Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of John McNelis.
John McNelis
John McNelis at Wilde Toyota
not yet rated

John McNelis

New Car Sales Manager

Wilde Toyota

3225 S. 108th St.
West Allis, WI 53227

Contact Me

johnmcnelis@wildetoyota.com (414) 545-8010 ext. 6304

Call
Email

28 Reviews of John McNelis

September 17, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"4th Truck from Wilde"

- Owen W

Working Dan and John has been a great thing over the years (almost 20yrs for me now). I am treated like one of their own and they go out of their way to make sure I and my family feel that way. The service and support at Wilde is 2nd to none and they will be as thorough as they can be and understand if you can't tackle something in one visit. Thoughtful, kind, fun and low pressure sales and service; combine that with Toyota's reliability... it's what keeps bringing me back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Danney McDonell

July 31, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Understanding... cooperative...understanding.."

- DocnLeen

Rachell Lovora getS a grade of 10...she was absolutly comfortable to work with. John McNeils the manager was able to get the price in our range. Michael Amos the finance officer explained all aspect of the billing and was very thorough. I highly recommend Wild Toyota. They made my wife very happy with her NEW 2018 RAV4.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michael Amos

Aug 06, 2018

Wilde Toyota responded

Thank you for sharing your feedback, DocnLeen! We are happy to hear our team could help make your experience so memorable, and the your wife is enjoying her Toyota RAV4. It was a pleasure working with you, and thank you for choosing Wilde!

July 11, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Clean and quiet, friendly staff"

- joh181

Giuseppe Fuoti explained all the different options available to us when we bought our new RAV4 last week. He spent lots of time with us making sure we understood them. We were happy with the choice we made and love our new RAV4. Giuseppe was very patient with us and knowledgeable about his products. Mike Amos helped with financing and explained it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Giuseppe Fuoti, Michael Amos

Jul 27, 2017

Wilde Toyota responded

Thank you for sharing your experience, joh181, and congratulations on your new RAV4. It was truly a pleasure working with you and we hope to be of service again soon.

June 11, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Pleasantly surprised"

- barbibaba

I was pleasantly surprised at the service I received after some bad on line reviews. My experience was pleasant and went smooth. The dealership honored my negotiated price we agreed to on-line and offered to get me the color of the car I wanted from another dealer, since they didn't have it on the lot. I ended up choosing an available color I thought I would like more on the long run. I am more than happy with my purchase. The initial process was a little long and I would have liked a little more pro-active approach after I wired the funds for my purchase. Other than that I have no complains.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Walczak, Rachel Pigo, Anthony Kotlarek

Jun 14, 2017

Wilde Toyota responded

Thank you for sharing your experience, barbibaba. We are pleased to hear that you are happy with your purchase. It was truly our pleasure working with you and we hope to be of service again soon.

May 20, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Wonderful, Helpful Experience "

- Camry#2

This is our second Camry from PJ. He deserves a raise!! Our experiences with him have been truly exceptional! We recommend him to all our friends and family. Josh handled our paperwork with great patience. I hope this is not falling on deaf ears. I mean this 100%.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Paul Geboy

May 25, 2017

Wilde Toyota responded

Thank you for sharing your experience, Camry#2. We greatly appreciate you returning to purchase your second Camry from us. It was truly our pleasure working with you and we hope to be of service again soon.

April 20, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Treated me like family!"

- Geoff Brown

I left raving about this place. Zero pressure. Felt like they wanted to give me a Nordstrom expierence. Looking forward to my next purchase here!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 21, 2017

Wilde Toyota responded

We greatly appreciate your feedback, Geoff Brown, and we hope to be of service again soon!

March 31, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome !!! "

- Jomelina

Mike was super helpful friendly and fast in customizing a brand new tundra for me !!! The trade in value was adjusted for me to make the deal happen. Financing was great and also very fast . Thanks wilde

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Terry Schwieso, Mike Jakubowski , Joe in acessories

Apr 14, 2017

Wilde Toyota responded

Thank you for sharing your experience, Jomelina, and congratulations on your new Wilde Toyota Tundra! It was a pleasure working with you and we hope to be of service again soon.

January 14, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great people to work with, and very respectful"

- Perez Family

Ryan, John, and Zika helped us out a lot, and they all answered our questions. I would recommend anyone who wants a Toyota to these guys. They are the number one guys to look to for help!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ryan Ayala , Zika Filipovich

Jan 24, 2017

Wilde Toyota responded

Thank you for sharing your experience, Perez Family. It was wonderful working with you and we look forward to our next opportunity to be of service.

