Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Jon Rios.
Jon Rios
Jon Rios, Sales, Subaru of Grapevine
4.3

Jon Rios

Sales

Subaru of Grapevine

2651 William D Tate Ave
Grapevine, TX 76051

Contact Me

Have been in car sales for over 4 years now. Born and raised in the DFW area. In my spare time I enjoy spending time with my 5 year old son playing soccer, football and baseball. I also enjoy tailgating every Rangers and Cowboys home games as well as just enjoying the company of my family. As part of the car buying experience, my main objective is to provide transparency, knowledge, and overall exciting experience when purchasing a vehicle. I treat everyone single customer as if they are family, and will make sure that I have all the answers for everyone.

Dealership Experience

2 yrs, 1 mo

Industry Experience

6 yrs, 1 mo

Specialties & Trainings

Subaru Certified

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

6 Reviews of Jon Rios

June 12, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Top notch"

- Annie

Both Brandon and Jon, they were both very informative and knowledgeable about the Subaru. They helped me through all my questions., very kind and attentive to my needs. Their personalities were very nice and personable, treated me like a sister.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brandon

Jun 13, 2019

Subaru of Grapevine responded

Annie, Everyone is family at Five Star Subaru of Grapevine! It is great to hear Brandon and Jon exceeded your expectations and we all look forward to seeing you again. Let us know when you have questions about your Subaru's care at 817-438-1700. Thank you for you business, Doug Laymon, Sales Manager

February 20, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Customer Friendly - Credible - Truthful - Customer Friendly"

- mohan_neo Verified Customer

Customer Friendly - Credible - Truthful - Customer Friendly In particular, I'd like to mention the sales persons, with whom I interacted and got it done. Stephen and Jon Right from day one, Stephen was in constant touch with me, answering all my queries, resolving my clarifications in time and finally getting set with the car I really wanted to own. The finance personnel was crystal clear to the core, in explaining the details and terms, was so helpful, with always a gentle smile on his face :-)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 21, 2019

Subaru of Grapevine responded

mohan_neo, Thank you for taking the time to write down your comments and share a 5-star rating for our team. Communication is key to a smooth transaction and we appreciate your feedback. Enjoy your new Subaru and we hope to work with you again. Regards, Stephen Johnston, Sales Manager

September 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Could not get their story straight"

- Car Buyer

My daughter went in to look at a new Crosstrek and everything went well on the first visit. Where it started to fall apart was when we actually started to attempt to purchase the car. My daughter called the salesman (Jon) and he told her they had two cars available for sale in the color she wanted, so she started the drive up from College Station. I went in shortly after she had confirmed the cars were there to negotiate the deal. Once I arrived I found out from talking to another salesman that there were no cars available in the color she wanted. The Sales Manager (Stephen) told me that the closest one was 400 miles away, that later changed to 250 plus miles away at Ferguson Subaru in OK. I went online and found one in Fort Worth while I was sitting there waiting for over an hour and a half while they tried to decide what they had in inventory. Jon later told my daughter that those cars had been sold, where the sales manager told me a different story. Needless to say, I waked out after wasting almost two hours and bought the car in Fort Worth. I have purchased six cars from Sam Pack’s Five Star Ford in NRH, but I will reconsider using this dealer going forward given this experience. This also left my daughter with a bad feeling on her first car buying experience. Her words were "why do they all have to be such lairs?" It’s a shame car dealers just can’t be straight forward and ethical.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Stephen Johnston

July 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great place to buy a car! "

- melissa

This is our first Sam Pack's and Subaru purchase. We will definitely be back. If our experience at the Subaru Grapevine location is what all his dealerships are like, we will be customer's for life. What a great company to buy from. Everyone is so friendly and helpful. You don't feel the "sales" pressure or harassment. We dealt with two sales people, Jennifer and Jon, and they worked like a team instead of a competition. Jennifer was wonderful to deal with and has followed up with us after the sale to make sure we are happy. Couldn't say a negative thing at all about this experience. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 27, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Easily the most pleasant and frictionless dealership"

- KellerBuyer

As with any great experience, it starts and ends with the staff, and the people working at Five Star Subaru of Grapevine are fantastic. The sales staff is exactly what you'd want from a sales person. They served as excellent guides and consultants, listening to my interests and wants in a new vehicle. Importantly, they helped me determine what I didn't care about in a new vehicle. They made it so easy and pleasant to find the new vehicle that I would value the most. The finance experience was easily the best I've had. Quick, straightforward, and transparent. Never even a hint of some of the games that other dealerships engage in with their finance department. Everything went so smoothly, and so well, that it felt like I didn't have to go through a car purchasing experience at all. It was all the fun of shopping for something new, but with none of the downsides.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 28, 2018

Subaru of Grapevine responded

We were all happy to help, KellerBuyer! Thank you for shopping with us at Five Star Subaru Grapevine and please stop back if you need a refresher with the vehicle's features. Congratulations, Stephen Johnston, Sales Manager. 817-438-1700

December 05, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Outstanding dealership filled with kindness and happiness!"

- Betsy Jones

Tony Pack is the nicest, kindest and most caring man on the planet. He exudes so much joy and a genuinely, deep caring for everyone he comes into contact with. He is committed to treating everyone with respect and compassion no matter who you are or what you are going through. You can tell how incredible he is just by going into the Subaru Dealership in Grapevine, Texas. His professionalism and all that he is trickles down to everyone that works there. Therefore, EVERYONE in the Subaru dealership went out of their way to be kind, gracious, helpful and fun. By the time my experience was over, I felt like I had known Tony Hooman, Scott Mirbahaeddin, Brian Button and JonRios forever! My good friend was with me and they treated us to coffee and treats and made us feel like we were visiting them at their kitchen table! I have bought many vehicles over my lifetime and I have never had a more pleasant experience. It is an outstanding dealership, truly one of a kind. I fully intend to pop in now and then just to say hello!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tony Hooman , Scott Mirbahaeddin, Brian Button

Dec 06, 2017

Subaru of Grapevine responded

Thanks for your feedback Betsy. At Sam Pack's Five Star Subaru Grapevine we are so fortunate to have so many wonderful employees and we'll be sure to pass your comments along to everyone. Please call on us anytime with any car care needs you may have. Congratulations on your new Subaru and thank you, Tony Hooman, GM, 817-438-1700.

1
1 - 6 of 6 results

Dealership Inventory (247 Vehicles)

2019 Subaru Outback

$33,528

2019 Subaru Legacy

$30,132

2019 Subaru Legacy

$32,206

2019 Subaru Legacy

$27,923

2019 Subaru Legacy

$27,923

2019 Subaru Outback

$33,528

2019 Subaru Legacy

$26,364

2019 Subaru Legacy

$22,418