About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Jon Jakubco.
Jon Jakubco
Jon Jakubco, BMW Genius, Karl Knauz BMW
5.0

Jon Jakubco

BMW Genius

Karl Knauz BMW

407 Skokie Valley Hwy
Lake Bluff, IL 60044

Contact Me
Call
Email

24 Reviews of Jon Jakubco

April 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"New Car - M3"

- etm03519

Yale was very accommodating with scheduling, and his knowledge about BMWs was as good as it gets. He has alot of passion for what he does and it made my search extremely exciting. I couldn't be happier with the final decision, and would strongly suggest working with him if you are in need of a new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Scott Adduci, Yale Kim

May 01, 2018

Karl Knauz BMW responded

Thank you so much for your kind words and wonderful feedback! We truly appreciate it, and are pleased to hear that you had a great experience with us!

April 10, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Another great experience"

- Goral

This is a follow up to my review of December 9, 2017. Our 430i Gran Coupé arrived as scheduled a few months after we placed the order and Marek handled the last details of the transaction with his characteristic courtesy and aplomb. Genius Jon then sat with us in the vehicle and explained all of the buttons, switches, etc., as well as the iDrive system and the other on-board electronic wonders available to us. Jon encouraged us to ask questions as he went along and assured us that there was no such thing as a dumb question. Although we did our best to prove him wrong on the last point, Jon answered everything asked of him in a way that was easily understood. He was patient, knowledgeable and thoroughly professional. Because of our positive experience with both Marek and Jon (and Knauz in general) and because we like the 430i so well, we visited Marek about a week after picking up the 430i to place an order for an X3 SAV. Once again, the vehicle we wanted was not on the lot and would have to be ordered and once again, Marek was more than helpful, often going over and above anything that could have been reasonably--or even unreasonably--expected. We are confident that our experience when we take delivery of the X3 will be no less satisfying than our experience with the Gran Coupé.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Marek Gryc

Apr 11, 2018

Karl Knauz BMW responded

Thank you for the follow up! We appreciate the update and are pleased to hear that you had such wonderful experiences with us!! Thank you and we look forward to seeing you again! Happy Driving!

April 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Fantastic car buying experience!"

- Marta

We purchased our BMW X5 here and I can't imagine going anywhere else. Everyone we worked with went out of there way to make sure we were satisfied. Shane was very polite and didn't seem to mind showing us car after car. Scott was also great - wasn't pushy about selling us anything we weren't interested in. Jon walked us through every feature this car had available and made sure to get everything set up for us. So far we are very happy with the car and highly recommend this dealership! Thanks guys!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Scott Adduci, Shane Lyon

Apr 09, 2018

Karl Knauz BMW responded

Thank you so much for your kind words and wonderful feedback Marta! We truly appreciate it, and are pleased to hear that you had a great experience with us!

February 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Car Buying Experience @ Karl Knauz BMW "

- Romey1200

Excellent staff of people working at Karl Knauz Motors. Working with Shane, Scott and Jon made the experience of buying our BMW X5 that much better. Extremely friendly, knowledgeable and professional through the whole car buying experience. Would highly recommend the dealership/auto group to those in the market for buying a luxury car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Scott Adduci, Shane Lyon

Feb 21, 2018

Karl Knauz BMW responded

I apologize for the delayed response, but thank you for leaving such a wonderful rating. We truly appreciate it!

February 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Our first BMW"

- We Travel BMW Style

Dealing with Knauz BMW employees is like dealing with friends. We went in to purchase a Used X5 and drove it home after just a few hours. This is a friendly, no-pressure environment in which to purchase a vehicle. Jon Jakubco was the Genius who assisted us from walk in through explaining every feature of on X5 and answering all questions with his great in-depth knowledge of the BMW vehicles. Everyone we met and all of the staff who assisted us were extremely friendly. Great experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Curt Laczniak, Matt Pudlo

Feb 16, 2018

Karl Knauz BMW responded

Thank you so much for your kind words and wonderful feedback! We truly appreciate it, and are pleased to hear that you had a great experience with us!

