Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back
John Lundgren
John Lundgren at Tenvoorde Ford
Refer Me

John Lundgren

Choice Auto Sales Manager

Tenvoorde Ford

185 Roosevelt Rd.
St. Cloud, MN 56301

Contact Me
4.4
13 Reviews
4.4

13 Reviews

Write a Review

13 Reviews of John Lundgren

April 03, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great people to work with, go out of their way to help..."

- kmstang14411 Verified Customer

Great people to work with, go out of their way to help you with any problems and they make sure that everything is done correctly. Great place and people.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 06, 2021

Tenvoorde Ford responded

Hello Kmstang14411, thanks for this post! Glad to hear you had a great experience. We'll let our staff know of your appreciation and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

February 06, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Went to there special event then they started talking..."

- fischerjosh2010

Went to there special event then they started talking about is getting a new vehicle. Then it was they needed our debit card for something to verify something didn’t get ran but when asked for it back they would not give it back then they came out with a monthly payment we agreed on then went to sign paperwork on Tuesday and payment went up 100 then they said they will give us 1000 check to cover there screw up and then said you will ha e it by Friday and when contacted them oh we ha e to verify the funds are approved first. They like to tag team you to pressure you into a new vehicle. If know. This I would have never gone in. Defiantly not going to go back to them again

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Feb 22, 2021

Tenvoorde Ford responded

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent experience. We are disappointed to hear that you are not satisfied with your visit. We are truly sorry for any inconvenience this may have caused. If you have any further comments or concerns about the situation, please don’t hessite to contact us.

August 23, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"In February we came into dealership to get rid of my..."

- Honeybunch5529 Verified Customer

In February we came into dealership to get rid of my lease on the Escape and ended up with a new explorer which I had wanted to get back into for the last several years. Our salesman Dan was great to deal with and everything ran smoothly and glad to be dealing back at Tenvoorde.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Danny Larsen, Dan Lochner

Aug 24, 2020

Tenvoorde Ford responded

Thank you so much for your business and your honest feedback! We're glad that everything about your visit was to your satisfaction, and we are glad to have you as part of our Tenvoorde Family again! We look forward to your next visit and enjoy your new ride! Have a great day!

April 20, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"John and his staff were outstanding"

- Chuck Verified Customer

John and his team were outstanding to work with during my purchase and follow-up. They were prompt, professional and assisted immediately when I came back with questions. Thanks CD

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 04, 2020

Tenvoorde Ford responded

Chuck, we are so happy to hear that our team was able to take such great care of you. We appreciate your business with us here at Tenvoorde Ford and hope to see you again soon!

April 03, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My visit to quicklube was very disappointing. I was not..."

- TRAVISWAVRIN Verified Customer

My visit to quicklube was very disappointing. I was not treated as a valued customer by QL staff and have started a search for new service options for all 4 of my vehicles.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Russ Hoeschen, Jesse Clifton , Craig 5 stars

Apr 13, 2020

Tenvoorde Ford responded

Travis-Thanks for taking the time to correspond with our Service Manager via email. Hopefully we have done everything we can to earn a 5 star rating.

February 12, 2020

Dealership Rating

"Easy/reliable kind knowledgeable people pleasant to work..."

- jandrgreener Verified Customer

Easy/reliable kind knowledgeable people pleasant to work with anytime gets back to u on any description of troubles u may have on item needed

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Danny Larsen

Feb 14, 2020

Tenvoorde Ford responded

We're happy to hear that you had a positive experience with us and look forward to your next visit!

December 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Recall"

- CORTI.LBMJ Verified Customer

Great staff and always keeps me up-to-date on the status of my car. They provide a loaner vehicle if the service call is long or I have other appointments in the area.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Asperheim, Jade Aanenson

Dec 31, 2019

Tenvoorde Ford responded

Thank you for this great review! We hope you visit again soon.

November 09, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Wind noise"

- WCOLSON Verified Customer

I have a recently purchased 2019 F-150 that has a severe wind noise from a quartered cross wind. This noise started after about 2000 miles once all parts seem to settle in. Tenvoorde Service has worked hard and tried several different approaches to fixing this including installing a complete new door seal. Their work has been fairly successful with some fine tuning needed. This has all been done with great work by Barry Jensen, the Service writer and mechanic. I had a 2015 F150 that the wind noise could never be fixed. I darn near did not buy another one due to this problem. This is not the dealers Service Center's fault. It is a design flaw by Ford Motor which is unforgiveable with all their engineers and wind tunnels. This is the sixth F-150 I have purchased since the design change. THIS IS NOT A CRITICAL REVIEW OF TENVOORDE SERVICE BUT OF A FORD MOTOR DESIGN PROBLEM.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Gene Fredrickson, Debbie Tenvoorde, Mike Asperheim, John Murray, Barry Jensen, Jade Aanenson , Bob Aaneson who I have purchase the last five F150s from.

Nov 12, 2019

Tenvoorde Ford responded

Thank you for your kind words about our service team. We hope we can continue to serve you in the future!

September 18, 2019

Dealership Rating

"Frequent repairs"

- thewookieempire Verified Customer

In the past year I've had to have frequent repairs, on my vehicle, but after ever visit they recommend some 1000$+ fix. 5 months after getting my breaks & AC replaced for 1600 the block cracks and I'm out another 2000, 3 months later the clutch is going out for another 1600, but not to worry they also found another 400$ repair while they were at it to bring my total to an even 2000. I'm a full time college student and I've had to pay more in car repairs to this dealership than I have for tuition and textbooks. Don't make my mistakes, go somewhere else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Sep 26, 2019

Tenvoorde Ford responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this thoughtful feedback. We are so sorry to hear that you feel this way about your service experience and we want to know more. We would greatly appreciate the opportunity to talk to you personally and address any lingering concerns you may have. If you would be interested, please reach out to Craig at 320-257-3665 and we would be more than happy to talk.

January 17, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very satisfied with their services."

- DDILLEY1 Verified Customer

Tenvoorde Ford always treats me well. They go out of their way to make my experience awesome. They always greet me with a smile and a kind word and take care of my auto needs quickly and professionally.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
1 - 10 of 13 results

Dealership Inventory (285 Vehicles)

new 2021 Ford F-150 car, priced at $65,400
2021 Ford F-150
new
Agate Black Metallic exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
used 2019 Ford F-150 car, priced at $39,999
2019 Ford F-150
used
Agate Black exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
new 2021 Ford F-150 car, priced at $51,980
2021 Ford F-150
new
Antimatter Blue Metallic exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
used 2014 Ford Focus car, priced at $10,999
2014 Ford Focus
used
Gray exterior
Unknown
Front-wheel Drive
new 2021 Ford F-250 car
2021 Ford F-250
new
Oxford White exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
new 2021 Ford Expedition car, priced at $73,005
2021 Ford Expedition
new
Star White exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive