieves

October 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Knowledgeable salesman. Very personable. No pressure to purc"

- Car girl, Felicia27

I thought the price was very fair for my 2018 Prius. My salesman was very friendly and knowledgeable about the Prius. The dealership clearly informed me of all costs associated with the purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
1 - 10 of 27 results

Dealership Inventory (329 Vehicles)

2016 Toyota Sienna

$35,884

2017 Toyota Rav4

$35,404

2017 Toyota Sienna

$40,895

2017 Toyota Tundra

$49,351

2018 Toyota Avalon

$40,222

2018 Toyota Avalon

$38,048

2017 Toyota Prius

$27,864

2018 Toyota Avalon

$38,037