October 12, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Worst experience ever in a car dealership."

- Marc_Milwaukee

Toyota Financial and Wilde Toyota you need to take care of your customers. Horrible service. We re-leased a 2016 V6 XSE Camry at Wilde Toyota in Milwaukee and turned in an leased 2014 leased Camry LE account number #03-0782-bz174 The Camry was turned in pristine condition and the reason we did this was because there special deals going on the 2016's and we decided to take the plunge and leased another higher spec Camry. No damage / pets / smoking / and the car was turned in with all the keys (3 ) two remote and a gray valet key to the salesperson (D.Behling) We were happy with the Camry product and we upgraded and bought a 2016 V6 XSE Camry. Then suddenly we received a letter with a bill for $226.86 which itemized as "wear and tear" and then in a subsection it said "missing 1 remote keys and manual". I knew we had given the car back in great shape and were only over approx 300 miles. Wilde told us that would make the last 2 payments for us and then turn in the lease for us. We gave all the items to the salesman when the deal was done. When we emptied the car we left the manual, a tire warranty and maintenance minder card in a Ziplock bag in the car along with all the maintenance records. After receiving the bill from Toyota financial services I called the dealer and told him we had no leftover keys or manuals. The dealer said that he would consult with the salesperson and get back to me. (Never happened) I called Toyota Financial Services and explained to them that this was an unfair charge as we Turned in everything on the day we took the new car home. I was not getting any answers from anyone. The TFC employees would emphatically listen to what I had to say and then after 5 minutes they would say a scripted reply "We're sorry you are not happy but let me get you to the correct person" This happened about five times. I was very confused as I kept getting transferred from one extension to another and having to repeat, the account number, Vin number with zero coherence between departments. I was told by Ben from Toyota financial "we do charge if anything is missing". I told him that's fair but nothing was missing and why there is no paper trail for this issue ? He then said "Toyota has been leasing cars like this and for 25 years and they are not going to change anything anytime soon" I politely told him that we never got any paperwork from the dealer for turning the car in, Except they said that they will turn over the car back to Toyota and we won't have to worry about anything and reiterated everything seemed in order and this was standard protocol. The manager (Terry) and salesman at Wilde said everything looked ok and nothing was amiss. I called back Toyota Financial again and I was routed to the leasing department at their corporate headquarters. The person who came online was absolutely obnoxious and pretty much told me that I was responsible and if the keys were not turned in by the dealer that the customer is liable. I told him that the keys were turned in along with the manual to the dealership along with the tire warranty paperwork. The TFC rep said he would give me a discount on the amount owed. I asked him why I should pay for a car which is in your possession and there is nothing owed.? The rep said we owe $50.00 for the over miles and 175 for the missing key and manual. really ? I just did business with you for over $50,000 and you are calling me a liar ? He started reading the fine print on the contract which we signed and went on tirade and at point I was insulted enough and I declined any further assistance and decided to go the consumer protection route as I will not be taken for a ride after doing business with a company and giving them mine and my wife's hard earned money

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Terry Schwieso , Anthony (finance)

August 21, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Thanks Jeff!"

- Kathi

I started out my day of car shopping at a different Toyota dealer, only to leave shortly after getting there because of a rude, disinterested, unhelpful salesman. At the suggestion of my brother, I then went to see Jeff at Wilde. Although it was a long day (I don't make decisions easily), Jeff made the experience as painless as possible. He was knowledgeable, friendly, and easy to work with. He was very patient throughout the transaction, and even helped me decide on a color. Jeff also assisted this technologically inept dinosaur with Bluetooth features in the car! I have been recommending Jeff to everyone I know who may be in the market for a car. Thanks again, Jeff - you rock!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeff Fuchs

1
1 - 10 of 28 results

Dealership Inventory (781 Vehicles)

New 2019 Toyota Highlander car, priced at $42,053

2019 Toyota Highlander

$42,053

New 2019 Toyota Highlander car, priced at $45,185

2019 Toyota Highlander

$45,185

New 2019 Toyota Sequoia car, priced at $63,933

2019 Toyota Sequoia

$63,933

New 2019 Toyota Highlander car, priced at $40,637

2019 Toyota Highlander

$40,637

New 2019 Toyota Highlander car, priced at $42,336

2019 Toyota Highlander

$42,336

New 2019 Toyota Corolla car, priced at $21,313

2019 Toyota Corolla

$21,313

New 2019 Toyota Corolla car, priced at $22,733

2019 Toyota Corolla

$22,733

New 2019 Toyota Camry car, priced at $33,723

2019 Toyota Camry

$33,723