February 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"First Knauz Purchase"

- Dez LB

Rolly and management team were excellent. Not pushy and explained details of the X3 M40i. Helped to meet the transport to get vehicle to my CA home. Genius team did s superb job too.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rolly Davidson, Scott Adduci

Feb 12, 2018

Karl Knauz BMW responded

I apologize for the delayed response, but thank you for leaving such a wonderful review! I am so glad that you enjoyed your time with us, thank you again and happy driving!

September 26, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"740i Purchase"

- RG

If you're looking for a professional and knowledgeable sales representative, I heartily endorse Rolly Davidson at Knauz BMW. He made it easy to do business. Doug Kamp handled the closing in a relaxed fashion, and Jon Jakubo assisted with the turnover in a engaging and enthusiastic fashion.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rolly Davidson, Doug Kamp

Sep 27, 2017

Karl Knauz BMW responded

Wow! What a review! We are so happy to hear that you had such a wonderful experience with us! We will be sure to let Rolly, Jon and Doug know about your awesome review. Thank you, and Happy Driving!

September 17, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"A Fantastic Buying Experience"

- VOGTAD

This was my first BMW buying experience and it was a truly enjoyable one! Everyone I interacted with was great and enjoyable to talk with, sharing their knowledge and personal experience with their BMWs. I really enjoyed the inquiries by Shane into what kind of experience was a looking for in a car, not just "what can I sell you", and looking for the right model that fits those wants and needs. Scott was also great to work with in explaining extended warranties and other options available in financing. And Jon truly knows his way around the car! He was very thorough and helpful with his overview. I look forward to an ongoing relationship with the dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Scott Adduci, Shane Lyon , Jon

Sep 27, 2017

Karl Knauz BMW responded

I apologize for such a late response, but we are so thrilled to hear about your time with us! We know that your first time at a new dealership can sometimes be stressful, but we are so pleased that this was not the case for you! We will be sure to let Jon, Shane and Scott know about how pleased you are with their service. Thank you again, and Happy Driving!

April 29, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Rolly Davidson"

- Brian Boorstein

I bought a car from Rolly Davidson...he was extremely knowledgeable, patient and pleasant to deal with in all aspects from showing the car to explaining the functions and features to finding what I wanted to a seamless buying experience. A real pro! Jon Jakubco brought a level of detail and expertise that was beyond my expectation. Scott Adduci was the most efficient and clear auto finance professional I have ever experienced. Great team.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rolly Davidson, Scott Adduci

May 01, 2017

Karl Knauz BMW responded

Wow, that's quite the compliment! Thank you so much for your feedback, we truly appreciate it! We're so happy to hear that our team was able to assist you throughout the entire buying process without any hassle or pressure, and that you ended up find a car that you love! Rolly, Jon, Scott, as well as the entire team appreciate your kind words and review! Enjoy your new car, and happy driving!

April 22, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"1st Class Customer Service"

- PSpracklin

I couldn't be any happier with my recent purchase at Knauz BMW. This is my first BMW, and just like the first time I few First Class on an airplane, I now know what awesome customer service feels like. My primary sales guy left the dealership while the car was on order and Bob Geisheker picked up the ball without missing a beat. Doug Kamp in the Finance group was super friendly, knowledgable and immensely helpful, so different than any other dealer Finance person I've ever worked with. I spent time with 2 Genius' during my sales process, Spencer Parker and later Jon Jakubco. Both are not only experts on the cars, but were very patient with me and my seemingly endless number of questions. Thanks again Sam, Bob, Doug, Spender and Jon for making my experience so excellent. I can't wait to buy another one. :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bob Geisheker, Spencer Parker, Sam Picchietti, Doug Kamp

Apr 24, 2017

Karl Knauz BMW responded

Wow, thank you so much for your feedback, that is quite the compliment! We're extremely happy that your first visit to Knauz was so pleasant, and that it met and exceeded all of your expectations! We're also happy to hear that our team was able to help you find a car that you love without any hassle or pressure! Bob, Jon, Spencer, Sam, Doug, as well as the entire team appreciate your kind review and words! Enjoy your new BMW, and happy driving!

1
1 - 10 of 24 results